No, you can’t do that.
@rulebook:
…
If your side (but not necessarily your power) controlled a canal or narrow strait at the start of your turn, you may move
sea units through it (you can’t use it in the same turn that you capture it).
…
HTH :-)
Is Korea touching sea zone 5?
On my map, yes it touches sea zone 5 we take it for how it’s drawn. I hope they didn’t miss the intersection that much
A better question would be weather it is supposed to, and weather people play it that way. I say it isn’t, in my games.
Is Korea touching sea zone 5?
Clearly it IS w/ about 3/16 inch worth of shoreline. I’d be arguing w/ you Little_boot over that one. :wink:
Per the errata available on Harrisgamedesign.com, Korea does NOT border SZ5. Whether you choose to override that ruling is a house rule and quite up to you but officially Korea does not border SZ5.
“The Map: Sea zone 5 should not be adjacent to Korea. The border between sea zones 5 and 6 should
meet at the border between Amur and Korea, leaving Amur still touching only sea zone 5 but Korea
touching only sea zone 6”
http://www.wizards.com/AvalonHill/rules/AA%20Pacific%201940%20FAQ_VER1.pdf
Thanks I’ll have to run that by the group, it will change things a little. That’s too bad that they let it out without a note in the rulebook or a better review of all the components
Tanks again