@Tyzoq Scramble? Which planes if so
Vance vs Shin Ji G40 3.9 setup
-
Japan 5. 43 IPC. Buying 2 Dst, 1 Inf, 2 Bmb
1 Ftr Jpn to z19 (2 Trn)
3 Ftr, 3 Tac z45; 1 Ftr, 2 Bmb Phi; 2 Ftr Jpn to z21 (1 Ftr, 1 Tac, 1 AC, 1 Dst, 1 BB, +2 Ftr scrambled)
a
Rolls: 6@3 5@4; Total Hits: 86@3: (4, 5, 2, 1, 1, 3)5@4: (2, 1, 4, 2, 6)
d
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 4@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (3, 2)1@3: (6)4@4: (5, 6, 1, 5)
1 Cru, 1 AC z45 to z35 (1 Dst)
a
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
2 damaged BB, 2 AC z45 to z37 (1 Dst, 1 AC)
a
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 02@4: (5, 5)
d
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)1@2: (3)
-
About time I got an easy one. Though I can’t believe my luck with the little fights.
Round 2:
4 Ftr, 3 Tac, 2 Bmb vs 1 damaged BB
a
Rolls: 4@3 5@4; Total Hits: 64@3: (1, 4, 4, 1)5@4: (6, 1, 3, 2, 4)
d
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)
1 Cru, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst
a
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: "/>daaa 1@2:
2 damaged BB, 1 AC, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst, 1 Sub
a
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 02@4: (5, 6)
d
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)1@2: (4)
-
Not sure what happened there.
Round 2
1 Cru, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst
a
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Round 3
2 damaged BB, 1 AC, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Sub, 1 Dst
a
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 12@4: (4, 5)
d
Rolls: 1@1 1@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)1@2: (4)
-
Round 4!
2 damaged BB, 1 AC, 1 damaged AC vs 1 Dst
a
Rolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 12@4: (4, 6)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Oh, and I forgot to include this in the initial attack orders. My Chinese kill squad continues to pick off lone targets. 4 Inf Hop to Anh (1 Inf)
a
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 04@1: (3, 6, 3, 4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 24@1: (2, 1, 2, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
I don’t want to scramble in z21
-
Oh? OK then. I just assumed that was why you put them there. I’ll take off the last two rolls, which give one less hit against me.
-
and submerge the sub
-
those planes are going to china
-
OK, sub submerged. Does it still convoy while submerged?
And the planes are still on Guam at the moment, right? You just intend to move them to China on the USA turn?
-
After reviewing the rules, it seems you do still convoy wile submerged.
3 subs in India:
Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 23@3: (2, 2, 4)
1 Sub in Malaysia
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)
-
yeah they are on guam. I plan to use them in China next turn.
-
Oh shoot! I forgot to write down that I was walking in with my Burma forces into India. I should really just post the map I’m working from in my first post so i don’t forget these things. I get so focused on the actual battles. Assuming that’s OK, Japan collects 40 from land + 17 from taking Calcutta - 3 from convoy disruption. 54 total.
Wait, forgot another convoy die in Malaysia
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)
-
OK 54. Here’s the map.
-
Or maybe it’s here!
-
India is yours!!
-
Thanks. You’re a gentleman and a scholar, Vance.
-
can you check z37 and z34? I’m a bit confused about those two.
-
z34 I left alone entirely so your Dst is still there. I had forgotten to put the US Sub back in z37. It’s there now. Note that the 2 BB and 2 ACs have been joined by the 2 Dst I built there.