@skierbrian2
Every information given in the old 2014 FAQ sheet is said to be included into the current version of the rulebooks, available here:
https://renegadegamestudios.com/axis-allies-resources
Destroyer question: Can they carry infantry in AAP40?
-
Just wondering if Destroyers can carry one infantry unit in AAP40. Don’t see it in the rules and this differs from AA Pacific I believe.
-
Just wondering if Destroyers can carry one infantry unit in AAP40. Don’t see it in the rules and this differs from AA Pacific I believe.
No it cannot. Only transports are allowed to ferry land units across sea zones; However, you are more than welcome to add this “Tokyo Express” as a house rule.
-
Thanks for the quick response molinar13.