Game History
Round: 6 Research Technology - Germans Purchase Units - Germans Germans buy 1 artillery, 2 destroyers, 3 fighters and 8 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Germans 1 armour and 1 mech_infantry moved from Leningrad to Archangel Germans take Archangel from Russians 1 armour and 1 mech_infantry moved from Archangel to Karelia Germans take Karelia from Russians 1 armour moved from Leningrad to Vologda Germans take Vologda from Russians 1 armour moved from Vologda to Leningrad 1 armour moved from Leningrad to Novgorod Germans take Novgorod from Russians 1 armour moved from Novgorod to Leningrad 5 armour, 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 5 mech_infantrys moved from Leningrad to Vyborg 1 transport moved from 116 Sea Zone to 117 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Poland to 117 Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 117 Sea Zone to 116 Sea Zone 1 armour, 2 artilleries and 2 infantry moved from Germany to 116 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 2 infantry moved from Western Germany to 116 Sea Zone 1 armour, 4 artilleries and 5 infantry moved from 116 Sea Zone to Norway 1 fighter and 2 tactical_bombers moved from France to Norway 1 bomber, 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Western Germany to Norway 1 fighter and 2 tactical_bombers moved from Germany to Norway 1 armour moved from Eastern Poland to Southern Belarus Germans take Southern Belarus from Russians 1 armour moved from Southern Belarus to Eastern Poland Combat - Germans Russians scrambles 2 units out of 128 Sea Zone to defend against the attack in Norway Battle in Norway Germans attack with 1 armour, 4 artilleries, 1 bomber, 4 fighters, 5 infantry and 5 tactical_bombers British defend with 1 armour, 1 artillery and 2 infantry; Americans defend with 1 armour, 1 artillery, 1 bomber, 2 fighters, 3 infantry, 1 mech_infantry and 1 tactical_bomber; Russians defend with 1 aaGun, 3 armour and 1 mech_infantry Germans win, taking Norway from Russians with 1 armour, 3 fighters and 5 tactical_bombers remaining. Battle score for attacker is 57 Casualties for Germans: 4 artilleries, 1 bomber, 1 fighter and 5 infantry Casualties for Americans: 1 armour, 1 artillery, 1 bomber, 2 fighters, 3 infantry, 1 mech_infantry and 1 tactical_bomber Casualties for British: 1 armour, 1 artillery and 2 infantry Casualties for Russians: 1 aaGun, 3 armour and 1 mech_infantry Battle in Vyborg Germans attack with 5 armour, 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 5 mech_infantrys Russians defend with 1 infantry Germans win, taking Vyborg from Russians with 5 armour, 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 5 mech_infantrys remaining. Battle score for attacker is 3 Casualties for Russians: 1 infantry Non Combat Move - Germans 1 aaGun, 2 armour, 2 artilleries, 11 infantry and 2 mech_infantrys moved from Bessarabia to Eastern Poland 1 destroyer moved from 118 Sea Zone to 116 Sea Zone 1 transport moved from 94 Sea Zone to 95 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Southern France to 95 Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 95 Sea Zone to 93 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from 93 Sea Zone to Morocco 1 carrier, 1 cruiser, 1 destroyer, 1 submarine and 1 transport moved from 94 Sea Zone to 93 Sea Zone 1 submarine moved from 116 Sea Zone to 108 Sea Zone 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Norway to Leningrad 1 fighter and 4 tactical_bombers moved from Norway to Western Germany Place Units - Germans 1 artillery, 3 fighters and 1 infantry placed in Western Germany 5 infantry placed in Germany 2 infantry placed in Western Germany Germans undo move 1. 3 fighters placed in France 1 artillery and 1 infantry placed in Western Germany Germans undo move 3. 2 fighters placed in France 1 fighter placed in Western Germany 2 destroyers placed in 116 Sea Zone Turn Complete - Germans Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 3 Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 128 Sea Zone. Rolls: 4,3,1,6,5,2,3,6,4,3,4,5,4,1,4 Germans collect 54 PUs (3 lost to blockades); end with 54 PUs Trigger Germans 7 Atlantic Wall: Germans met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 57 PUs Trigger Germans 4 Presence In Egypt: Germans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 62 PUs Trigger Germans 5 Swedish Iron Ore: Germans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 67 PUs Objective Germans 7 Control of Balkans: Germans met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 70 PUs Objective Germans 2 Control Stalingrad Or Leningrad Or Russia: Germans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 75 PUs12L, AA50-41, Gm2, Ol' Blood&Guts (Axis) vs. cts17 (Allies+9), no tech, + NOs
-
Jap taken 4 inf
40 IPC transfer to USA from JapanNCM:
2 bom 2 fig SZ62 to Fuk
3 fig Wus to SZ10
1 TP SZ6 to SZ2Mob Units
3 inf 1 art Eus
2 CV 2 TP SZ10Collect Income
48+15+40=103 IPC -
Wus>56>57>58>62>61>Fuk
-
I’m sorry, reading the rulebook shows that Chinese movements are done during CM: and Combat: phases of USA, but before American does it. Landing zones are only those friendly at start of turn. They weren’t friendly. I’ll redo my turn :)
-
USA
Buy
2 CV (28)
2 TP (14)
3 inf (9)
1 art (4)
save (0)CM:
2 inf Phi to Fic
1 fig Chi to Fic
2 bom Car to Fic
2 fig SZ51 to FicCombat:
Fic
att 2 inf 3 fig 2 bom
Rolls: 2@1 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (6, 6)3@3: (4, 6, 5)2@4: (6, 4)
def 2 inf 1 art
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 3, 1)
-
Really really?
-
NCM:
1 DD SZ60 to SZ57
1 CV 1 SS 1 TP SZ51 to SZ56
2 inf Car to Wus
1 fig Phi to SZ56
3 fig WUS to SZ56
3 fig 2 bom Fic to Yun
1 TP SZ4 to SZ2Mob Units
CHI:
1 inf Yun
1 inf Hup2 CV 2 TP SZ56
3 inf 1 art WusCollect Income
40+15=55 IPC -
-
Mob Units
CHI:
1 inf Yun
1 inf HupI do believe the infantry cannot be placed in Yunnan since the US ftrs/bmrs are there. The rule book states that units may not be placed in any territory that already contains three or more units.
I am going to go ahead with Germany since it does not affect them.
-
Well, place the infantry in Hup then :)
-
Ger5-Buy: cv, ftr, 8 inf…save 0
CM
1. arm Pol => Euk
2. 2arm Pol => Ukr inf
3. inf art Pol/ftr Ger => Bst
4. inf art Bst/ftr sz5 => Nwy inf
5. arm Ger/inf Pol => Fin inf
6. ftr sz5 => sz4 autokill trn
7. 4inf Pol/cru sz5 => Kar infKar
A-4inf cru
Rolls: 4@1 1@3; Total Hits: 14@1: (6, 4, 5, 4)1@3: (1)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
Well, place the infantry in Hup then :)
will do
Kar twol
Fin
A-inf arm
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (3)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
Fin lwol
Nwy
A-inf art ftr
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 3)1@3: (6)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
Nwy
A-inf art ftr
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)1@3: (4)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Nwy lwol
Bst
A-inf art ftr
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5)1@3: (4)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Bst
A-art ftr
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (6)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
Bst
A-art ftr
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (3)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Bst hwlo inf
Ukr
A-2arm
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 3)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
whew…good thing I sent 2 tanks
Ukr twlo arm
NCM
ftr sz4 => sz5
ftr Nwy => sz5
ftr Bst => sz5
2inf 6arm Ger => FraMobilize
8inf in Ger
cv ftr in sz5Collect: 51
-
That is only in reference to chinese units, the inf can be placed in yun.
-
Hey cts……I found these two things after reading Bold’s post.
This is from the rule book
“The U.S. player places the new Chinese units at the same time that the new U.S. units are placed. They may be placed on any Chinese-controlled territories, however those units cannot be placed on any territory that already contains three or more units.”SO, the way it reads would lead one to believe any 3 units, however….
I found this at Larry’s site under FAQ
Q. New Chinese units may not be placed in a territory that already contains three or more units.
Does the “three or more units” refer to the number that were there before I started placing
units, or does it include any units I place this turn? In other words, if I already had two units in
a territory, can I only place one more there, or can I place as many as I want to?The “three or more units” refers to the number of Chinese units that were in the territory before you started placing units. If there are less than three to start with, you may place any number of your new units there.
So it looks like you can place the infantry in Yunnan. I did not know about the question in FAQ and was operating off of what someone else on here had told me through the rule book.