Game History
Round: 1 Purchase Units - ANZAC ANZAC buy nothing; Remaining resources: 10 PUs; Combat Move - ANZAC Non Combat Move - ANZAC 2 fighters moved from New Zealand to Western Australia 1 cruiser moved from 63 Sea Zone to 56 Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from 62 Sea Zone to 56 Sea Zone 1 transport moved from 62 Sea Zone to 63 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from New Zealand to 63 Sea Zone 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 63 Sea Zone to 61 Sea Zone 1 infantry moved from 61 Sea Zone to South Australia 2 aaGuns and 2 infantry moved from New South Wales to South Australia 2 infantry moved from Queensland to South Australia 1 artillery moved from Queensland to South Australia 1 fighter moved from Queensland to Western Australia Turn Complete - ANZAC ANZAC collect 10 PUs; end with 20 PUsTinydictator: First Blood (Axis)
-
with correct IPC count for Japan.
-
control marker in DGu and NO (Hawaii) for US corrected.
-
Yes… But is the party over? :-P
US 4
Buy (66):
1 naval base (15)
4 inf (12)
1 art (4)
2 tra (16)
2 dd (8)
1 fig (10)
save 1Combat:
Sz91: 2 fig (W.US), 1 tac (Sz89) - the figs can land in the ac in NCM, the tac in one of the Guinas
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3: (4, 2)1@4: (6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
-
China 4
Buy (16):
5 inf (15)
save 1Combat:
Jeh: 1 inf (Cha), 1 fig (Hop)
Anh: 3 inf (Hop)
Hun: 1 inf (Kwe)
Kwa: 2 inf (Yun)Jeh:
1 inf, 1 fig v 1 inf
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)1@3: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
fig retreats.
Anh
3 inf v 1 inf
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (6, 3, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
Kwa:
2 inf v 1 inf
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
again
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
NCM:
Hop: 1 inf (She), 1 fig (land Jeh)
She: 1 inf (Sik)Build:
Cha: 1 inf
Yun: 4 infCollect:
12 + 1 (13)
-
Buy (66):
1 naval base (15)
4 inf (12)
1 art (4)
2 tra (16)
2 dd (8)
1 fig (10)
save 1The good news is that transports cost only 7, so two for 14 rather than 16. The bad news is that you still bought units for 72 IPC, not 65 (you forgot to pay one DD).
-
You know how it is, late in the evening…
US buy:
1 naval base (15)
3 inf (9)
2 tra (14)
2 dd (16)
1 fig (10)
save 2US build:
W.US: 2 inf, 1 fig
E.US: 1 inf, 2 tra, 2 ddUS Collect:
49 + 2 + 15 (66)
Alright, UK…
UK 4
Buy (13 UK Pacific):
Repair 3
1 inf (3)
1 sub (6)
save 1Combat:
Gib: 2 inf, 1 art, 1 tan (tra Sz91), 1 bb (Sz101) v 1 inf
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (1)2@2: (3, 5)1@3: (5)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Being careful there…
NCM:
Sha: 1 inf (Bur)
Bur: 1 inf, 1 art, 1 AA (Ind)
Ind: 1 fig (N.Pe)
Sz104: 2 cc (Sz101), 1 dd (Sz89, 3 move with the naval base)
Sz72: 1 tra (Sz80)
Sz39: 1 bb, 1 cc (Sz80), 1 tra (Sz79)Build:
Ind: repair 3, 1 inf, 1 sub (Sz39)
Bet you didn’t see the naval base coming… :evil:
A shame I have to sacrifice 2 ccs, but I’m not taking any chances on an Italian sub/bom can opener in Sz104. Nothing’s keeping me out of Europe! :-)
-
Convoy raid Sz47:
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (3, 5)
-
Can you update the map to UK Pacific collecting 9? Thanks, good night!
-
What can I say? I’m certainly surprised, but I don’t think I’m terribly impressed.
ITALY 4:
BUY (39):
1 Airfield (15)
5 Inf (15)
2 Art (2)
save 1Combat move:
to sz92: 2 Trn [load 2 Inf (SFr) and 1 Inf, 1 Tank (Alg)] (sz92); 1 Crs (sz94)
to Gib: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 1 BB (sz92); 1 Bmb (SIta)
to Irq: 1 Inf, 1 Art (TrJ)Gib: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Bmb, 1 Crs, 1 BB vs. 1 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tank
Rolls: 3@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (6, 1, 3)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (2, 4)
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 5)1@3: (6)
Irq: 1 Inf, 1 Art vs. 1 Inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Non-combat move:
1 Bmb (Gib) lands in Alg
2 Inf, 1 Art (Rom) -> Bes
1 Tank (NIta) -> Rom
4 Inf (NIta) -> SFr
1 Trn [load 2 Inf (Alg)] (sz94) -> sz98, unload to TrJ
1 Trn [load 1 Inf, 1 Art (NIta)] (sz94) -> sz94, unload to Alg
1 Inf (Mor); 1 Ftr (TrJ) -> Alg
1 Inf, 1 Art (Egy) -> TrJ
1 Mech, 1 Tank (TrJ) -> Egy
1 sub (sz91) -> sz92
2 AA (Jugo) -> NItaBuild:
1 Airfield in Alg
NIta: 5 Inf, 2 ArtCollect: 21 + 17 + 1 = 39
-
Your sub can’t go back into the Med, you didn’t control Gib in the beginning of the turn…
-
Gibraltar doesn’t block subs, only surface warships (otherwise your naval base in WeI would make even less sense btw…)
-
I’m not sure, can you check the rules? I don’t have the rulebook with me.
The naval base makes plenty of sense, don’t worry…
-
In fact, if they didn’t block subs I would have already left the Baltics with my Russian sub, so I’m almost positive they do block them.