@SuperbattleshipYamato us-uk-turn-1-complete-global-1940-game-37.tsvg
how do you get dice stats?
Income:
52-2 =50 I counted first two rolls (should be 2@3, not 3@2). Let me know if you handle such misstype differently.
Also, I agree about Italy income, but not sure about Russian $5 No. The rules say:
• 5 IPCs if the convoy in sea zone 125 is free of Axis warships, Archangel is controlled ….
SS in sz 125 is a warship. For the Italy NO, in contrast, it asks for a surface warship which is not SS. Did I miss anything?
You’re right about the Russia NO, missed that sub. Your attack on Russia, in Amu, will bring the Mongolian clause into effect.
Yes, USSR got 6 guys in Mongolia
Question in this regard. Rules: In addition, the Mongolian territories will never become pro-Axis unless one or more of them is attacked by the Soviet Union.
Does it mean I/Axis cannot move units into Mongolia? Or only can move land units? Or what?
Disregard. Figured that out … sometimes question comes before thinking.
USA 6
Purchase 74
inf (3)
2fig (20)
cv (16)
ca (12)
2des (16)
trn (7)
Combat
Shn
rt mal
2inf que via trn sz 54
fig sz 42
strat ind
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)2@2: (4, 2)1@3: (1)1@4: (5)
3inf
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (3, 6, 5)
SZ 91
ships from sz 101, save cv
fig tac eus
Shn rnd 2
2inf rt fig strat
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)2@2: (3, 4)1@3: (5)1@4: (6)
inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Shn rnd 3
inf rt fig strat
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 5)1@3: (3)1@4: (6)
inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
shn twlo 2inf
SZ 91
cv ss 7des 2ca fig tac
Rolls: 8@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 68@2: (3, 2, 6, 1, 2, 2, 6, 3)3@3: (2, 5, 4)1@4: (1)
3ss des 2cv ca tac 2fig 2bb
Rolls: 3@1 3@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 53@1: (3, 5, 1)3@2: (5, 3, 5)2@3: (2, 5)4@4: (6, 1, 1, 3)
O-O-L
2BB & 1CV are damaged (3 hits) and 3SS
I’ll take cv(2) and 3des
SZ 91 rnd 2
ss 4des 2ca fig tac
Rolls: 5@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 25@2: (1, 4, 3, 6, 4)3@3: (2, 6, 5)1@4: (6)
des 2cv ca tac 2fig 2bb
Rolls: 3@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 63@2: (2, 1, 5)2@3: (2, 4)4@4: (4, 6, 3, 1)
I could feel that coming. O-O-L.
I take CC and Tac.
Before we go, where did you plan to land your planes? If that is the CV you moved to sz91, I think the planes should take hits before the CV does to keep landing possible. Or did you plan to move the second CV to one of the see zones around sz91? But, according to the last map (R6), the second CV is loaded with French and UK fighters. Whatever the answer is, it does not effect round 2 results ( your 4@2 roll has one first hit). So, don’t redo anything. I just want to understand what’s going on.
You’re right that I sacked the only cv available for my planes to land. Is this legal, I’m not exactly sure. I think the only requirement is that the planes have a potential safe landing spot, after that it’s fair game. I don’t have a account for Harris’s site, so I’m not able to ask the powers that be.
So I found the answer on Harris’s site. Top of the page.
http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=4280&start=16
The attacker is able to take hits on the carrier leaving no place for the planes to land.
SZ 91 rnd 3
ca fig tac
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 02@3: (6, 6)1@4: (6)
des 2cv 2fig 2bb
Rolls: 3@2 4@4; Total Hits: 33@2: (4, 1, 5)4@4: (2, 5, 6, 2)
Haw, and it started so well.
Sorry dude.
All part of the game. I usually roll pretty well, but I’ve been having a bad string of luck lately. At work now, so I’ll have to wait until I get home to finish the Allied turn.