Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
J4 with 62, buy 5 INF, 5 ARM, FTR, BMB
Combat moves -
NZe - ART (Aus) 47-42
Ind - INF (Sum)
Sud - INF, ART (Bur) INF (FIC) FTR (Egy) FTR (Z37)
Mad - INF, ARM (Aus) offload from 29
Kaz - INF (Chi) 2 FTR (Sui)
Sud
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)2@2: (6, 1)2@3: (2, 5)
Rolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 1)1@4: (5)
Sud2
Rolls: 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 32@2: (1, 5)2@3: (2, 3)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)
Kaz
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)2@3: (5, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
Kaz2
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@3: (1, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Chi - 2 FTR (Kaz) INF (Sik)
Far - 2 INF, ART (Bry) 4 INF (Jpn)
Man - INF, ARM (Jpn)
Z35 - BB (Z39)
Z38 - CA (Z47)
Z34 - CV (Z37) 2 FTR (Sud)
Fra - FTR (Egy)
Fuk - FTR (Z57)
FIC - FTR (Z53) INF, ARM (Jpn)
Z62 - CV (Z57)
Z48 - CV (Z53)
Place INF, 3 ARM (Sum)
Place 4 INF, 2 ARM, BMB (Jpn)
Place FTR (Z62)
Collect 65, 65 on hand
Gbr4:
Purchase:
2 ca inf
combat:
3 ftr gbr, 2 ca bb 2 -> 7
trn 2 load inf gbr -> 7 unload nwe *when clear
inf art ftr trj -> egy
bmb gbr -> ita *sbr
gbr
a
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)
dmg
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
7
a
Rolls: 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 25@3: (5, 5, 5, 3, 1)1@4: (6)
d
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)
bmb down, 7 cwol
egy
a
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
egy twol
ncm:
ftr egy -> trj
trn 2 -> 7
trn 2 load 2 inf -> 12 unload alg
3 ftr 7 -> gbr
mobilize:
2 ca 7, inf gbr
collect:
25+0=25, has 25
I4 with 15, buy 3 INF, ARM (save 1)
Combat moves -
Egy - INF, ARM (Ita) CA, BB (Z15)
Rolls: 1@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@3: (5, 6)1@4: (4)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 4)
Egy2
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)1@3: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
It was too good to be true for the Italians
Rolls: 8@3; Total Hits: 68@3: (2, 5, 3, 3, 2, 3, 1, 4)
Rolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 28@2: (3, 4, 1, 4, 5, 4, 1, 3)
Disaster averted
Fra - 3 INF (Ita)
Ita - FTR (Fra)
Place 3 INF, ARM
Collect 12, 13 on hand
Purchase:
5 inf arm ftr sub trn
combat:
inf art cng, ftr trj -> sud
inf alg -> lib
bmb gbr -> ger *sbr
sud
a
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 2)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
ger
a
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (4)
dmg
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
3 dmg ger
other defender
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
sud2
a
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)1@3: (5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
sud twlo inf
ncm:
ftr sud -> trj
trn 12 -> 9 load aa -> 12 unload alg
2 arm wus, arm ala, 5 inf art wca -> eca
2 ftr wus, trn 23 -> 12
trn 12 load art alg -> 23 unload cng
cv 2 ftr 12 -> 23
3 inf art wus -> wca
bmb ger -> gbr
mobilize:
5 inf arm ftr wus, sub 56, trn 10
collect:
39+5=44, has 44
Quick rules question: can you attack a sea zone that has a trn in it and move into/out of it with a transport of your own during the combat move phase?
G5 with 34, buy 3 RPR, 9 INF, ART
Combat moves -
EPl - INF, FTR (Pol) BMB (Fra)
NWE - 2 INF, 2 FTR (Fra)
Bul - 6 INF, ART (Pol) 5 ARM (Ger)
NWE
Rolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 4)2@3: (6, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Quick rules question:Â can you attack a sea zone that has a trn in it and move into/out of it with a transport of your own during the combat move phase?
Yes you can, because it’s all done during the combat movement phase and transports can be ignored throughout the combat movement phase. Your transport is in and out before the combat starts
NWE2
Rolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 6)2@3: (4, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
EPl
Rolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (3)1@3: (4)1@4: (3)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)