Sorry if I was not clear enough.
In the case you have explained it can. If Germany has taken any UK territory(Canada or Africa), then the US will collect the income if it retakes it.
As soon as London is liberated, the former UK territories the US recaptured from the Germans will return to the UK.
Amphibious Assault question
-
I don’t get this rule:
Amphibious assaults: “If sea combat occurs, all attacking and defending sea units
must participate in the battle.”So if I’m going to try to take an island, and Japan has ONE destroyer sitting in the adjoining seazone, this means I have to use all my US carriers, CAs and BBs - everything I’ve got, to clear out the one destroyer? I can’t save back one BB or CA in another zone to bombard the island? What’s the rationale for that?
-
Seems to me like you do get the rule :-D
-
I guess I get it but don’t like it. :x
What about the loaded transports - can they be held back or are they forced participate in the sea battle before offloading?
-
@Der:
I guess I get it but don’t like it. :x
What about the loaded transports - can they be held back or are they forced participate in the sea battle before offloading?
All combat moves are made at the same time and are considered simultaneous for game proposes. So they are forced to participate on the battle as well.