Two hits in 111. Lose the DD or Cruiser?
0a3988e5-0e3d-4c1d-95e4-39a5b262f104-image.png
The Luftwaffe aren’t happy.
Hey cts…you sent 4ftr sz56 and 2ftr Yun to sz62…and 1 ftr Yun to sz61…you did not have a ftr left in sz56 to move to sz58. So, it looks like the 6ftrs in sz62 must land on the 3 cv in sz58 and the ftr in sz61 has to land in either Hup, Yun, or FIC
If you look closely, I sent only 3 fighters from SZ56. The fourth was moved in NCM to Mid.
Buy
2 bom (24)
3 fig (30)
save (1)CM:
1 fig Yun to SZ61
1 bom Yun to SZ50
1 bom 2 fig Yun to SZ62
4 fig SZ56 to SZ62
1 DD SZ57 to SZ62
It shows 2 ftrs from Yun and 4 ftrs from sz56 in a combat move to sz62. Also, you rolled for 6ftrs attacking. The other ftr from Yun attacked sz61.
That should only be 3 fighters sent from SZ56. Otherwise I couldn’t set up my fighters the way that they are currently set up. That is clear enough to see.
That should only be 3 fighters sent from SZ56. Otherwise I couldn’t set up my fighters the way that they are currently set up. That is clear enough to see.
The problem with that is rolling for 6 in sz62 and rolling for 1 in sz61. You can’t very well change the ftrs you send once they are done. It is not like a walk-in or noncom where it affects other parts of the game, like leaving Japan open to another fighter.
Don’t worry about it.
Ger6-Buy: cv, ftr, inf art, 4 arm…save 0
CM
1. inf Ger => Bst
2. inf Fin/4inf Ger/4ftr cru sz5 => Nwy 2inf 2arm
Nwy
A-4inf 4ftr cru
Rolls: 4@1 5@3; Total Hits: 54@1: (6, 1, 1, 1)5@3: (5, 2, 4, 3, 5)
D-2inf 2arm
Rolls: 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 22@2: (4, 2)2@3: (4, 3)
Nwy lwlo 2inf
NCM
4ftr Nwy => sz5
arm Fin => Pol
6arm Fra => Pol
3inf Ger => Pol
Mobilize
cv ftr in sz5
inf art 4arm in Ger
Collect: 42
@Ol’:
That should only be 3 fighters sent from SZ56. Otherwise I couldn’t set up my fighters the way that they are currently set up. That is clear enough to see.
The problem with that is rolling for 6 in sz62 and rolling for 1 in sz61. You can’t very well change the ftrs you send once they are done. It is not like a walk-in or noncom where it affects other parts of the game, like leaving Japan open to another fighter.
Oh. I hadn’t realized that. I often change my CM while looking at Abattlemap. I’m generally pretty good at seeing my changes and typing them accordingly, but every now and then I slip up :( I just had this with JWW, although to a lesser extent, as I had only wanted to move 9 inf instead of 10. Thanks for allowing me to do so!
Rus
Buy
1 inf (3)
2 CV (28)
save (0)
CM:
1 inf Euk to Epl
1 inf Kar to Fin
1 bom Cau to SZ14
NCM:
1 inf Ura to Eve
1 inf Rus to Ura
3 inf 1 art Rus to Cau
4 fig Cau to SZ4
1 AA Fin to Kar
1 AA Kar to Arc
1 bom SZ14 to Cau
Mob Units
1 inf Cau
2 CV SZ4
Collect Income
25+5=30 IPC
Hey cts….having just captured the aa gun in Finland, you are not allowed to noncom it on the same turn.
@Ol’:
Hey cts….having just captured the aa gun in Finland, you are not allowed to noncom it on the same turn.
Since it will not have an effect on Japan, I will go ahead with J6
Jap6-Buy: cv, 2 sub, 3 dd…save 0
CM
1. inf Rho => Eaf
2. art Mad => Cng
3. 4ftr 2cv 2dd cru bb sz36/ftr sz49 => sz62 dd
4. inf Bor => Bur
5. inf art Bor/arm Fuk => FIC inf
6. dd ftr sz49 => sz35 sub
FIC
A-inf art arm
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)1@3: (6)
D-inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
FIC lwol
sz35
A-dd ftr
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)1@3: (4)
D-sub
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)
sz35
A-dd ftr
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (1)
D-sub
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)
sz35 cwol
sz62
A-2cv 2dd cru 5ftr bb
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “2@@” is not correct syntax.
D-dd
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
A
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 6@3 1@4; Total Hits: 62@1: (5, 5)2@2: (6, 1)6@3: (1, 1, 4, 4, 2, 1)1@4: (3)
sz62 cwol
NCM
ftr sz35 => sz37
cv sz49 => sz37
Mobilize
2sub 3dd cv in sz62
Collect: 52
Man, after not playing for a year, I should seriously peruse the rulebook again…. sorry about that! I’m not trying to cheat! I’m glad you caught that, then :) I simply moved the AA from Arc back into Fin.
Buy
3 inf (9)
4 DD (28)
save (1)
CM:
2 inf Sud to Egy
1 inf 1 art Trj to Egy
1 bom Gbr to SZ23
NCM:
1 bom SZ23 to Bra
Mob Units
4 DD SZ6
3 inf Ind
Collect Income
26+5=31 IPC
Man, after not playing for a year, I should seriously peruse the rulebook again…. sorry about that! I’m not trying to cheat! I’m glad you caught that, then :) I simply moved the AA from Arc back into Fin.
I know that…never thought you were 8-)
Nice move with the bmr! I am gonna remember that one.
Ita6-Buy: 4 inf, 2 art…save 0
CM
1. inf Ukr => Euk
2. 2inf art arm ftr Ita/ftr 2cru bb sz16 => Egy 3inf art
Egy
A-2inf art arm 2ftr 2cru bb
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)2@2: (5, 4)5@3: (6, 3, 3, 5, 4)1@4: (1)
D-3inf art
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 1, 4, 3)
Egy
A-art arm 2ftr
Rolls: 1@2 3@3; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)3@3: (4, 3, 1)
D-art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)