Oof. Very good dice for the Soviets this turn:
Net Allies dice swing: +4.31 swing
Net Axis dice swing: -4.31 swing
This means the Soviets ended up with 4.31 more units than they would’ve had otherwise.
Mor twol
Tun twol
Alg R2
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)1@3: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
Alg twol
Non-coms
2 Fig, 1 Tac SZ 93 to Sita
1 DD SZ 95 to SZ 92
2 Inf Alb to Bul
1 Inf Sita to Nita
Place
1 Mech, 1 Arm Nita
Collect
18 + 10 NO - 1 = 27 IPCs
Unless you want to suicide the French fighter into the German fleet, I don’t think there’s anything France can do that would affect Germany’s turn, so I’ll go ahead.
Let me know if this is a problem at all.
Germany 2
70 IPCs
1 SS (6)
1 DD (8)
12 Inf (36)
5 Art (20)
save 0
Oh and repair BB SZ 112.
Combat
1 SS SZ 112 to SZ 110
1 Fig, 4 Tac Wgr to SZ 110
1 Fig Sita to SZ 110
Scramble SZ 110?
1 Fig, 1 Tac SZ 112 to SZ 104
1 Strat Wgr to SZ 104
No scramble z110
**France turn 1:
Noncombat Moves:**
To Trj: inf-Syr
To Nig: inf-Fwa
To z58: dd-z72
Mkay.
SZ 104
Attack (1 Fig, 1 Tac, 1 Strat)
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)2@4: (1, 6)
Defense (1 BB)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)
SZ 110
Attack (1 SS, 2 Fig, 4 Tac)
Rolls: 1@2 4@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)4@3: (3, 3, 4, 6)2@4: (6, 5)
Defense (1 DD)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
I’m guessing Germany would decline a Neutral Russian request to move the BB and sub through the straight of Denmark.
Yes, I’m afraid Germany is going to have do deny that. I’m sure Russia understands. Commercial reasons, of course.
SZ 104 cwol
SZ 110 R2
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (5)2@4: (2, 2)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)
SZ 104 cwlo 1 Fig
Non-coms
1 Strat SZ 104 to Wgr
1 Tac SZ 104 to SZ 112
1 Fig SZ 110 to SZ 112
1 Fig, 4 Tac SZ 110 to Wgr
1 Fig Sita to Alx
8 Inf, 2 Art, 3 Arm Yugo to Rom
5 Inf Bul to Rom
2 Inf, 1 Art Nor to Fin
3 TT in SZ 112 take
2 Inf Wfr; 1 Inf, 2 Art Wgr; 1 Inf Ger to Nor
2 Art Fra to Wgr
2 Arm Wfr to Wgr
3 Arm Fra to Ger
3 Inf Pol to Ger
Place
1 SS, 1 DD SZ 112
5 Inf, 5 Art Ger
7 Inf Wgr
Collect
41 + 10 NO = 51 IPCs
Russia understands, the navy was “officially” going to aid the Mexican government regarding the 23 year old Zimmerman Telegram. Now they will have to re-evaluate which side to join when war hits Europe. :-D
Heh.
USSR turn 1:
Production: 37
4 art
7 troops
44 = 16
73 = 21
21+16 = 37
Noncombat Moves:
To Z117: sub Z124
To Z115: sub Z113
To Nukr: 3 art Sukr, 1aa Bry
To Sukr: 2 trp Ros, 2 trp Bry
To Bel: 1 art Bry, 5 trp Nov
To Bry: 9 trp Bel, 1 art Rus
To Amu: 18 trp Bury, 1 aa Bury, 1 fig Yen, 1 fig Yak, 1 tac Yak
To Yen: 2 mec Novo, 2 tnk Novo
To Yak: 1 fig Rus, 1 tac Rus
Placement:
To Sukr: 3 art
To Russia: 1 art, 7 trp
JJ your maps are fail. You posted his combat move with your noncombat move for France.
Collection: 37
Turn 2 sorry
of course I forgot my placement…./sigh
J2
45 IPCs
1 mIC (12)
1 Naval Base (15)
1 Air Base (15)
save 3
Combat
1 Inf Cha to Sui (mt)
1 Inf Anh to Kwe (mt)
3 Inf Hun to Yun
4 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat Kwa to Yun
1 Inf Cha to Hop (mt)
5 Inf, 3 Art, 1 Mech Anh to Hop
Sui twol
Hop twol
Kwe twol
Yun
Attack (3 Inf, 4 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat)
Rolls: 3@1 5@3 6@4; Total Hits: 83@1: (6, 6, 2)5@3: (2, 2, 2, 1, 4)6@4: (6, 2, 3, 1, 5, 1)
Defense (2 Inf)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5)
Forgot the combat map, sorry about that.
Yun twol
Non-coms
1 Tac Yun to Anh
4 Fig, 4 Tac, 2 Strat Yun to Kwa
2 Art Hun to Yun
1 Inf Man to Kor
2 Inf Man to Jeh
1 Fig Jeh to Anh
1 TT SZ 20 to SZ 6
1 SS, 1 DD SZ 33 to SZ 6
3 Fig SZ 33 to Jap
Remaining fleet SZ 33 to SZ 36, take
1 Inf, 1 AA gun Car to Kwa
3 TT SZ 6 to SZ 36, take
3 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm Jap to Kwa
3 Tac SZ 33 to Kwa
Place
1 mIC Sha
1 Naval Base Hai
1 Air Base Kwa
Collect
33 + 10 + 3 leftover = 46 IPCs
Russia’s patrols are getting kinda close.
I assume UK and Anzac units may share territories prior to declaring war with Japan. Is that correct? I see that they share spaces in Egypt and they are at war with Germany and Italy at the beginning of the game per the rule book AAE40 page 33 top paragraph. Basically, they declare on Japan or move into China which is an act of war.
I’m asking regarding whether Anzac can land on UK carriers. I will not be declaring war turn 2, as I want the US to be able to attack Japan turn 3 if prompted.
Anzac can land on UK carriers, that is correct. I don’t quite understand the relationship to US though.
Maybe I’m just missing something. :-)