Shin Ji (Axis) vs. Jeff28 (Allies) Alpha +3 Jan 11th revision


  • Not sure if these are combats or NCMs, I apologize if I missed them

    Walk 1 inf into E persia from W India

    Walk 1 inf into Eire from Scotland

    NCMs

    transport 2 inf from India to Celebes, walk in

    pick up malta AA and inf with sz 98 transport, place in Gib

    move sz 98 carrier and destroyer to z92, crusier to sz 94

    UK bb to 55

    india dest to 37

    ontario to quebec

    egypt 2 inf 1 art to sudan w/ alex tank

    sz 71 dest to 76

    fig and tac india to madagascar

    move inf art AA to Burma

    Mal 3 inf to sham

    land sz 110 bomber in england, fig in scotland

    2 aa guns to scotland

    place:

    2 fig England

    1 dest 109

    2 inf 1 art India

    1 transport sz 39


  • collect:

    28 + 5 NO UK Europe

    minus convoy z106

    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 1)

    max of 3

    UK Pac collects 20


  • convoyed for 1

    UK Europe 32

    Map:

    Please let me know any errors, they are in ignorance not malice…

    UK1 Jeff28 Shin Ji final.AAM

  • '15

    Only error in the US turn that I can see is that the Phi Ftr can’t get all the way to Wake Island, even with the airbase.  It can get to that seazone, but that’s it.

    China’s fine, naturally.  I’m looking at the UK turn now.

  • '15

    You can’t move the Ftr and Tac from India to Madagascar.  You could if they had started in West India, though.  You placed an Inf in India, then moved it to Burma.  It needs to stay in India.

    You also have an extra Ftr in Scotland.  Remove that, unless I miscounted air units.

  • '15

    Also, where did that other Ftr come from in India?

  • '15

    OK.  I found where the Ftr in India came from, so I left that there, along with the Ftr and Tac you tried to move to Madagascar.  I also removed one Ftr from England.  If you’d like to remove the one in Scotland instead, let me know.  I left the US Ftr in the Phillipines.

    So, that covers it.  On to Italy’s turn.


  • fig in India started in Burma

    moved 1 inf 1 art from India to Burma, moved 2 inf to celebes, placed 2 inf 1 art, I think it’s right

    extra fighter in London is buying 2, 1 from Gib where I couldn’t attack your sub on rd 2 of combat, fighter from sz 110 to scotland

    fig and tac go 39 78 75 72 to Mad and have 5 movements

  • '15

    Ok, I see where the two Ftrs are from now.

    But you’re making the same movement error going to madagascar as you did going to Wake island.  It takes 1 movement to land on the island itself.  You only made it to the sea zone.


  • Okay, just found the rule. My buddy and I have been doing it wrong. Learn something new everyday.

    I’d like to move the fighter to Guam then instead.

    On the Mad move, because of airbase I have 5 movements. Moving into sz39 is 1, sz78 is 2, sz75 is 3, sz72 is 4, and landing in Mad is 5, right?

    Thanks.

  • '15

    Quite right, sir.  Quite right.  I had counted along a different, longer route.  My apologies.


  • ok, here’s the map with the fighter corrected to Guam

    Thanks for the help.

    UK1 Jeff28 Shin Ji final.AAM

  • '15

    Italy 1:

    10 IPCs - Purchase 1 Trn z97, 1 Inf NIta

    1 Art, 1 Bmb NIta; 2 Inf, 1 Tnk Alb; 1 MInf, 1 Tnk Tob; 1 Cru z95-98
          to Egy (4 Inf, 1 MInf, 1 Art)

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 42@1: (4, 3)2@2: (1, 3)3@3: (2, 2, 1)1@4: (6)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 6@2; Total Hits: 36@2: (4, 4, 2, 2, 2, 6)

    2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Tnk NIta
          to SFr (1 Inf, 1 Art)

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)2@2: (2, 6)1@3: (1)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (5, 2)

    1 Dst z95; 2 Ftr SIta
          to z94 (1 Cru)

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)2@3: (2, 4)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)

    1 Cru, 1 BB z97; 1 Sub z95
          to z93 (1 Dst, 1 Cru)

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)1@3: (1)1@4: (4)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)1@3: (6)

  • '15

    Round 2 for Egypt:  1 Art, 2 Tnk, 1 Bmb vs 1 MInf, 1 Art

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)2@3: (2, 5)1@4: (5)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)

  • '15

    Round 3 for Egypt: 1 Art, 2 Tnk, 1 Bmb vs 1 Art

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)2@3: (4, 5)1@4: (6)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

  • '15

    Round 4 for Egypt: 1 Art, 2 Tnk, 1 Bmb vs 1 Art

    Attack
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (1)2@3: (3, 3)1@4: (1)

    Defense
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

  • '15

    A very nice turn for Italy!

    Egypt taken with 1 Art, 2 Tnk, 1 Bmb.  Bmb lands Tob.

    z34 cleared with no losses, 2 Ftrs land in Tob.

    z93 also cleared with no losses!

    SFr taken with 1 Inf, 1 Art, and 1 Tnk.

    NCM:

    6 Inf, 2 AA SIta to NIta

    1 Inf, 1 Art Lib to Tob

    And I forgot to mention the blitz through Alx by the Tob MInf and Tnk.  3 Inf, 1 Art Tob also go to Alx.

    1 Inf Iso to Eth

    Italy collects 15 IPCs from land.

    Anzac and France are up next!

    1 Inf, 1 Art

    Ita1 Jeff28.AAM


  • That was a brilliant attack. I’m shocked you could achieve so much. Well done.

  • '15

    Thanks, Jeff!  This will be my first complete game too, if we finish.  I really love the complexity.  Right now I’m trying to decide what to buy for G2.  Hopefully I’ll have it ready to go by the time you do Anzac and France.  Poor France.  They’ve got what, 4 guys now?

  • '15

    Slightly updated map (I got rid of the pro-allied neutral markers).

    Ita1 Jeff28.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 5
  • 13
  • 110
  • 49
  • 46
  • 55
  • 99
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

23

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts