@simon33 Scramble?
LG40 Karl7(Axis) v. Spoox(Allies)(0 Bid)
-
Yes, I think that would have the same effect.
I post a correct map.
-
Germany
buy
3inf
dd
ftr
2art
8infcm
sz104(dd)
ss from 112
ftr, tacb from cvnov(8inf, arm, 2ftr, 2tacb)
2tacb, 2bomb from hun
cc from 112
trns in 112 pick up 5inf in nor, 4arm in wgr, 7inf, 3art in ger land in novepl(inf)
2inf from hun
tacb from hunbal(inf)
3mech, 6arm from hun
inf from polcc
Nov
A
Rolls: 9@1 6@2 5@3 4@4; Total Hits: 109@1: (6, 6, 4, 4, 1, 4, 3, 4, 5)6@2: (4, 2, 1, 4, 6, 2)5@3: (6, 2, 3, 4, 1)4@4: (6, 1, 2, 4)
D
Rolls: 8@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 68@2: (1, 2, 4, 2, 5, 4, 5, 4)3@3: (4, 3, 1)2@4: (4, 6)
-
nov
A
Rolls: 3@1 6@2 4@3 4@4; Total Hits: 73@1: (6, 6, 4)6@2: (5, 6, 1, 2, 2, 6)4@3: (4, 2, 1, 5)4@4: (4, 6, 4, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (3)2@4: (3, 5)
-
nov twlo 8inf
other battles:
bal
A
Rolls: 4@1 6@3; Total Hits: 54@1: (1, 1, 1, 3)6@3: (4, 4, 6, 3, 3, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
epl
A
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 1)1@3: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
104
A
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (5)1@4: (1)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
all twol
ncm
cv,dd to 115
tacbs in nov to cv
bombs in nov to hun
air in 104 to uk
ftr in wgr to sita
ftr in hun to sita
mech from ger to pol
trn in 110 to 112, lands art from uk in whr
2inf from greece to bulplace
3inf in uk
dd in 110
ftr in wgr
2inf, art in france
2inf in wgr
4inf,art in gercollect 61
-
-
I think I could have scrambled during the fight for Novgorod, and that is what I will do since there is only 1 cruiser accompanying your transports.
-
Hm, I thought you had to have a naval combat to to scramble, but I see the rules allow it even to resists amphib assault. My mistake.
Well that changes everything. I can just redo Germany with that understanding.
-
that changes alot indeed :)
You can send other naval units along the TT and CA I think, but even then it would be a very risky fight since my air can only shoot at your surface ships, and you can send planes with them as well, but then they can’t participate in the fight for Nov itself of course.
Either is fine for me: you do the German turn completely again or if you want to rearrange the fight for z115/Nov only, then that’s also fine for me, we all make mistakes. -
Ok, I will have to get back to it probably tonight as in crunch at work.
-
ok,let me see
The scramble rule has got some problems. As I read it, I can only move units into combat situations on cm, meaning I cannot move air units into 115 to counter your anticipated counter attack…… I don’t even think I can move my cv into 115. Blah, that’s silly. Given that, there is no way I’d move a cc, dd vs 2ftr, tacb.
Germany redo
buy
3inf
2inf, art
dd
8inf, 2artcm
104(dd)
ss, tacb from 112bal(inf)
inf from pol
3mech, 6arm from hunepl(inf)
2inf, 2tacb, 2bomb from huncc
epl
A
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 4)2@3: (4, 5)2@4: (4, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
bal
A
Rolls: 4@1 6@3; Total Hits: 44@1: (4, 2, 1, 6)6@3: (1, 6, 6, 1, 2, 4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
104
A
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)1@3: (4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
retreat 104
lost inf taking epl
ncm
fleet from 112 o 115
trns pick up 4inf from nor, aa, 4arm, mech from wgr, 7inf, 3art from ger and land in bal, except 2 ss stay in 112
trn in 110 lifts arm frm uk to wgr
tacb in 104 t uk
ftr from wgr to sita
fgr from hun to cv in 115
tacb from hun to sita
air in epl to hun, except bombs to wgr
2inf from greece to bul
ss from 112 to 125place
3inf in uk
2inf, art in france
dd in 110
4inf in wger
4inf, 2art in gercollect54
-
-
Russia turn 5
–>Purchase & repair
purchase: 1 Fig (10) + 2 ARM (12) + 6 INF (18) = 40
save 2 ipc–>Combat movement
z114: 1 SS --> z115
Rus: 1 Fig --> z115 (land Nov)
Nov: 2 Fig, 2 TacB --> z115 (land Rus)According to the rules, my planes cannot hit your SS because I do not have a DD present in the sz, and your SS can’t hit my planes anyways. Now I’m not sure what happens when my SS rolls a successful hit. Does it hit your SS or does it hit a surface warship? I think it hits a surface ship because it can’t “see” the SS without a DD, no?
Fin: 5 INF, 2 ART --> Nor
Bes: 1 INF, 1 ART --> Rom
Npr: 1 ARM --> Cpr (walk in), blitz back to Npr -
no, my ss can choose to be hit by your ss. If you have no dd, it may hide but does not have too. In this context my ss’s will defend.
-
ok
–>Combat
z115
A:
Rolls: 1@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (3)3@3: (4, 3, 1)2@4: (1, 3)
D:
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (3, 5)2@2: (1, 6)1@3: (6)2@4: (3, 1)
Fin
A:
Rolls: 3@1 4@2; Total Hits: 03@1: (2, 4, 3)4@2: (3, 6, 4, 6)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Bes
A:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Rom twlo 1 INF
z115 round 2 (i lose SS, 1 Fig, 1 TacB, you damage & destroy CV, DD, CA)
A:
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (4, 3)1@4: (4)
D:
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 22@4: (3, 4)
Nor round 2
A:
Rolls: 2@1 4@2; Total Hits: 12@1: (5, 4)4@2: (3, 2, 3, 3)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
z115 twlo 1 SS, 2 TacB, 2 Fig
I guess you lose your TT’s as well?Nor twlo 2 INF
–>NCM
Nukr: 1 INF --> Bes
Bel: 4 INF --> Bry
Sukr: 2 ARM --> Bry
Nukr: 2 Mech, 4 AA, 16 INF, 3 ART, 3 ARM --> Bry
Nov: 6 INF, 1 ARM --> Arch
Nov: 1 INF --> Bel
Kar: 1 INF --> Fin
Rus: 5 INF --> Bry
Fin: 1 INF --> Nor
Kan: 1 INF --> She
Tim: 5 INF --> Novo–>Placement
Rus: 1 Fig, 2 ARM, 6 INF
–>Income
territories: 39
no’s: 9
saved: 2
damage z125
Rolling 2d6:
(1, 6) -
39 + 9 + 2 - 1 = 49
-
Japan
buy
miIC
cv
dd
2arm, mech
inf
save 1cm
cha(inf)
5inf, art from hopbur (inf)
2inf, 4 tacb from yunmal – inf walks in from shn
sum – trn from bor lands inf
sz42(2cc, damages cv)
2bomb from kwa
2tacb, 2ftr from 35
ss from 37
2ss from 35sz25(dd)
ss from 6
ftr 2ftr from japancc
cha
A
Rolls: 3@1 4@2; Total Hits: 23@1: (6, 6, 3)4@2: (6, 2, 3, 2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
bur
A
Rolls: 2@1 4@3; Total Hits: 32@1: (6, 1)4@3: (1, 1, 4, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
sz42
A
Rolls: 3@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 43@2: (3, 1, 4)2@3: (3, 5)4@4: (1, 5, 6, 4)
D
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)2@3: (2, 4)
(if any ss hits, your units are auto killed)
sz25
A
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)2@3: (2, 4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)