I didn’t understand your two phase sea lion plan.
LG40 Karl7(Axis) v. Spoox(Allies)(0 Bid)
-
allot 1 to both cruisers and 1 to each dd
I have this sinking felling they will all miss
my air in phi will scramble… without looking at map I think I’ve got 3 ftrs there?
-
Yeah, I think I mishandled Germany, largely due to my failure to understand the scramble rule correctly. They made a clarification to the rule in the Rules Clarification that I never read or failed to take in….
Live and learn. 8-)
-
you have 3 Fighters in Phillipines indeed
Kamikaze
Cruisers
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “2d6” is not correct syntax.
Destroyers
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: “4d6” is not correct syntax.
-
sigh
Cruisers
Rolling 2d6:
(3, 6)Destroyers
Rolling 4d6:
(1, 2, 3, 3) -
well, at least average…
-
2 DD destroyed, no Kamikazes left
z35 round 1
A:
Rolls: 3@2 7@3 3@4; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 4, 4)7@3: (5, 6, 4, 5, 5, 4, 4)3@4: (4, 6, 5)
D:
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 2@3 6@4; Total Hits: 41@1: (5)4@2: (3, 3, 3, 6)2@3: (2, 4)6@4: (6, 2, 2, 5, 1, 5)
-
adding the bomber, forgot to roll for it
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)
-
hmmm, mediocre rolls at best
hard decision but…
z35 round 2 (USA damage 2 BB, destroy 1 CV) ( Japan damage all capital ships I guess?)
A:
Rolls: 3@2 7@3 4@4; Total Hits: 83@2: (5, 1, 5)7@3: (3, 4, 5, 6, 2, 2, 1)4@4: (1, 6, 2, 3)
D:
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 2@3 6@4; Total Hits: 61@1: (3)4@2: (2, 3, 6, 4)2@3: (4, 1)6@4: (4, 5, 5, 2, 1, 2)
-
Take out all hot points first
-
this will only end in mutual destruction
USA losses: 2 CV, 2 DD (6 hits)
Japan losses: do you want to sacrifice your Phillipines planes before your BB? IF yes, the fight goes on, if not, the battle for the sea zone is over. -
Grim choice…
What do you have left? -
right now USA has left:
2 damaged BB
2 CA
5 Fig
1 TacB
1 bomberThis is with casualties from round already taken care off (so all Carriers and DD’s are destroyed currently)
you have in the sea zone itself
1 damaged BB (from round 1)
2 damaged CV (from round 1)
1 SS
2 DD
2 Fig
2 TacB
(1 TT)
3 Fig scrambling from Phillipinesyou need to assign 8 hits to these now
-
What other combats for us this round?
-
just to be entirely correct, I have also 1 SS left
no other real combats, just a swim in into Southern France
-
ok, sorry about delay, was in between computers… let me look at a map quick :wink:
-
here it is
the USA ships in z34 are already destroyed, they will be removed in the final map
-
there is a small error on the map. There should only be 1 trn in 41. The other one should be in 36. I think I simply forgot to move. If you could move it for me? :|
ok, as for the battle, bb will stay with 4 ftrs – this is a risk I know, but I figure you’ll just retreat to 45 and build and airbase with Anzac meaning the whole battle will be for naught and you’ll be in command of the seas…
goodbye Kido Butai!
-
allright, TT’s are moved
retreating to z45 was indeed the plan.
I will finish the fight and the rest of turn as soon as I can, have some visitors atm. -
ok let’s see how this goes
z35 round 3
A:
Rolls: 1@2 7@3 4@4; Total Hits: 81@2: (6)7@3: (5, 1, 2, 6, 2, 1, 5)4@4: (1, 1, 2, 3)
D:
Rolls: 5@4; Total Hits: 35@4: (2, 5, 3, 4, 5)
-
z35 twlo losses mentioned in previous posts + SS, 2 CA
planes land in Dgu, bomber to Que–>NCM
Car: 1 INF, 1 ART --> Dgu
z26: 1 TT --> z10
z26: 4 SS --> z54
z91: 1 CV, 2 Fig, 1 DD, 1 CA --> z93
z91: 1 DD --> z94
z91: 1 TT --> z101
Bra: 2 INF --> TT --> Gib
Eus: 3 INF, 3 ART --> Gib
z101: 1 CV, 2 Fig --> z91–>Placement
z101: 3 TT, 1 DD
Eus: 3 INF, 3 ART
z101: 1 CV, 1 DD–>Income
territories: 57
no’s: 20
saved: 1
total: 78