Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsAlsch (Axis) vs Auswanderersland and JamesAleman (Allies) Alpha 2
-
USSR turn 1:
Production: 37
4 art
7 troops44 = 16
73 = 21
21+16 = 37Noncombat Moves:
To Z117: sub Z124
To Z115: sub Z113
To Nukr: 3 art Sukr, 1aa Bry
To Sukr: 2 trp Ros, 2 trp Bry
To Bel: 1 art Bry, 5 trp Nov
To Bry: 9 trp Bel, 1 art Rus
To Amu: 18 trp Bury, 1 aa Bury, 1 fig Yen, 1 fig Yak, 1 tac Yak
To Yen: 2 mec Novo, 2 tnk Novo
To Yak: 1 fig Rus, 1 tac RusPlacement:
To Sukr: 3 art
To Russia: 1 art, 7 trpJJ your maps are fail. You posted his combat move with your noncombat move for France.
Collection: 37
-
Turn 2 sorry
-
of course I forgot my placement…./sigh
-
J2
45 IPCs
1 mIC (12)
1 Naval Base (15)
1 Air Base (15)save 3
-
Combat
1 Inf Cha to Sui (mt)
1 Inf Anh to Kwe (mt)
3 Inf Hun to Yun
4 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat Kwa to Yun1 Inf Cha to Hop (mt)
5 Inf, 3 Art, 1 Mech Anh to Hop -
Sui twol
Hop twol
Kwe twolYun
Attack (3 Inf, 4 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat)
Rolls: 3@1 5@3 6@4; Total Hits: 83@1: (6, 6, 2)5@3: (2, 2, 2, 1, 4)6@4: (6, 2, 3, 1, 5, 1)Defense (2 Inf)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5) -
Forgot the combat map, sorry about that.
Yun twol
Non-coms
1 Tac Yun to Anh
4 Fig, 4 Tac, 2 Strat Yun to Kwa
2 Art Hun to Yun
1 Inf Man to Kor
2 Inf Man to Jeh
1 Fig Jeh to Anh
1 TT SZ 20 to SZ 6
1 SS, 1 DD SZ 33 to SZ 6
3 Fig SZ 33 to Jap
Remaining fleet SZ 33 to SZ 36, take
1 Inf, 1 AA gun Car to Kwa
3 TT SZ 6 to SZ 36, take
3 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm Jap to Kwa
3 Tac SZ 33 to KwaPlace
1 mIC Sha
1 Naval Base Hai
1 Air Base KwaCollect
33 + 10 + 3 leftover = 46 IPCs
Russia’s patrols are getting kinda close.
-
I assume UK and Anzac units may share territories prior to declaring war with Japan. Is that correct? I see that they share spaces in Egypt and they are at war with Germany and Italy at the beginning of the game per the rule book AAE40 page 33 top paragraph. Basically, they declare on Japan or move into China which is an act of war.
I’m asking regarding whether Anzac can land on UK carriers. I will not be declaring war turn 2, as I want the US to be able to attack Japan turn 3 if prompted.
-
Anzac can land on UK carriers, that is correct. I don’t quite understand the relationship to US though.
Maybe I’m just missing something. :-) -
If I don’t declare war turn 2, Japan must decide if they will turn 3. If they do an unprovoked attack on UK/Anzac, USA may declare war turn 3. Thus a relationship exists: attack UK/Anzac and USA will/may attack Japan :-D cause and effect. Typically, Japan may not care if USA attacks, I intend to make things interesting if my plan works :roll:
-
Oh okay, I misunderstood what you said then.
:roll:
Gotcha! -
USA turn 2:
Production: 52
3 bombers=36
Naval Base=15 ( :-o patent pending :roll: I know, this has been done before, I am the first to seek the patent :lol: )
36+15=51
Save 1 IPCNoncombat moves:
To z25: ftr-Gua; dd-Wak; dd-z30; bb,cv,2ca,sub,trn-z26 loaded with inf,art-Haw; trn-z10(via z26) loaded with arm-Wus and inf-Haw; ftr-Wus
To Mid: 2ftr-z26; bmbr,3ftr,tac-Haw; 2 tac-Wus; 2inf,art,arm-z25
To z26: ca,trn-z11 loaded with inf,art-z11
To Haw: inf,art-z26
To Cus: 4mech,inf-Wus
To Wus: 2ftr-Eus
To z39: dd,sub-z57Placement:
Wus: 3bmbr
Mid: *** naval base ***Collection: 53 (52+1Saved=53)
-
China turn 2:
Production: 27
Save 27Combat moves:
To Sui: 3inf,ftr vs inf
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (2, 5, 3)1@3: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
Sui: Japan lost inf; China lost inf
Noncombat Moves:
To Tsi: 4inf-She; ftr-SuiCollection: 33 (6+27saved=33)
You won’t strafe Chinese men if I don’t produce them! :-D
-
Secret telegram to US ambassador in London from State Department:
Please take this telegram to the Prime Minister forthright. [Stop]
Assure him that our proposed plan for India is in the best interest of the Empire and our mutual interests regarding the Pacific theater. [Stop]
Strongly advise that the Indian populace be mobilized in the defense of UK interests with the intend on delay and halting Japanese aggression in Asia.[Stop] Seek to assist the Chinese people in the battle for survival.[Stop]
Form a multinational task force for contesting aggression in the south Pacific. [Stop]
Assure the US declaration of war on any further unprovoked attack by the Empire of Japan upon the Western forces in the Pacific. [Stop]
Will petition USSR for direct involvement in the theater. [Stop]
Prime minister’s eyes only
India/Anzac/France turn 2 Pacific theater plans to be completed by UK player as I will be playing face to face tomorrow for 8-9 hours.Plan Z:
India: Produce 7 artillery, save 10 Ipcs, remain neutral.
Anzac: Produce 2inf,art
To Trj: 4inf,art,mech,arm-Egy leave Anzac to block a blitz
To Ind: inf-Bur; inf,art-Cpr via trn-z80; ftr,tac-z80
To z39: cv,ca,dd,trn-z80; dd-z58; 2 Anz fighters-Que on their turn land on cv
To z37: French dd-z58 *** declare war on Japan with France ***
To z43: Anzac dd-z57 (to block if Japan DOW’s them)
To z35: Anzac ca-z54
To Wind: inf-Epr
To Npr: inf-Cpr
To z42: trn-z61 loaded with inf-Sau
To z44: trn-z41 loaded with inf-Sum
To Jav: inf-z42
To Cel: inf-z44
To Nfe: 2inf,art-Que
To Sau: 2inf-Nsw
To Que: art-Nsw
To z91: dd-z106 recommended to save Scotland, West Indies, Panama, and Southern Mexica from Italy
To z64: trn-z106 loaded with inf,art-Que
To Fea: inf-Nig
To Bur: inf-ShnPlacement:
Ind: 7 art
Nsw: 2inf,artCollection:
India: 34 (24+10Saved=34)
Anzac: 14For Questions: Contact via wireless communications and I will consult during my face to face game. Strongly advise giving Japan 12 IPCs at this point, may reconsider pending further consultation.
-
I’m pretty sure a DOW by Japan against Anzac also triggers war with UK and a DOW by Japan against UK also triggers a war with Anzac so that you are effectively blocked by this plan. Is that correct? Or can Japan DOW against one and ignore the units of the other? If so, will reconsider this plan.
-
No, you’re right.
They are always identical politically. -
Andy, ignore putting units in Nte…too far from Australian capital in a pinch. The z55 maneuver is not worth it at this time.
-
Have them go to Sau instead.
-
If I didn’t know you, I’d think you are a weirdo.





