all land units retreat to a single adjacent territory, while the air units remains in the territory.
The only way you did something illegal is if you retreated your air units somewhere, and then moved them to S. Italy.
Hi,
I have a rule question…
In lastest revision of global:
Setup: Japan navy is huge in z6 and 10 lonely TRNs in z19.
US have 1 AC w. 1 FTR in z8 (edit: and a sub).
Is US allowed to attack z19 with FTR if z6 is attacked with AC (edit: and with a sub) to give a potential safe landing space in z6?
In AE50 and AAR the move would be legal, but is it legal in Global?
If you’re only attacking SZ 6 with a CV, then no.
CVs have no attack value, so it is not possible to win the SZ 6 battle.
If you attacked SZ 6 with, say, a DD, then yes, you could do it. It is possible, however unlikely, to win the SZ 6 battle.
Just to be clear, is it necessary to bring the carrier to SZ6 during CM in this scenario or not?
I am pretty sure it isn’t necessary so long as there is a chance (no matter how slim) that the carrier could move to pick up the plane during NCM.
No. You can leave the CV in SZ 8 during Combat moves.
You’re operating under the assumption that you will win the SZ 6 battle and move the CV to SZ 6 during Non-combat.
Now if you lose the SZ 6 battle - and you will - your fighter crashes into the ocean, but the CV can move anywhere else it wants during Non-combat.