Hi Markus
Enjoy your game with crockett :)
US should have 3 tech tokens. Fixed.
will do CD. Good trip.
JAPAN 4
1. PURCHASE (51)
2 Tech tokens (10)
Rolling 4d6:
(1, 5, 6, 6)
2 break throughs, list 2:
First
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
Improved Shipyards
Second:
Rolling 1d6:
(1)
2. COMBAT MOVES
Burma <– Inf Yun
Sumatra <-- TT SZ 44 + Inf from Celeb
Kan <-- Inf Sui
Hop <-- 5 Inf, Art Sui; Inf, 2 Bomber Cha
A
Rolls: 2@4 2@2 5@1; Total Hits: 42@4: (3, 6)2@2: (5, 2)5@1: (6, 1, 1, 3, 4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Kwe <-- 6 Inf, Art, Arm Yun; Fig, Tac Cha
A
Rolls: 1@4 2@3 2@2 5@1; Total Hits: 21@4: (6)2@3: (6, 6)2@2: (2, 1)5@1: (2, 2, 4, 6, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
Sze <-- Inf Yun; 3 Tac FIC
A
Rolls: 3@3 1@1; Total Hits: 13@3: (4, 6, 1)1@1: (5)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Hop, Kwe twol
Sze cleared
3. NON-COMBAT MOVES
AA Sui –> Hop
Art, Inf Kor --> Man
2 Bomb Hop --> FIC
Fig, Tac Kwe --> Hun
Mech Yun --> Mal
3 Tac Sze --> Hun
TT SZ 6 --> SZ 35 + 2 Inf Jap to Phil
TT SZ 36 --> SZ 6
TT SZ 43 --> SZ 35 + Art Kwa, Inf FIC to Phil
All ships to SZ 35 bar
1 DD to SZ 42
2 Fig Jap --> Phil
Inf FIC --> Shan
Fig Jap --> SZ 6
4. MOBILIZATION
AC, 2 Subs SZ 6
2 Inf Jap
Arm, 2 Inf FIC
5. INCOME
57 (terr)
*** NCM subject to a final review later today***
Corr, DD goes to SZ 55, not 42
Another rule I guess I am not clear on - I thought if you hit 2 Tech Rolls, you still only get one advance (i.e. to prevent somebody from just buying 10 at once and getting many). If I’m wrong, no big deal, but I’m going to buy 1 for the US that I wouldn’t in my interpretation.
Buy one more tech roll (5)
Tech Rolls:
Rolls: 4@6; Total Hits: 44@6: (4, 5, 5, 2)
OK, Nothing again, save 4.
Purchase:
2 AC (32)
1 Tac (11)
3 Tr (21)
Save 4
Combat:
DGu ():
Inf Que via Tr
z55 (DD):
3 Ftr, Tac z54
Ftr Que
A:
Rolls: 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 44@3: (3, 1, 5, 3)1@4: (1)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
z55 cwol.
If it’s OK, I’d like the Tk in FWA to walk into FEA. I just forgot to post it.
Non-Com:
Land z55 Air in Que
z54 fleet to z26 except Tr, 1DD to z63
Inf, Mec WUS to Haw via Tr
z10, z25, z30 all to z26
Inf FWA to Gib via Tr
All Atlantic DDs to z91
Inf, Rt EUS to Gib via Tr
Ftr UK, EUS to Gib
Build:
AC, Tac z10
AC, 3 Tr z101
Earn 53 Ter + 20 NO + 4 Saved = 77
C4:
Build 2 Inf, Save 1
Combat:
Kan (Inf)
2 Inf, Ftr She
A
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 5)1@3: (6)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
Sui ():
Inf She
Kan Rd 2:
A:
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 5)1@3: (6)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Kan Rd 3:
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 6)1@3: (6)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
Stalemate?
Rd 4:
A:
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 2)1@3: (5)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
I lose an Inf.
A:
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)1@3: (2)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
Kan tw Inf Remain.
Non-Com:
Ftr Kan, all Inf She to Sik
Build:
Inf She, Inf Sze
Earn:
6 Ter + 1 Saved = 7
UK4:
Build:
Lon:
1 Tr (7)
3 Inf (9)
1 Tk (6)
1 Mec (4)
Calc:
Save 6
Combat:
z41 (Tr):
Ftr Ind
Bur (Inf):
Tac, Ftr, 15 Inf, 4 Rt Ind
A:
Rolls: 11@1 8@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 411@1: (5, 6, 4, 1, 3, 3, 3, 5, 1, 4, 2)8@2: (6, 6, 5, 2, 4, 3, 1, 4)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Sud (Inf):
2 Tk, 2 Inf Con (1 Tk blitzes
sorry that post went up on a mis-click…the Tk blitzes Ken of course.
Bur twlo Inf
Sud:
A:
Rolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 4)2@3: (4, 2)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
Sud twol.
Non-Com:
Atlantic DDs to z91
India Air all to Ind
All Irq to CPr
Tr z80 to z39
Earn:
Lon 29 Ter
Calc 6 Ter + 6 Saved = 12
A4:
Purchase:
1 Tech Roll:
Rolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)
Second List:
Rolls: 1@6; Total Hits: 11@6: (6)
Heavy Bomber for Anzac. Weird.
Save other 10.
Non Combat:
Fleet to z62
Earn:
14 Ter + 5 NO + 10 Saved = 29.
I forgot to build for UK.
3 Inf CPr
Mec, Tk SAf
Tr z106
Map attached.
WB :)
Re tech successes, I never played it differently than that (neither does my play group). If you have 4 rolls, and however many 6s, then thats how many breakthroughs you get. All 4 tokens are discarded. So, in my opinion, the more dice you buy up to a certain point, the more inefficient it becomes. Imagine 9 bought tokens and one success……8 lost. A 6 will come with 4 tokens as well…eventually :)
If thats not correct, in any future game I am happy to abide by any other rule.