Our group has had this discussion many times. It seems unrealistic that a country would develop something that is not useful. In one of our games Russia bought a non-disposable tech dice and actually rolled a 6 then rolled on the chart and got “War Bonds” which was cool for them but if you look at the list there are very few that Russia can benefit from. Mostly depends if they are on the offensive. If they are on the defensive then only “War Bonds” and “Increased Factory Production” seem to be worthwhile. “Radar” would also be good but its on a separate chart with tech that would not benefit them. Most would say that Russia should not even consider rolling on tech and I tend to agree unless they are on the offensive and have a massive economy.
Trans Jordan and Syria Question
-
Here’s the scenario:
2 Italian Trn in SZ98. Each with 1 Inf/Art.
Can you unload 1 Inf in TJ and 1 Inf 2 Art in Syria? Or do you have to unload all units from each Trn in a single territory?
-
Here’s the scenario:
2 Italian Trn in SZ98. Each with 1 Inf/Art.
Can you unload 1 Inf in TJ and 1 Inf 2 Art in Syria? Or do you have to unload all units from each Trn in a single territory?
All units from a single transport must be unloaded in the same territory and (unless they were on the transport at the start of the turn) also during the same phase.
-
Here’s the scenario:
2 Italian Trn in SZ98. Each with 1 Inf/Art.
Can you unload 1 Inf in TJ and 1 Inf 2 Art in Syria? Or do you have to unload all units from each Trn in a single territory?
All units from a single transport must be unloaded in the same territory and (unless they were on the transport at the start of the turn) also during the same phase.
So if for example I have a transport with 1inf and 1aa and I attack a territory with 1inf, I can’t unload the AA during the non combat phase?
-
Thats what I figured, but I don’t have the rulebook handy to check. Thanks.
-
All units from a single transport must be unloaded in the same territory and (unless they were on the transport at the start of the turn) also during the same phase.
This statement is a little misleading. While a unit that was on the transport at the start of the turn may be left on the transport when the other unit offloads, it may not offload in a different phase. A transport may never offload in two different phases of the same turn.
So if for example I have a transport with 1inf and 1aa and I attack a territory with 1inf, I can’t unload the AA during the non combat phase?
No.