Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsAlsch (Axis) vs Auswanderersland and JamesAleman (Allies) Alpha 2
-
Alg twol
Non-coms
2 Fig, 1 Tac SZ 93 to Sita
1 DD SZ 95 to SZ 92
2 Inf Alb to Bul
1 Inf Sita to NitaPlace
1 Mech, 1 Arm Nita
Collect
18 + 10 NO - 1 = 27 IPCs
-
Unless you want to suicide the French fighter into the German fleet, I don’t think there’s anything France can do that would affect Germany’s turn, so I’ll go ahead.
Let me know if this is a problem at all.Germany 2
70 IPCs
1 SS (6)
1 DD (8)
12 Inf (36)
5 Art (20)save 0
-
Oh and repair BB SZ 112.
Combat
1 SS SZ 112 to SZ 110
1 Fig, 4 Tac Wgr to SZ 110
1 Fig Sita to SZ 110Scramble SZ 110?
1 Fig, 1 Tac SZ 112 to SZ 104
1 Strat Wgr to SZ 104 -
No scramble z110
**France turn 1:
Noncombat Moves:**
To Trj: inf-Syr
To Nig: inf-Fwa
To z58: dd-z72 -
Mkay.
SZ 104
Attack (1 Fig, 1 Tac, 1 Strat)
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)2@4: (1, 6)Defense (1 BB)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)SZ 110
Attack (1 SS, 2 Fig, 4 Tac)
Rolls: 1@2 4@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (4)4@3: (3, 3, 4, 6)2@4: (6, 5)Defense (1 DD)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
I’m guessing Germany would decline a Neutral Russian request to move the BB and sub through the straight of Denmark.
-
Yes, I’m afraid Germany is going to have do deny that. I’m sure Russia understands. Commercial reasons, of course.
SZ 104 cwol
SZ 110 R2
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (5)2@4: (2, 2)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4) -
SZ 104 cwlo 1 Fig
Non-coms
1 Strat SZ 104 to Wgr
1 Tac SZ 104 to SZ 112
1 Fig SZ 110 to SZ 112
1 Fig, 4 Tac SZ 110 to Wgr
1 Fig Sita to Alx
8 Inf, 2 Art, 3 Arm Yugo to Rom
5 Inf Bul to Rom
2 Inf, 1 Art Nor to Fin
3 TT in SZ 112 take
2 Inf Wfr; 1 Inf, 2 Art Wgr; 1 Inf Ger to Nor
2 Art Fra to Wgr
2 Arm Wfr to Wgr
3 Arm Fra to Ger
3 Inf Pol to GerPlace
1 SS, 1 DD SZ 112
5 Inf, 5 Art Ger
7 Inf WgrCollect
41 + 10 NO = 51 IPCs
-
Russia understands, the navy was “officially” going to aid the Mexican government regarding the 23 year old Zimmerman Telegram. Now they will have to re-evaluate which side to join when war hits Europe. :-D
-
Heh.
-
USSR turn 1:
Production: 37
4 art
7 troops44 = 16
73 = 21
21+16 = 37Noncombat Moves:
To Z117: sub Z124
To Z115: sub Z113
To Nukr: 3 art Sukr, 1aa Bry
To Sukr: 2 trp Ros, 2 trp Bry
To Bel: 1 art Bry, 5 trp Nov
To Bry: 9 trp Bel, 1 art Rus
To Amu: 18 trp Bury, 1 aa Bury, 1 fig Yen, 1 fig Yak, 1 tac Yak
To Yen: 2 mec Novo, 2 tnk Novo
To Yak: 1 fig Rus, 1 tac RusPlacement:
To Sukr: 3 art
To Russia: 1 art, 7 trpJJ your maps are fail. You posted his combat move with your noncombat move for France.
Collection: 37
-
Turn 2 sorry
-
of course I forgot my placement…./sigh
-
J2
45 IPCs
1 mIC (12)
1 Naval Base (15)
1 Air Base (15)save 3
-
Combat
1 Inf Cha to Sui (mt)
1 Inf Anh to Kwe (mt)
3 Inf Hun to Yun
4 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat Kwa to Yun1 Inf Cha to Hop (mt)
5 Inf, 3 Art, 1 Mech Anh to Hop -
Sui twol
Hop twol
Kwe twolYun
Attack (3 Inf, 4 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat)
Rolls: 3@1 5@3 6@4; Total Hits: 83@1: (6, 6, 2)5@3: (2, 2, 2, 1, 4)6@4: (6, 2, 3, 1, 5, 1)Defense (2 Inf)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 5) -
Forgot the combat map, sorry about that.
Yun twol
Non-coms
1 Tac Yun to Anh
4 Fig, 4 Tac, 2 Strat Yun to Kwa
2 Art Hun to Yun
1 Inf Man to Kor
2 Inf Man to Jeh
1 Fig Jeh to Anh
1 TT SZ 20 to SZ 6
1 SS, 1 DD SZ 33 to SZ 6
3 Fig SZ 33 to Jap
Remaining fleet SZ 33 to SZ 36, take
1 Inf, 1 AA gun Car to Kwa
3 TT SZ 6 to SZ 36, take
3 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm Jap to Kwa
3 Tac SZ 33 to KwaPlace
1 mIC Sha
1 Naval Base Hai
1 Air Base KwaCollect
33 + 10 + 3 leftover = 46 IPCs
Russia’s patrols are getting kinda close.
-
I assume UK and Anzac units may share territories prior to declaring war with Japan. Is that correct? I see that they share spaces in Egypt and they are at war with Germany and Italy at the beginning of the game per the rule book AAE40 page 33 top paragraph. Basically, they declare on Japan or move into China which is an act of war.
I’m asking regarding whether Anzac can land on UK carriers. I will not be declaring war turn 2, as I want the US to be able to attack Japan turn 3 if prompted.
-
Anzac can land on UK carriers, that is correct. I don’t quite understand the relationship to US though.
Maybe I’m just missing something. :-) -
If I don’t declare war turn 2, Japan must decide if they will turn 3. If they do an unprovoked attack on UK/Anzac, USA may declare war turn 3. Thus a relationship exists: attack UK/Anzac and USA will/may attack Japan :-D cause and effect. Typically, Japan may not care if USA attacks, I intend to make things interesting if my plan works :roll:





