Trajan01 (Allies) vs Alex (Axis), G40 alpha3+

  • '13

    Spa twlo 2 Inf.

    WFr rd 2:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 3@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (3)3@4: (1, 6, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

  • '13

    WFr tw 1 Inf remain.

    Non-Com:
    Bom WFr to UK
    Ftr WFr to z110
    DD z125 to z110
    Sub z110 to z112
    Tr z91 to z101
    Boms Spa to Alg
    Trs z92 to z91, carrying AA to Spa
    Mecs Tob to Tun
    Ftr Egy to Alg
    1 DD z26 to z33
    1 Sub z26 to z6
    Rest of Haw fleet to z32
    Ftrs z25 to z32
    Ftrs WUS to z32
    z10 to z26
    TRs z63 to z26

    Place:
    5 Inf EUS
    2 TT, DD, Cr z101
    DD, Cr, Sub z10

    Earn:
    61 Ter + 20 NO = 81

    C12:
    Purchase: 4 Inf

    Combat:
    None

    Non-Com:
    All She to Sik

    Place:
    Inf each at Cha, Hop, She, Sze

    Earn:
    8 Ter

  • '13

    UK12:

    Tech Roll:
    DiceRolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (2)
    First List:
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (1)

  • '13

    Still nothing.

    Purchase:
    5 Mec (20)
    1 Inf (3)
    1 DD (8 )
    1 Bom (12)

    Combat:
    Hol (Mec):
    2 Inf UK via Tr
    3 Ftr UK
    Bombard CC, BB z92
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 3@3 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 52@1: (2, 1)3@3: (6, 3, 1)1@3: (3)1@4: (2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

    Turk (8 Inf):
    3 Tk, 2 Mec NPr
    2 Tk, 2 Mec CPr
    Bom Alg
    3 Ftr, Tac CPr
    A:
    DiceRolls: 4@1 8@3 2@4; Total Hits: 74@1: (2, 1, 2, 5)8@3: (5, 1, 5, 3, 2, 5, 1, 6)2@4: (4, 1)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 38@2: (5, 6, 2, 2, 4, 5, 1, 4)

    Afg (4 Inf):
    18 Inf, 4 Rt EPr
    5 Tk, 2 Mec CPr
    A:
    DiceRolls: 16@1 8@2 5@3; Total Hits: 716@1: (2, 2, 5, 1, 5, 5, 3, 1, 4, 5, 1, 5, 3, 6, 6, 2)8@2: (3, 1, 6, 3, 1, 3, 4, 5)5@3: (3, 5, 6, 6, 3)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 5, 2)

  • '13

    Hol twol. Afg twlo 2 Inf.

    Turk, you have 1 Inf left
    Partial roll attack:
    DiceRolls: 8@3; Total Hits: 48@3: (6, 6, 2, 1, 2, 2, 4, 5)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

  • '13

    And you got my last Mec. Turk taken.

    Non-Com:
    Hol Ftrs to UK
    DDs z92 to z110
    Trs z92 to z101, Carry Tk to Spa
    All Gib to Spa
    Subs to z97
    Ftr CPr to Bry
    Inf Egy to TrJ
    AAs EPr to Afg
    Inf WInd to Afg
    Turk Air to Irq

    Place:
    3 Mec Irq
    2 Mec, Inf CPr
    DD z98
    Bom Egy

    War Bonds:
    DiceRolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)
    CRD CPr:
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 2)

    2 things -
    1, In case it isn’t clear, that whole navy is in z110
    2, how will the CRD work for z97? I don’t know the rule for multinational convoy

  • '13

    Earn:
    39 Ter + 5 NO + 6 WB - 2 CRD = 48.

    I’m not certain about this strat…Turk might not hold (had it not been testing, I probably would have waited a turn for 6 more Mecs).
    Map attached.

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_12dAllies.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    What you say is that Turkey can be attacked from Greece?

    Was not sure about Mongolia and had a look, apparently Mongolia does not go pro axis if a true neutral is attacked by the Allies (Axis attack flips them to pro allies, though). Was surprised, tbh.

    I12

    1. PURCHASE (10)

    • Mech (4)
    • 2 Inf (6)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    S-Ukr <– Arm, Mech Rom; 1 Fig S-Ita
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@1; Total Hits: 02@3: (6, 4)1@1: (2)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    S-Ukr
    A
    DiceInput ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: "/>Daaa 1@2:

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    S-Ukr 2
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 2)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    3. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    Inf N-Ita –> Swi, activate neutral
    Fig S-Ukr --> Bes

    4. MOBILIZATION

    1 Inf S-Ita
    Mech, Inf N-Ita

    5. INCOME

    CRD
    DiceRolling 6d6:
    (1, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    13 (terr) - 7 = 6

    I will move the Rom units after I know about Greece / Turkey, ok?

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_12gI.AAM

  • '13

    Hi Alex, I am virtually certain that Turk and gre touch via a land border. It is like panama one territory with a strait in the middle. I am also fairly sure that Mongolia is a separate set of neutral and only goes pro axis if it is specifically attacked. It wil also still go pro allies if you attack adjacent russia.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Thx!

    Too tired now, go ahead with ANZAC / F unless my decision re Turkey impacts this move. In that cae, pls tomorrow.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

  • '13

    First, UK had actually saved 2 (spend 41 out of 43), so they should have 50.

    A12:
    Purchase:
    3 Inf (9)
    Save 3

    Combat:
    Nope

    Non-Com:
    All fleet to z62

    Place:
    NSW

    Earn:
    10 Ter + 3 Saved = 13

    F12:
    Ftr to Alg
    Inf to Irq

    Map attached.

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_12zAF.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    G13

    1. PURCHASE (59)

    • 13 Inf (39)
    • 5 Mech (20)

    2. COMBAT

    Holl <– 2 Inf, Fig W-Ger; 1 Fig, 1 Tac S-Ger
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 2@1; Total Hits: 21@4: (3)2@3: (4, 1)2@1: (5, 5)
    D
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 4)

    Nor <-- 2 Inf Fra, Fig, Tac W-Ger
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 1@3 2@1; Total Hits: 11@4: (5)1@3: (2)2@1: (5, 3)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    3. NON-COMBAT

    Inf Nor –> Swe, activate pro axis neutral
    Not sure if I can move those Swedish / German inf now, but for what its worth, I am in the non-combat movement phase, so they go to Fin. *** Pls let me know if this is illegal***
    Units E-Pol --> Nov
    Unit BEs --> E-Pol
    All air goes to France other than 1 Fig, 1 Tac from S-Ger to Nov
    2 Mech, 2 Inf from W-Ger to France

    4. MOBILIZE

    3 Inf Fra
    3 Mech Nov
    2 Mech, 8 Inf W-Ger
    2 Inf Ger

    5. INCOME

    51 (terr) + 10 (NO) = 61

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_13aG.AAM

  • '13

    I’m fairly certain you can’t move them until next turn. Here is the quote from my rule PDF:


    With the territory’s loss of neutrality in this way, its standing army is immediately activated. The
    units placed belong to the power that now controls the formerly neutral territory, and may be used freely
    beginning on that power’s next turn.


    This is also in line with usual play (e.g. when G takes Bul on G1), but let me know if my rule set is out of date (it doesn’t really affect R anyway)

    R13:
    5 Mec (20)
    1 Tk (6)
    4 Inf (12)

    Combat:
    Bal ():
    Inf Bel

    Bes (Ftr):
    Inf NUkr
    Tk Bry
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)1@3: (2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)

    SUkr (Tk):
    2 Inf Bry
    2 Ftr Arch
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 3)2@3: (6, 1)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)

  • '13

    Bal twol
    Bes, NUkr twlo Inf

    Non-Com:
    Ftrs to Bry
    Arch 5 Inf to Volo
    Arch Rest to Smo except 1 Inf Stays, Tks to Bry
    Bry Inf to NUkr
    2 Inf Bel to Smo
    All Rus to Smo
    6 Inf, 3 AA Bry to Smo
    2 Inf Bry to SUkr
    Sub to z97

    Place:
    All Moscow

    Earn:
    32 Ter

    TrajanAllies_AlexAxis_13bR.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 16
  • 2
  • 14
  • 9
  • 16
  • 86
  • 148
  • 218
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

34

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts