TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1942 2nd Edition
Game History
Round: 2 Purchase Units - Russians Russians buy 13 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Rule question: Can I send a Tac only as an escort on a strategic bombing run, i.e. does he need to bomb a facility after dogfight or can he simply stay in the airspace? (logically, this should be possible)
Thanks for the corrections.
No, you have to go on the bombing run. Fighter are escorts, tacs are bombers just like strategic bombers - which have the same ‘escort’ value.
As for the China fighter, it can land on Burma:
ANZAC and France coming up…
very ballsy to send your last fighter off… but I guess once you decide to turn on the pressure, you’d better be consistent about it.
If that guy would have defended like the one in Borneo I’d have a stroke…
NCM:
DNG: 1 fig (lands N.Gui)
Sz54: 1 dd
Sz56: 1 sub
W.Au: 1 fig (Mal); 1 art, 1 inf (S.Au); 1 mec (NSW)
Collect:
11 + 5 + 6 (22)
Build:
NSW: 3 inf
France 2
Combat:
Alg: 2 inf (Mar)
2 inf v 1 inf
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Another hero!
NCM:
FEA: 1 inf (FCA)
Sz76: 1 dd (Sz71)
Sz106: 1 cc (Sz109)
If you do a certain sea mammal-related operation, the OOL is pretty simple: start with the AAs, finish with the US fig…
Will check back later.
hm, don’t you want to roll with your 2 French Infs before you kill me in Alg?
Got another post flagged as sp*m… In it that Italian infantry bought it!
Here is the copy paste@Pakitho:
If that guy would have defended like the one in Borneo I’d have a stroke…
NCM:
DNG: 1 fig (lands N.Gui)
Sz54: 1 dd
Sz56: 1 sub
W.Au: 1 fig (Mal); 1 art, 1 inf (S.Au); 1 mec (NSW)Collect:
11 + 5 + 6 (22)
Build:
NSW: 3 inf
France 2
Combat:
Alg: 2 inf (Mar)
2 inf v 1 inf
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
I’m also attaching a corrected map (forgot to place the ANZAC builds).
All my posts are getting flagged as sp*m… The Italian inf lost out, trust me. I’ll notify the moderator and they’ll show up. You can do Germany’s turn. Here’s a corrected map (placed ANZAC builds).
ok, Germany 3 then.
Build (54):
1 DD (8 )
9 Art (36)
1 Mech (4)
2 Inf (6)
BB (sz112) repairs
Combat move:
1 BB, 1 Crs, 8 Trn (sz112) to sz110: Sealion!
to UK: 6 Inf (Nor); 2 Inf, 5 Art, 3 Tanks, 2 Ftr, 1 Tac, 3 Bmb (WGer); 2 Tac (Hol)
AA: 8 x vs 2 Ftr, 3 Tac, 3 Bmb
Rolls: 8@1; Total Hits: 28@1: (4, 4, 1, 4, 4, 5, 1, 3)
2 Ftr shot down.
Round 1: 8 Inf, 5 Art, 3 Tanks, 3 Tac, 3 Bmb, 1 Crs, 1 BB vs 5 AA, 10 Inf, 1 Mech, 2 Art, 3 Ftr
Rolls: 3@1 10@2 4@3 7@4; Total Hits: 123@1: (2, 1, 2)10@2: (4, 2, 2, 3, 4, 3, 1, 1, 5, 1)4@3: (3, 2, 2, 6)7@4: (5, 6, 3, 5, 3, 6, 4)
Rolls: 13@2 3@4; Total Hits: 413@2: (4, 3, 6, 5, 6, 4, 6, 1, 5, 2, 5, 1, 3)3@4: (2, 5, 5)
Casualties: 4 Inf (GER); 5 AA, 5 Inf (UK), 2 Inf (FR)
Round 2: 4 Inf, 5 Art, 3 Tanks, 3 Tac, 3 Bmb vs. 3 Inf, 1 Mech, 2 Art, 3 Ftr
Rolls: 9@2 3@3 6@4; Total Hits: 99@2: (1, 1, 6, 5, 6, 5, 2, 3, 4)3@3: (6, 6, 1)6@4: (1, 2, 3, 6, 2, 4)
Rolls: 6@2 3@4; Total Hits: 56@2: (3, 6, 6, 1, 5, 2)3@4: (4, 4, 1)
Casualties: 4 Inf, 1 Art
GER collects 28 IPC from UK(A)
Non-combat move:
3 Bmb (UK) land in WGer
3 Tac (UK) land in Hol
1 Inf (sz98) -> Egy
1 sub(sz112) -> sz125
1 sub(sz112) -> sz91
1 sub(sz101) -> sz89 (Tropicana! :mrgreen: They deserve some time off :-D)
1 Inf, 2 Tank (Ger) -> Pol
1 Tank (Ger), 1 Tank (Hun) -> Rom
3 Mech (WGer) -> Hun
1 Inf (Fin) -> Nor
Build:
WGer: 1 DD (sz112), 2 Inf
Ger: 1 Mech, 9 Art
Convoy raid (sz125):
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (3, 5)
Collect: 28 + 50 + 20 - 3 = 95 IPC
yeah baby!
actually, no convoy raid in sz125, as Germany is still in peace with Russia (Though I assume that now Stalin will let drop this sharade of peacefulness of his)
so Germany 98 IPC.
And actually ANZAC earns 21+6 (they have both of their NOs)
Map with updated income and NOs attached.
another correction: the sub from sz112 does not go to sz91, it stays where it is.
That’s a lot of money…
USSR 3
Declares war on all fascst imperalistic p*gs! (and those funny Italians too)
Buy (37):
7 inf (21)
2 art (8)
2 mec (8)
Combat:
Fin: 2 inf (Kar) - walk in
Kor: 12 inf, 2 AA (Amu) - walk in
Sz110: 1 sub (Sz125) - submerges
NCM
Bal: 1 inf (Nov)
Nov: 1 inf (Kar)
Bel: 2 inf, 2 art (Nov)
Bry: 2 inf (Bel)
S.Uk: 6 inf, 4 art (N.Uk), 2 AA (Bry)
Ros: 1 inf (S.Uk); 1 inf, 1 art (Bry); 2 figs, 2 tacs (Nov)
Cau: 1 inf (Vol); 2 mecs, 2 tan (Bry)
N.Pe (activate): 2 inf (Cau), 1 tan (Vol)
Tim: 6 inf (Yen)
Build:
Nov: 2 inf, 1 art
S.Uk: 2 inf, 1 art
Vol: 2 inf, 1 mec
Rus: 1 inf, 1 mec
Collect:
42+3 (47)
Japan…
(45 I mean)
45 for Russia is not bad either, but having Finland for 1 or 2 turns is not going to save your bolshevik ass. Btw I do not need to get to Moscow as long as I keep London and Egypt.
Oh and you get thoroughly convoy raided in Korea:
Rolls: 7@3; Total Hits: 37@3: (3, 3, 5, 6, 4, 3, 6)
JAPAN 3:
Build (41):
1 Trn (7)
2 Inf (6)
1 sub (6)
1 Ftr (10)
1 Minor IC (12)
BB sz33 repairs
Combat move:
to sz26: 1 Trn [load 1 Inf, 1 Tank (Jap)] (sz6); 1 Trn [load 2 Inf (Car)], 1 BB (sz33)
to Hawaii: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, shore bombardment 2 BB, 1 Crs (NB that the Ftr on the AC does not attack)
to sz54: 1 sub (sz33); 1 Ftr (sz46); 1 Bmb (Wak)
to sz56: 1 sub (sz46); 1 DD (sz33)
to sz43: 1 sub (sz35)
to sz47: 1 Trn [load 1 Inf (Car)] (sz46)
to NBr: 1 Inf
to sz45: 1 Trn [load 2 Inf (Guam)] (sz21); 1 Trn [load 1 Inf, 1 Art (Phil)] (sz35); 1 Crs (sz46)
to DGu: 3 Inf, Art; 1 Ftr (Car); 1 Tac (sz46)
to Sze: 4 Inf, 3 Art (Kwe); 1 Mech (Hun)
to Yun: 1 Inf (Kwe); 2 Inf, 1 Art, 2 Ftr, 2 Tac, 1 Bmb (Kwa); 1 Ftr, 1 Tac (Anh)
to Cha: 2 Inf (Jeh); 1 Ftr (Man)
Hawaii: 3 Inf, 1 Tank, 1 Crs, 2 BB vs 1 AA, 3 Inf
Rolls: 3@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 13@1: (1, 5, 6)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (6, 5)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (2, 3, 6)
sz54: 1 sub, 1 Ftr, 1 Bmb vs 1 DD
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)1@3: (5)1@4: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
DGu: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Crs, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 1 Ftr
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 3)2@2: (3, 3)2@3: (4, 4)1@4: (6)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (3)
sz56: 1 sub, 1 DD vs 1 sub (first roll is the sub = first strike)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)
Cha: 2 Inf, 1 Ftr vs 1 Inf
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 5)1@3: (5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Sze: 4 Inf, 1 Mech, 3 Art vs 1 Inf
Rolls: 2@1 6@2; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 5)6@2: (2, 6, 5, 6, 4, 4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Yun: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 3 Ftr, 3 Tac, 1 Bmb vs 1 AA, 8 Inf
AA:Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 1, 4)
Wow, that is some sorry dice-rolling! I roll with 16 in DGu and hit NONE, and I roll with 17 in Hawaii and hit one…
I assume you take the hit in Hawaii on the AA.
Cha retreats.
1 Ftr gets shot down in Yun. I’ll need to know your OOL for Yun.
Round 2:
Hawaii: 2 Inf, 1 Tank vs 3 Inf
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 3)1@3: (5)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 5, 1)
DGu: 2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Ftr, 1 Tac vs 1 Ftr
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (5)2@2: (4, 1)1@3: (2)1@4: (3)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)
Yun: 3 Inf, 1 Art, 2 Ftr, 3 Tac, 1 Bmb vs 1 AA, 8 Inf
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 3@3 3@4; Total Hits: 52@1: (4, 6)2@2: (6, 1)3@3: (1, 1, 1)3@4: (6, 6, 2)
Rolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 48@2: (3, 5, 2, 3, 1, 1, 2, 4)