This was a rule that was added because of the Axis advantage in earlier games being able to bridge. From Italy to Africa and Japan to Korea, the axis had great advantage with that plus a defense of 1 so I assume transports at 0 forces the axis powers to actually commit a naval defense.
Alpha Rules Clarification: Mongolia
-
So if Russia attacks Chinese territories bordering Mongolia BEFORE Japan open hostilities on the Russians, Japan then has a carte-blanc to attack any Russian territories WITHOUT triggering the activiation of Mongolia, right?
-
Correct.
-
And if Germany attacks Russian territories bordering Mongolia, Japan can reinforce without triggering the war with Mongolia.
Mwuhahahahaha!
-
@Cmdr:
And if Germany attacks Russian territories bordering Mongolia, Japan can reinforce without triggering the war with Mongolia.
yep
mongolia is only triggered if the Japanese attack any Soviet territory that is adjacent to any Mongolian territory.





