Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsTinydictator: First Blood (Axis)
-
Income:
44 - 3 convoy raid + 19 captured from France + 10 NO = 70 IPC
Your turn!
-
I forgot the file.
-
Our flyboys did nice, the navy not so much… I can’t type my Ussr move now, but I’m buying all art and saving the rest, and pulling out of the eastern front and Amur. If this is enough for Japan’s move go ahead, otherwise wait for it tomorrow…
-
In Alpha+3, you raid during your turn (instead of being raided), so you don’t get raided in SZ93 and you get to raid Canada and East USA - I thought this was part of your masterplan of attacking the US :wink:
I’ll roll for you
Canada
:dice 4@3East USA
:dice 2@3 -
Oops, again
Canada
Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 14@3: (5, 5, 4, 2)East USA
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (4, 2) -
Alright, so Germany’s income is 73, UK Europe gets raided for 2 and the US for another 2.
To the Russian move…
-
USSR 1
Buy (37):
7 art (28)
1 tnk (6)
1 inf (3)Combat move: none
NCM:
to S. Ukraine: 1 inf (Bes); 1 inf, 1 art (N.Uk); 1 mec, 1 tnk (Vol); 1 mec, 1 tnk (Rus)
to Rostov: 2 inf (Cau)
to Baltic States: 2 inf (E.Po); 1 inf (Bel); 6 inf, 1 art, 2 AA (Nov)
to Novgorod: 3 inf (Vyb); 2 inf (Kar); 1 inf (Arch); 1 fig, 1 tac (Rus)
to Smolensk: 1 inf, 1 art, 2 AA
to Yakut: 6 inf (Bur)
to Buryata: 6 inf, 2 AA (Sak); 6 inf (Amu)to Sz125: 1 sub (Sz127)
to Sz114: 1 cru (Sz115)Build:
3 art in S. Ukraine
3 art in Novgorod
1 inf, 1 art and 1 tnk in RussiaMap coming up…
-
-
Also, after the Combat round, lets list the results and total casualties, so we don’t have to check the map (for example, it took me a while to figure out you had taken the last hit on the fighter and not the battleship in SZ111).
-
Sure, I can spell out casualties. A propos the battle in SZ 111: If you wouldn’t mind, I would shift the last hit from the fighter to the tactical bomber. Let me know if that is all right with you (no drama if it isn’t).
Convoy: As I understand the A+3 rules, convoy damage is still done in the collect income phase. But I’m perfectly fine with doing it like this. Actually I think this way is much cooler, it gives more incentives for raiding.
Let’s have a look of the empire of the rising sun then.
-
I re-read the convoy raid rules and you’re right, it was just wishful thinking on my part… We better play by the official rules since it makes a difference, subs have to survive the raided power’s turn in order to raid (making raids less attractive, as if the convoy boxes next to scrambling areas weren’t enough…). Please re-adjust Germany’s income (on the top left of the map).
No problem with changing the fig casualty, as long as it doesn’t influence subsequent play we can always adjust.
-
ok, the official raiding rules then. Here we go:
Japan 1
DOW UK/ANZAC
Buy (26):
2 Sub (12)
2 Trn (14)Combat Move:
to sz26: 1 DD, 2 Ftr, 2 Tac (sz 6), 1 Bmb (Jap)
to sz41: 1 Trn [2 Inf]
to Wak: 2 Inf (Jap)
to sz62: 1 DD (sz33)
To sz35: 1 sub, 1 DD, 1 BB, 1 Trn [Inf, Art] (sz19), 1 AC (sz33), 1 Crs (sz20); 1 Ftr (For)
to Phil: 1 Inf (Oki); 1 Art (Man); 1 Ftr, 1 Tac (sz33)
to sz43: 1 Trn [1 Inf]
to Bor: 1 Inf (Ksi)to Anh: 2 Inf, 1 Art (Jeh); 3 Inf, 1 Art (Sha); 3 Inf, 1 Art (Ksu), 1 Mech (Man)
to Hun: 2 Inf (Ksi), 2 Ftr, 2 Tac (Man), 1 Ftr (Jap)
to Yun: 2 Inf, 1 Art (Kwa), 1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Ksu), 1 Bmb (Jap)
to Hon: 1 Inf (Kwa), 1 Art (Ksi), 1 Ftr (Oki), 1 Tac (Jap)
to FIC: 2 Inf (Sia)Scramble?
-
I forgot to attach the map… again!
-
No need to attach the map for the Combat move, the typed moves are enough I think.
Scramble in Hawaii, not in the Phillipines.
Quite ballsy move I must say…
-
i’m counting on my well known luck (although I may loose it with these electronic dice, lets see!) :)
Banzai!!!
ROUND 1:
sz26: 1 DD, 2 Ftr, 2 Tac, 1 Bmb vs 1 sub, 1 DD, 1 Crs, 2 Ftr
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 3@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)2@3: (5, 5)3@4: (6, 6, 3)
Rolls: 1@1 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (2)1@2: (6)1@3: (2)2@4: (4, 4)sz62: 1 DD vs. 1 DD
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)sz35: 1 sub, 1 DD, 1 Crs, 1 Ftr, 1 BB vs 1 sub, 1 DD
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (6, 5)2@3: (6, 3)1@4: (4)
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)1@2: (3)Hun: 2 Inf, 2 Ftr, 2 Tac vs 2 Inf (I wrote in the combat move 1 Ftr from Jap - that was mistaken, the Ftr (Jap) cannot reach Hun, it went to Hon (on the AAA file he went to Hon))
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (5, 3)2@3: (3, 4)2@4: (2, 5)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 4)Yun: 2 Inf, 1 Art , 1 Ftr, 1 Tac, 1 Bmb vs 4 Inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)2@2: (2, 5)1@3: (5)2@4: (6, 3)
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (5, 5, 6, 6)Hon: 1 Inf, 1 Art, 2 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 2 Inf
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (5, 2)2@3: (3, 2)1@4: (6)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2) -
oh. my. god. 20 against 14 and we end up with 1 hit against 3! and the 50-50 in sz62 also lost. hart to imagine this any worse.
You have to pick your one casualty off Hawaii first. Then I’ll pick mine and decide whether or not to press on. I’ll continue with the other battles in the meantime.
Everywhere else is pretty obvious, you have one Inf left in Yunnan. I picked the Inf as loss in Hon.
Yun: 2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac, 1 Bmb vs 1 Inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (6)2@2: (5, 4)1@3: (1)2@4: (4, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)Phil: 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 2 Inf, 1 Ftr
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 6)1@3: (6)1@4: (2)
Rolls: 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (1, 1)1@4: (3) -
No problem, we can always ask the OOL (order of losses) in case of any doubt.
Didn’t sneak up on Pearl Harbour this time! I take the hit on the destroyer.
Show that guy in Yunnan how to use the rifle please.
-
ok I should have known better. Never say this couldnt get worse. Now I know how you must feel when I roll dice…
Pick your 1 casualty in Philippines. I take the Inf, Art and Ftr. And yes, I retreat.
I take the DD, 1 Ftr and 1 Tac as casualty off Hawaii. And I press on: 1 Ftr, 1 Tac, 1 Bmb vs 1 Crs, 2 Ftr (your sub is out of the battlespace)
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@3: (2)2@4: (4, 4)
Rolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 31@3: (1)2@4: (2, 4)Let’s see if this goes any better. Otherwise I can just do harakiri right away.
-
The ridiculous part? Your bloody transport survived.
-
This turn went pretty horrid for you… But you took your chances, with only one transport in the Phillipines (hits on the inf of course). And I probably wouldn’t have scrambled in Hawaii if you had sent a sub or a cruiser…
I can accept an honourable surrender and you re-do Japan’s turn if you want.





