sent a chat so we don’t clutter up this thread
R01 - DM (Axis) vs. Soul (Allies + 10)
-
Germany Round 17
Buy 1 dd, 1 aa, 9 inf, 1 arm
Combat Move
1) Bst - mt vs. 1 arm (bel, back to bel)
2) Arch - mt vs. 1 arm (bel, back to bel)
3) Pol - 4 inf vs. 15 inf (ger), 5 rt (4 ger, 1 cze), 2 ftrs (ger) -
Pol
15 inf, 5 rt, 2 ftrs
Rolls: 10@1 10@2 2@3; Total Hits: 710@1: (1, 4, 1, 6, 5, 6, 1, 4, 5, 6)10@2: (5, 1, 4, 5, 4, 6, 3, 6, 2, 2)2@3: (1, 6)
4 inf
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 34@2: (1, 2, 6, 1)
-
Results
bst - taken, blitz
arch - taken, blitz
pol - taken with 12 inf, 5 rt, 2 ftrsNon-Combat Move
2 ftrs to bel
1 aa to pol from ger
2 inf to pol from cze
4 inf, 1 rt to ger from nwe
2 inf to ger from fra
1 inf to per from cauc
1 inf to bel from mos
3 arm to bel from caucPlacement
1 dd in Sz 5
7 inf, 1 arm, 1 aa on Ger
2 inf on FraCollect 34 + 15 (NO) = 49 total
-
3 inf hup -> kia
-
Wrong map.
Your russian inf were already in Kia. Are they moving to Hup?
-
yeah
-
Japan Round 17
Buy 1 bom, 2 inf save 4
Combat Move
1) con - mt vs. 1 arm (egy)
2) Feq - mt vs. 1 arm (egy)Results
con - taken, walk-in
feq - taken, walk-inNon-Combat Move
1 ftr to sz 15 from egy
3 ftrs to ger from egyPlacement
2 inf on Egy
1 bom on JapanCollect 15 + 4 saved = 19 total
-
UK17:
Purchase:
11 inf art 4 armcombat:
arm kar -> arc -> kar
arm kar -> bst -> kar
inf 4 ftr ind -> per
4 trn 5 -> 6 load 6 inf gbr inf nwy -> 5 unload kar
2 trn 3 ca cv 6 -> 7
3 ca 4 ftr cv 2 dd bb attack 55
aRolls: 2@1 2@2 7@3 1@4; Total Hits: 72@1: (3, 1)2@2: (2, 6)7@3: (2, 1, 4, 2, 4, 4, 3)1@4: (2)
dRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
5 cwol
per
aRolls: 1@1 4@3; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)4@3: (1, 4, 6, 1)
dRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
per cleared, not taken.
ncm:
arm yun, 4 ftr per -> ind
2 ftr 5 -> 7mobilize:
inf art arm ind, inf arm kar, inf 2 arm nwy, 8 inf gbrcollect:
46+5=51, has 51 -
I do not think you can load inf during a combat move and then unload them in a friendly territory (Kar).
I think you have to attack (do an amphib assualt) if you load during a combat move.I believe my dd prevents the reinforcing of Kar.
You can change your turn if you need to.
We can also get clarification if we need it.
-
I pmed gamerman01 about the situation… I will copy/paste what he sent me when I am not on my phone… but he gave me a list of 4 things I could do. He clarified that I could ncm out of and that sz during a combat move. I cannot load transports in the sz though or amphibious assult AND conduct combat in the sz.
-
Copied and pasted from the PM:
Page 14 of the AA50 FAQ, Sea units starting in hostile sea zones:
You have 4 options.- Remain in the sea zone and conduct combat
- Leave sea zone, load units if desired, and conduct combat elsewhere
- Leave sea zone to load units and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat
- Leave sea zone and conduct no combat (this must be done during the combat movement phase, even if it does not result in combat).
-
Copied and pasted from the PM:
Page 14 of the AA50 FAQ, Sea units starting in hostile sea zones:
You have 4 options.- Remain in the sea zone and conduct combat
- Leave sea zone, load units if desired, and conduct combat elsewhere
- Leave sea zone to load units and return to the same sea zone to conduct combat
- Leave sea zone and conduct no combat (this must be done during the combat movement phase, even if it does not result in combat).
Those are correct options, but you cannot “unload to a friendly” territory.
Both option 2 and 3 involve conducting combat.
I PM’d Krieg for clarification. Here was my layout of the situation and his response. I can ask for further clarification and have him post in this thread if needed.
Bolded for emphasis:
You thought correctly. You can only load units onto a transport in combat movement for an amphibious assault.
Krieg, quick question.
I didn’t think you can unload into a friendly territory during combat move.
The situation:
Russia was eliminated, UK owns and collects income for Kar. UK fleet with all its trns is in Sz 5. Germany buys and places a DD in sz 5. On UK’s turn, can UK load inf (from London) during combat move and then unload them in a friendly Kar (during combat Move)?
I thought if you load in combat move you have to unload in combat move (to an enemy held teritory). So the inf would have to be used in an attack. In other words you can’t unload to a friendly territory during combat move even though you loaded the trns in combat move.
Thanks,
DM -
UK17:
Purchase:
trn 8 inf art 4 armcombat:
4 ftr dd 5
trn 5 -> 6 load inf gbr unload nwe
inf 4 ftr ind -> per
bb 3 ca cv 2 trn dd 5 -> 6
3 ca cv 3 trn 5 -> 7per
aRolls: 1@1 4@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)4@3: (1, 5, 2, 4)
dRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
well, I guess that battle already had a result… so cleared but not taken
5
aRolls: 1@2 4@3; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)4@3: (6, 3, 2, 6)
dRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
5 cleared, not taken
ncm:
2 ftr 5 -> 6
2 ftr 5 -> 7
inf nwy, 16 inf 2 arm kar -> fin
4 ftr per, arm yun -> indmobilize:
inf art arm ind, 3 arm nwy, 7 inf gbr, trn 6collect:
45+5=50, has 50 -
Italy Round 17
Buy 6 inf, 1 rt, 3 arm
Combat Move
None
Non-Combat Move
1 inf to egy from lib
1 inf, 1 arm to lib from cauc via trn
4 inf, 1 arm to cauc from mosPlacement
3 inf, 1 rt on Cauc
3 inf, 3 arm on MosCollect 27 + 10 (NO) = 37 total
-
US17:
Purchase:
3 trn 6 inf 2 art 2 armcombat:
China:
conscript 4 infcombat:
ncm:
2 inf sik, 3 inf art nin -> chi
4 inf sui, arm man -> nin
3 inf man -> sui
inf art fic -> bur
trn 35 -> 39
trn 50 -> 49 load inf -> 36 unload fic
trn 37 -> 50 load 2 inf -> 36 unload fic
trn 57 -> 56 load 2 inf art arm -> 57 unload
trn 57 load 2 inf -> 62 unload man
dd cv 2 trn 62, ftr eus -> 57
ftr eus -> gbr
trn 10 -> 9
dd cv 2 ftr 9 -> 7
trn 9 load 2 inf -> 7 unload gbr
inf art aa eus -> eca
cv ftr 50 -> 62
ftr 50 -> ind
3 dd ca 36 -> 35
4 dd 2 ca 50 -> 38mobilize:
3 inf sik, inf nin, 4 inf art arm wus, inf arm phi, 2 trn 10, inf art eus, trn 56collect:
57Russia NCM is almost likely impossible to change… .3 inf hup -> yun
-
I’ll proceed with Ger and Japan then.
Germany Round 18
Buy 2 arm, 13 inf
Combat Move
1) Kar - mt vs. 1 inf (bel)
2) Nwe - 1 inf vs. 3 inf (ger), 2 ftrs (bel)
Suggested Topics
