Jercules (Axis) vs. ??? (Moscow in 5–can it be done?)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Heheheheh, took me a minute to understand what you meant. You do have the option to ignore it if an Allied power (for whatever reason) fails to identify a convoy situation on their turn. With a threatened Calcutta sack, hypothetically :-D , this would make for better loot. However, you can’t stop an Allied power from reducing their income if they accurately identify a convoy situation affecting their income on their own turn. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 I expected you to hit Burma but, man, I did not predict your naval block off Sumatra. Well played. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Thanks, I’m sure you know how it is… stare at the screen long enough, and you’re bound to figure something out. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 However, you can’t stop an Allied power from reducing their income if they accurately identify a convoy situation affecting their income on their own turn. Actually, if I can butt in very quickly to clarify something- 
 In the Pacific rule book-
 Pg 20, “Conduct Convoy Disruptions”3. At least one enemy warship must be in the sea zone, and the intent to disrupt the convoy must be declared. The convoyer - Jerc - can actually opt not to convoy you in Calcutta simply by declaring that desire. Even if you see it before him. :-D 
 Something interesting to point out.
- 
					
					
					
					
 I only have the European rulebook which doesn’t include intent among its conditions. Now I’m not sure whether Global follows Europe or Pacific in this matter, so I will ask in the FAQ thread. And no worries Alsch, I definitely don’t want to find out several turns later that I was wrong and mess up the whole game. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Yeah sorry about that; I’m sure I seem like a prude here. 
 I just think it’s an interesting note that most people seem to overlook. Either that, or I’m entirely wrong. :lol:I remembered having an identical conversation in one of my games. I figured you might find it interesting. Feel free to ignore it if you’d prefer. :-D 
- 
					
					
					
					
 The answer I received in the Global FAQ said intent isn’t relevant in Global. If Gamerman is mistaken, then I am sure Krieghund will post. US4 Buy (77/77) 
 3 fig
 2 strat
 1 trans
 1 carrierCM: SZ6 
 2 fig, 1 strat wakSZ35 
 1 fig wak
 1 dest sz45SZ41 
 2 fig sz55
 3 fig, 1 tact sz54SZ42 
 1 dest, 1 cru sz55SZ47 
 1 dest, 1 cru sz55SFE 
 1 inf, 1 mech wus load trans sz10 >> sz4 unload sfeCAR 
 2 trans (loaded) sz55 >> sz33 unload car
 1 trans (loaded) sz54 >> sz33 unload car
 1 bsh sz55 >> sz33 bombard car
 1 cru sz54 >> sz33 bombard car
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ6 A 2 fig, 1 strat  Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 5)1@4: (4) Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 5)1@4: (4)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz6 cwlo 1 fig SZ35 A 1 dest, 1 fig  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (4) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (4)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz35 cwol SZ41 A 5 fig, 1 tact  Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 45@3: (5, 1, 4, 1, 3)1@4: (3) Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 45@3: (5, 1, 4, 1, 3)1@4: (3)D 3 carrier, 2 cru, 2 bsh  Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 3, 4)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (5, 3) Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 3, 4)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (5, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 will need OOL in SZ41 (I doubt it will affect my decision to press the attack or not, but just in case) meantime SZ42 A 1 dest, 1 cru  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (3) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (3)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz42 cwol SZ57 (sorry for typo on CM, no Japanese ships in 47 clearly) A 1 dest, 1 cru  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (6) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (6)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ57 r2 A 1 dest, 1 cru  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (3) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (3)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz57 cwol 
 sfe liberatedCAR A 4 inf, 2 art, 1 cru, 1 bsh  Rolls: 2@1 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 2)4@2: (2, 6, 2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (6) Rolls: 2@1 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 2)4@2: (2, 6, 2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (6)D 1 aa, 2 inf  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5)
- 
					
					
					
					
 car twlo 1 inf let me know OOL for SZ41 when you have a chance 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Yeah, just the expected order of loss is fine. Roll three carriers and one BB. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 You mean damage three carriers and one BB, right? 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Yeah–“roll” harkens back to the good old days when I played this game in person. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 I was pretty sure, sorry for my paranoia. I hate doing suicide runs, but the chance of sinking those men by the end of ANZAC is too good to pass. SZ42r2 A 3 fig, 1 tact  Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 43@3: (3, 2, 3)1@4: (4) Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 43@3: (3, 2, 3)1@4: (4)D 3 damaged carriers, 2 cru, 1 damaged bsh, 1 bsh  Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@2: (2, 2, 5)2@3: (4, 4)2@4: (2, 6) Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@2: (2, 2, 5)2@3: (4, 4)2@4: (2, 6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Gonna reroll that. You can chose to ignore the reroll or take it. SZ42r2 A 3 fig, 1 tact  Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 23@3: (6, 5, 3)1@4: (4) Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 23@3: (6, 5, 3)1@4: (4)D 3 damaged carriers, 2 cru, 1 damaged bsh, 1 bsh  Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 43@2: (6, 6, 6)2@3: (3, 3)2@4: (1, 4) Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 43@2: (6, 6, 6)2@3: (3, 3)2@4: (1, 4)




 
		 
		






