@Daaras all the planes from India can reach and if they’re safe to land in Burma, I’d still make that attack. So block or put way more
Jercules (Axis) vs. ??? (Moscow in 5–can it be done?)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Burma 
  Rolls: 7@3 6@4; Total Hits: 97@3: (5, 2, 4, 3, 1, 4, 1)6@4: (4, 3, 2, 2, 2, 6) Rolls: 7@3 6@4; Total Hits: 97@3: (5, 2, 4, 3, 1, 4, 1)6@4: (4, 3, 2, 2, 2, 6)
  Rolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 04@2: (4, 6, 6, 5)1@3: (6) Rolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 04@2: (4, 6, 6, 5)1@3: (6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Well, that might’ve been a bad decision to continue, but it looks like my luck is holding out. SZ37 
  Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1) Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@4: (1)
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)SZ43 
  Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (4) Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (4)
  Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2) Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)
- 
					
					
					
					
 FORGOTTEN BATTLE: A big one–SBR on Iraq IRAQ AA 
  Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2) Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)
- 
					
					
					
					
 IRAQ DAMAGE (think of the videos/pictures we could post for this!) 
  Rolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)+ 2 Rolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)+ 2
- 
					
					
					
					
 So maxed out. NC 
 -2 tac., 1 f. to Yunnan
 -5 f., 5 tac. to KWA
 -1 inf., 1 art., 6 inf. merge in JEHOL
 -1 trans. to Japan
 -sz16 dd to sz6
 -2 bombers to KWA
 -1 dd to sz42
 -rest of navy to sz41 with 6 inf., 3 art.
 -1 dd to PHI coast
 -rest on mapPLACE 
 -3 dd’s in sz36COLLECTS 
 27 + 43 = 70 IPCs
- 
					
					
					
					
 I guess I’m being a prick here, but whatever; I remember a rule about convoy blocks being stated: I officially state no convy blocks for Japan except for the Phillipines. Whether or not you recognize that is another story :wink: 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Heheheheh, took me a minute to understand what you meant. You do have the option to ignore it if an Allied power (for whatever reason) fails to identify a convoy situation on their turn. With a threatened Calcutta sack, hypothetically :-D , this would make for better loot. However, you can’t stop an Allied power from reducing their income if they accurately identify a convoy situation affecting their income on their own turn. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 I expected you to hit Burma but, man, I did not predict your naval block off Sumatra. Well played. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Thanks, I’m sure you know how it is… stare at the screen long enough, and you’re bound to figure something out. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 However, you can’t stop an Allied power from reducing their income if they accurately identify a convoy situation affecting their income on their own turn. Actually, if I can butt in very quickly to clarify something- 
 In the Pacific rule book-
 Pg 20, “Conduct Convoy Disruptions”3. At least one enemy warship must be in the sea zone, and the intent to disrupt the convoy must be declared. The convoyer - Jerc - can actually opt not to convoy you in Calcutta simply by declaring that desire. Even if you see it before him. :-D 
 Something interesting to point out.
- 
					
					
					
					
 I only have the European rulebook which doesn’t include intent among its conditions. Now I’m not sure whether Global follows Europe or Pacific in this matter, so I will ask in the FAQ thread. And no worries Alsch, I definitely don’t want to find out several turns later that I was wrong and mess up the whole game. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Yeah sorry about that; I’m sure I seem like a prude here. 
 I just think it’s an interesting note that most people seem to overlook. Either that, or I’m entirely wrong. :lol:I remembered having an identical conversation in one of my games. I figured you might find it interesting. Feel free to ignore it if you’d prefer. :-D 
- 
					
					
					
					
 The answer I received in the Global FAQ said intent isn’t relevant in Global. If Gamerman is mistaken, then I am sure Krieghund will post. US4 Buy (77/77) 
 3 fig
 2 strat
 1 trans
 1 carrierCM: SZ6 
 2 fig, 1 strat wakSZ35 
 1 fig wak
 1 dest sz45SZ41 
 2 fig sz55
 3 fig, 1 tact sz54SZ42 
 1 dest, 1 cru sz55SZ47 
 1 dest, 1 cru sz55SFE 
 1 inf, 1 mech wus load trans sz10 >> sz4 unload sfeCAR 
 2 trans (loaded) sz55 >> sz33 unload car
 1 trans (loaded) sz54 >> sz33 unload car
 1 bsh sz55 >> sz33 bombard car
 1 cru sz54 >> sz33 bombard car
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ6 A 2 fig, 1 strat  Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 5)1@4: (4) Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 5)1@4: (4)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz6 cwlo 1 fig SZ35 A 1 dest, 1 fig  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (4) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (4)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz35 cwol SZ41 A 5 fig, 1 tact  Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 45@3: (5, 1, 4, 1, 3)1@4: (3) Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 45@3: (5, 1, 4, 1, 3)1@4: (3)D 3 carrier, 2 cru, 2 bsh  Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 3, 4)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (5, 3) Rolls: 3@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 3, 4)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (5, 3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 will need OOL in SZ41 (I doubt it will affect my decision to press the attack or not, but just in case) meantime SZ42 A 1 dest, 1 cru  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (3) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)1@3: (3)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz42 cwol SZ57 (sorry for typo on CM, no Japanese ships in 47 clearly) A 1 dest, 1 cru  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (6) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (6)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ57 r2 A 1 dest, 1 cru  Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (3) Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (3)D 1 dest  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
- 
					
					
					
					
 sz57 cwol 
 sfe liberatedCAR A 4 inf, 2 art, 1 cru, 1 bsh  Rolls: 2@1 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 2)4@2: (2, 6, 2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (6) Rolls: 2@1 4@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 2)4@2: (2, 6, 2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (6)D 1 aa, 2 inf  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 5)




 
		 
		





