@crockett36 It says I need to download it so I do and then it says map not found, missing map.
Shin Ji (Axis) vs. Jeff28 (Allies) Alpha +3 Jan 11th revision
-
Thanks for the dice tip, that was what I meant…first time playing by forum
I hope this works…
UK 1:
UK - Europe 28 ipcs
purchase 1 dest, 2 fighters - 28
UK - Pac - 17 IPCs
purchase 1 transport, 2 inf, 1 art -17
Combat Move:
1 fighter Scotland, 2 fighters England, 1 Bomber to sz 110
rd 1 vs. damaged German BB and cruiser
attacker:
Input ErrorThere was an error in your dice throw: "/>aaa 1@3 1@4:
1 fighter Malta and 1 tac sz 98 to sz 96
rd 1 vs. Italian destroyer and transport
attacker:
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)1@4: (5)
defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
1 destroyer 109 and 1 fighter Gibraltar to sz 91
rd 1 vs. 2 subs
attacker:
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@3: (2)
defender:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (3, 1)
-
retry the sz 110 battle that I must have mistyped
UK
:aaa 3@3 1@4:
vs. German
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)1@4: (6)
-
arhg…
Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 33@3: (1, 2, 5)1@4: (1)
vs.
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (2)1@4: (2)
-
I’d look at your US move again. I can’t figure out how things got from place to place. Notably, your Strategic Bomber that started in CUS seems to have dropped off the map entirely.
-
Also, was that your only combat move for UK Europe and Pacific?
-
D’oh! I’ll refer to your china map instead then. Sorry for my confusion.
-
ok so far:
sz 110 taken with loss of 2 fighters
sz 96 cleared without loss
sz 91 will take fighter and re-attack with destroyer…first hit wins
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 610@2: (1, 4, 5, 2, 3, 1, 2, 2, 2, 3)
vs.
Rolls: 10@1; Total Hits: 110@1: (5, 2, 6, 5, 2, 5, 4, 3, 1, 3)
yes I seemed to have turned my US bomber invisible, wanted to put that in Hawaii
-
ok, UK combat summary:
cleared szs 110, 96, 91
lost 2 fighters in 110, 1 fighter in 91
…painful
NCMs coming up
-
In z91, Once I hit your Destroyer with my sub (the sub can’t hit the Fighter), the combat is over. The fighter cannot legally attack the sub with a destroyer present. So you lose a destroyer, I lose a Sub.
-
ok, no prob will fix
-
Not sure if these are combats or NCMs, I apologize if I missed them
Walk 1 inf into E persia from W India
Walk 1 inf into Eire from Scotland
NCMs
transport 2 inf from India to Celebes, walk in
pick up malta AA and inf with sz 98 transport, place in Gib
move sz 98 carrier and destroyer to z92, crusier to sz 94
UK bb to 55
india dest to 37
ontario to quebec
egypt 2 inf 1 art to sudan w/ alex tank
sz 71 dest to 76
fig and tac india to madagascar
move inf art AA to Burma
Mal 3 inf to sham
land sz 110 bomber in england, fig in scotland
2 aa guns to scotland
place:
2 fig England
1 dest 109
2 inf 1 art India
1 transport sz 39
-
collect:
28 + 5 NO UK Europe
minus convoy z106
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (6, 1)
max of 3
UK Pac collects 20
-
convoyed for 1
UK Europe 32
Map:
Please let me know any errors, they are in ignorance not malice…
-
Only error in the US turn that I can see is that the Phi Ftr can’t get all the way to Wake Island, even with the airbase. It can get to that seazone, but that’s it.
China’s fine, naturally. I’m looking at the UK turn now.
-
You can’t move the Ftr and Tac from India to Madagascar. You could if they had started in West India, though. You placed an Inf in India, then moved it to Burma. It needs to stay in India.
You also have an extra Ftr in Scotland. Remove that, unless I miscounted air units.
-
Also, where did that other Ftr come from in India?
-
OK. I found where the Ftr in India came from, so I left that there, along with the Ftr and Tac you tried to move to Madagascar. I also removed one Ftr from England. If you’d like to remove the one in Scotland instead, let me know. I left the US Ftr in the Phillipines.
So, that covers it. On to Italy’s turn.
-
fig in India started in Burma
moved 1 inf 1 art from India to Burma, moved 2 inf to celebes, placed 2 inf 1 art, I think it’s right
extra fighter in London is buying 2, 1 from Gib where I couldn’t attack your sub on rd 2 of combat, fighter from sz 110 to scotland
fig and tac go 39 78 75 72 to Mad and have 5 movements
-
Ok, I see where the two Ftrs are from now.
But you’re making the same movement error going to madagascar as you did going to Wake island. It takes 1 movement to land on the island itself. You only made it to the sea zone.
-
Okay, just found the rule. My buddy and I have been doing it wrong. Learn something new everyday.
I’d like to move the fighter to Guam then instead.
On the Mad move, because of airbase I have 5 movements. Moving into sz39 is 1, sz78 is 2, sz75 is 3, sz72 is 4, and landing in Mad is 5, right?
Thanks.