Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsTinydictator: First Blood (Axis)
-
hm. actually I take a fighter (sub in round 1 and fighter in round 2)
NB that I shot down your bomber in round two, the fighters can’t hit the subs.
-
You’re right. I’ll re-roll the sub instead of the bomber, if it hits it’ll stay the same (the cruiser didn’t hit anyway), if not the cruiser lives:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
-
-
your bomber is dead.
in combat round 2, you have one kill with the bomber (I take the fighter). I have two kills, one kill with the battleship and one with a fighter (supposing that the BB was either first or last in line - actually we should as a rule have first ships and then airplanes in those rolls, exactly for these situations). The hit from the BB goes on a sub. The hit from the Ftr cannot go on the sub (I don’t have a DD present), so it can only go to the bomber.
No need to reroll anything, but you have to decide whether your sub dives or presses on, in which case the battle continues without my remaining fighter. My next loss would obviously be the cruiser, if you press on.
-
also, there is a convoy raid on Hawai (only 1 IPC but still) and you don’t collect the Phillipines bonus anymore. So its 50 + 20 - 4 (or 5, if Hawaii hits) = 66(65), plus the one you saved.
-
of course your sub can also retreat
-
It’s getting too late for this…
You’re right, except we don’t know if the 2nd hit was from the fighter or the battleship. The rule should be to separate the rolls (as I did with the subs). I’m going to re-roll them separately (keeping the hit from the other fighter):
battleship
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)fighter
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4) -
Sorry, I didn’t mean to say “keeping the hit from the second fighter”, because you chose that as the casualty. It’s really getting late, I’m stopping after the US turn…
So, on the second round, your (remaining) fig and bb both hit, killing a sub and a fig. It’s now 1 sub v 1 cr, 1 ac, 1 bb, 1 fig, and my sub retreats.
Hawii convoy raid:
Rolls: 2@3 4@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (5, 1)4@3: (6, 6, 6, 3) -
Alright, so it’s 56 for the US (NCM and builds remain the same).
I’ll send the map tomorrow, when I finish China and UK’s turn.
-
ok, good night! (better for me as well, I still have some work to finish and its not helpful to press F5 every two minutes).
You should consider admitting defeat. Right now, I think I’ll win on BOTH sides of the board, no matter what the US does. You can’t stop me from taking Hawaii, ANZAK is has only one fighter to defend, UK is pretty much indefensible now as I see it, and Italy will run amok in the med - this turn Egypt, next turn the middle east and then Russia is alone against ca. 70 IPC Germany and 40 IPC Italy.
-
Still early days, Japan can take Hawaii and Germany the UK but that’s not an auto-win. Granted, to your credit, the Axis machine is in full form, but it’s still a long way to the gates of Moscow.
China 2
Buy (10)
3 inf (9)
save 1Combat:
Yun: 6 inf, 1 fig (Sze)
Yun
6 inf, 1 fig v 1 inf
Rolls: 6@1 1@3; Total Hits: 16@1: (5, 1, 4, 3, 6, 3)1@3: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
NCM:
She: 1 inf (Sui)
Bur: 1 fig (lands Yun)Build:
Sze: 1 inf
Yun: 2 infCollect:
9 + 1 + 6 (16)
UK 2
Buy:
Europe (32):
repair IC (12)
4 inf (12)
2 art (8)Ind (11):
1 tra (7)
1 inf (1)Combat:
Iso: 1 inf, 1 art (Egy, via tra Sz76)
Bor: 1 inf, 1 art (Bur, via tra Sz 38)Iso
1 inf, 1 art, 1 cc v 1 inf, 1 art
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)1@3: (5)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 5) -
1 inf, 1 art v 1 art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
again
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
Iso taken by 1 inf
Bor
1 inf, 1 art v 1 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
1 art v 1 inf (first hit)
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 110@2: (5, 3, 3, 3, 4, 3, 5, 3, 3, 2)
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 310@2: (6, 1, 3, 5, 5, 1, 4, 6, 2, 5) -
Man. Forgot to type the invasion of FIC by 1 inf, no combat there.
NCM:
E.US: 2 inf, 1 art, 1 tan (Que)
UK: 1 mec (Eire)
Sud: 2 inf, 1 mec, 1 tan (Egy)
Con: 2 inf (Rho)
Bur: 1 inf, 2 art, 1 AA (Ind)
Sha: 4 inf (Bur)
Yun: 1 AA (Sha)
Ind: 1 fig, 1 tac (Sha)
W.AU: 1 fig
Sz106: 1 bb, 2 cc, 1 dd (Sz109)
Sz88: 1 dd (Sz83)
Sz38: 1 bb (Sz38)I’ll add a NCM with the US which I forgot:
C.US: 1 inf, 1 art (E.US)Build:
UK: 4 inf, 2 art
Ind: 1 inf, 1 tra (Sz39)Collect:
UK Europe: 30
UK India: 10 + 1 (11)I won’t comment on this turn since I’m already trying to forget it ;-) Alright, Italy…
-
Ok Italy, but there are some errors:
US Income is 66 not 56
The Chinese fighter cannot land in Burma afaik (if I remember correctly you can attack Burma but you cannot occupy it). You can correct that with the ANZAK turn.
The income from FIc goes to UK§ not (A). UK(A) income is thus 28 not 30. UK§ income is 12 not 11 (I don’t see where the +1 comes from?) -
ITALY 2:
Build (18):
4 Inf (12)
1 Tank (6)Repair BB sz93
Combat move:
to Egy: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Tank (Alx); 1 Ftr (SIta)
to Alg: 1 Inf (Tun)
to Mor: 1 Inf (NIta), 1 Art (Tun), 1 Bmb (SIta); 1 Trn (sz97) to sz92
to Syr: 1 Tank (Gre); 1 Trn (sz97, with 1 German Inf) to sz98
to TrJ: 1 Inf (Gre); 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank (Mal); 2 Trn, 1 Crs (sz96), 1 BB, 1 DD (sz93) to sz98
to sz88: 1 sub (sz93)Egy: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Tank, 1 Ftr vs 2 Inf
Rolls: 3@1 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 33@1: (1, 2, 6)2@2: (4, 2)2@3: (3, 6)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)Mor: 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Bmb vs 2 Inf
Rolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 6)1@4: (5)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)Trj: 2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 BB vs 1 Inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (3)2@2: (2, 4)2@3: (3, 5)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)sz88: 1 sub vs 1 DD (first hit)
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 510@2: (2, 6, 5, 5, 2, 4, 2, 5, 1, 1)
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 310@2: (5, 3, 1, 3, 4, 3, 3, 2, 2, 6)





