The only time that you can load transports in a hostile sea zone is in the combat movement phase in which you declare war. This may only be done under those conditions if the transport started the turn in that sea zone and the sea zone has just become hostile as a result of the declaration of war.
This is Kreig’s ruling back in may of last year, he is a developer so he should be right, however I cannot find where the exception is stated in his rules. Since this game has no official faq pdf that I know of, it just aggrevates me, mostly because the rules don’t make it clear. All the other games I bought were finished products except this one and this was the most expensive of the bunch and it takes the longest to play.
I am not pissy at you seth, don’t take it personal. I just don’t ever remember something stopping a player from loading boats in revised and classic and I do remember this came up in aa50 several times and I never got a fucking answer, but a single cheesy russian destroyer placed in the baltic sea apparently stops sea lion in aa50, which is really exciting news (sarcasm). One would think that this would go in the FAQ pdf.
I cannot be upset, I can only be disappointed. A game should try to promote action not deter it. More importantly a game should also be a finished product when released.
I still want kreig to explain this, because I am remaining in the sea zone and conducting combat… the finished product does not say I cannot load my transports. It would take an intepretation of the rules to say otherwise and why would someone intepret the rules that way? Top this off with exception that is not stated in the rules. So before the exception to the rules came out countries not at war moved naval units to prevent transports from loading? Can you see where I am getting at?