Game History
Round: 1 Purchase Units - ANZAC ANZAC buy nothing; Remaining resources: 10 PUs; Combat Move - ANZAC Non Combat Move - ANZAC 2 fighters moved from New Zealand to Western Australia 1 cruiser moved from 63 Sea Zone to 56 Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from 62 Sea Zone to 56 Sea Zone 1 transport moved from 62 Sea Zone to 63 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from New Zealand to 63 Sea Zone 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 63 Sea Zone to 61 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from 61 Sea Zone to South Australia 2 aaGuns and 2 infantry moved from New South Wales to South Australia 2 infantry moved from Queensland to South Australia 1 artillery moved from Queensland to South Australia 1 fighter moved from Queensland to Western Australia Turn Complete - ANZAC ANZAC collect 10 PUs; end with 20 PUsCmd Jen (Axis) vs Botider (Allies) Alpha+3 Gm 1
-
Karelia:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 3)2@3: (4, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)
-
Karelia:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (1)2@3: (3, 4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)
-
Novgorod:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (2, 2)2@4: (1, 3)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Baltic:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 2)3@3: (4, 5, 1)1@4: (6)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
Bessarabia:]
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (2, 6)2@3: (4, 5)2@4: (1, 4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
Build: 5 Infantry in Germany
Build: 5 Armor in Germany
Build: 1 Fighter in W. GermanyCollect 10 NO + 51 TT = 61 IPC
-
@Cmdr:
ANZAC did not get the NO last round, they did not control Dutch New Guinea. And they cannoit have the other NO until Malaya is freed.
They didn’t take the NO last round… should have had the bank at $19… collected $10, saved $9 from the previous turn.
-
@Cmdr:
Oh and Calcutta lost 3 CRD, not 2. So they only have 3 IPC this round.
I’m missing something here… the map is subtracting $3 – isn’t that correct? They earned $5 / lost $3 from CRD / saved $2. 5-3+2 = 4, right?
-
aussie 4
purchase
2 inf, arm… spend $12, save $7combat
nonenoncombat
2 inf, arm nsw > saudeployment
2 inf, arm > nswcollect
$10 + $7 saved = $17 (rechecking this…)
france 4
movement
inf fea > sudnew G5 map… russia is up
-
@Cmdr:
ANZAC did not get the NO last round, they did not control Dutch New Guinea. And they cannoit have the other NO until Malaya is freed.
Okay, after reviewing, Australia money appears correct based on game history as follows:
A1- With $10 on hand, spent $9, saved $1
- Took java (4 IPC)
- Collected $14 = $1 saved = $15
A2
- With $15 on hand, spent $12, saved $3
- Took sumatra (4 IPC)
- Collected $18 + $3 saved = $21
–- Japan takes java and sumatra on J3 —
A3
- With $21 on hand, spent $12, saved $9
- Lost java and sumatra, took nothing
- Collect $10 + 9 saved = $19
A4
- With $19 on hand, spent $12, saved $7
- Took nothing
- Collect $10 + $7 saved = $17
Australia has not collected an NO on any turn thus far. And you are correct that they do not collect it this turn because they do not control Dutch New Guinea. I missed that… had placed the NO marker after the US turn without realizing that Australia (or an ally) must take Dutch New Guinea.
Money is correct on latest map. Russia 5 coming up…
-
fascinating ploy… you always seem to come up with unique approaches that take advantage of geography, sea lanes, etc. really well played so far… it will be interesting to see if the german advance can keep up a head of steam, and just how much help you get from japan (my real worry!).
russia 5
purchase
8 inf, 3 rtl… spend $36combat
nov (2 inf)
inf arch
2 inf bel
ftr rusbal (2 inf)
3 inf bel
tbmb rustim ( )
17 inf yen -
now if i can just avoid some bad luck and get in the position the way i want, maybe we can make a game of this…
bal
3 inf @ 1, tbmb @ 3
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (1, 3, 1)1@3: (4)
vs
2 inf @ 2
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
-
better than expected…
nov
3 inf @ 1, ftr @ 3
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (2, 1, 5)1@3: (1)
vs
2 inf @ 2
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 2)
-
i sure can’t complain about those dice…
noncombat
2 aa yen > tim
2 arm ural > tim
2 inf, rtl nen > arch
2 inf volo > arch
arm ural > arch
inf ural > tim
6 inf, 3 rtl, mech, arm nukr > bry
inf nukr > sukr
rtl sukr > bry
4 inf cau > res
2 inf vol > res
4 inf sam > rus
4 inf, rtl, arm rus > bry
5 inf, rtl, mech, 2 arm, 4 aa bel > archdeployment
7 inf, 3 rtl > rus
inf > volcollect
$35 -
@Cmdr:
Oh and Calcutta lost 3 CRD, not 2.� So they only have 3 IPC this round.
I’m missing something here… the map is subtracting $3 – isn’t that correct? They earned $5 / lost $3 from CRD / saved $2. 5-3+2 = 4, right?
They have India and British Columbia - 4 IPC
-
British Columbia? :?
I have no idea what you’re talking about. -
Not trying to be difficult about $1 … the whole CRD thing is fuzzy to me. But British Columbia is a LONDON territory, not CALCUTTA. And besides that, to do convoy damage to British Columbia, you’d need boats in sz1, wouldn’t you?
I’m either as a dump as a sack of hair (a distinct possibility), or you meant some other territory, or I just haven’t read the rules very closely.
And after all that,… it’s $1. It’s not like it’s going to save the Brit’s bacon – those guys in India are dead, whenver you decide to pull the trigger.
-
*dumb as a sack of hair… (and I can’t spell, either). ;)
-
Got a new computer, gunna be a bit before I can post.
-
not a problem… i’m in the market for one these days, too. take your time…