Game History
Round: 1 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy nothing; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 20 PUs; end with 20 PUsCombat Hit Differential Summary :
I guess I’m being a prick here, but whatever; I remember a rule about convoy blocks being stated: I officially state no convy blocks for Japan except for the Phillipines. Whether or not you recognize that is another story :wink:
Heheheheh, took me a minute to understand what you meant.
You do have the option to ignore it if an Allied power (for whatever reason) fails to identify a convoy situation on their turn. With a threatened Calcutta sack, hypothetically :-D , this would make for better loot.
However, you can’t stop an Allied power from reducing their income if they accurately identify a convoy situation affecting their income on their own turn.
I expected you to hit Burma but, man, I did not predict your naval block off Sumatra. Well played.
Thanks, I’m sure you know how it is… stare at the screen long enough, and you’re bound to figure something out.
However, you can’t stop an Allied power from reducing their income if they accurately identify a convoy situation affecting their income on their own turn.
Actually, if I can butt in very quickly to clarify something-
In the Pacific rule book-
Pg 20, “Conduct Convoy Disruptions”
3. At least one enemy warship must be in the sea zone, and the intent to disrupt the convoy must be declared.
The convoyer - Jerc - can actually opt not to convoy you in Calcutta simply by declaring that desire. Even if you see it before him. :-D
Something interesting to point out.
I only have the European rulebook which doesn’t include intent among its conditions.
Now I’m not sure whether Global follows Europe or Pacific in this matter, so I will ask in the FAQ thread.
And no worries Alsch, I definitely don’t want to find out several turns later that I was wrong and mess up the whole game.
Yeah sorry about that; I’m sure I seem like a prude here.
I just think it’s an interesting note that most people seem to overlook. Either that, or I’m entirely wrong. :lol:
I remembered having an identical conversation in one of my games. I figured you might find it interesting. Feel free to ignore it if you’d prefer. :-D
The answer I received in the Global FAQ said intent isn’t relevant in Global. If Gamerman is mistaken, then I am sure Krieghund will post.
US4
Buy (77/77)
3 fig
2 strat
1 trans
1 carrier
CM:
SZ6
2 fig, 1 strat wak
SZ35
1 fig wak
1 dest sz45
SZ41
2 fig sz55
3 fig, 1 tact sz54
SZ42
1 dest, 1 cru sz55
SZ47
1 dest, 1 cru sz55
SFE
1 inf, 1 mech wus load trans sz10 >> sz4 unload sfe
CAR
2 trans (loaded) sz55 >> sz33 unload car
1 trans (loaded) sz54 >> sz33 unload car
1 bsh sz55 >> sz33 bombard car
1 cru sz54 >> sz33 bombard car
SZ6
A 2 fig, 1 strat
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 5)1@4: (4)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
sz6 cwlo 1 fig
SZ35
A 1 dest, 1 fig
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (4)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
sz35 cwol
SZ41
A 5 fig, 1 tact
Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 45@3: (5, 1, 4, 1, 3)1@4: (3)
D 3 carrier, 2 cru, 2 bsh
Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 3, 4)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (5, 3)
will need OOL in SZ41 (I doubt it will affect my decision to press the attack or not, but just in case)
meantime
SZ42
A 1 dest, 1 cru
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (3)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
sz42 cwol
SZ57 (sorry for typo on CM, no Japanese ships in 47 clearly)
A 1 dest, 1 cru
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (6)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
SZ57 r2
A 1 dest, 1 cru
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (3)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
sz57 cwol
sfe liberated
CAR
A 4 inf, 2 art, 1 cru, 1 bsh
Rolls: 2@1 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 2)4@2: (2, 6, 2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (6)
D 1 aa, 2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5)
car twlo 1 inf
let me know OOL for SZ41 when you have a chance
Yeah, just the expected order of loss is fine. Roll three carriers and one BB.
You mean damage three carriers and one BB, right?
Yeah–“roll” harkens back to the good old days when I played this game in person.
I was pretty sure, sorry for my paranoia.
I hate doing suicide runs, but the chance of sinking those men by the end of ANZAC is too good to pass.
SZ42r2
A 3 fig, 1 tact
Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 43@3: (3, 2, 3)1@4: (4)
D 3 damaged carriers, 2 cru, 1 damaged bsh, 1 bsh
Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@2: (2, 2, 5)2@3: (4, 4)2@4: (2, 6)