I’m not at my computer for a while. If it’s the same battles as our previous game, do the same orders and OOL. If not, then wait until I can check the game.
L12G40 Karl7(Allies) vs Cmdr Jennifer(Axis) +3 Bid (Axis)
-
-
Japan:
Buy(45)
- 1 Airbase
- 1 Naval Base
- 2 Infantry
- 1 Artillery
Combat Moves:
2 Infantry, 11 Fighters, 8 Tactical Bombers, 2 Strategic Bombers to Yunnan
Infantry to Kweichow
Infantry to Suiyuan
6 Infantry, 3 Artillery, Mechanized Infantry to HopehCombat:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 11@3 10@4; Total Hits: 112@1: (2, 6)11@3: (3, 3, 2, 5, 2, 6, 3, 1, 5, 4, 5)10@4: (1, 2, 2, 5, 3, 2, 5, 6, 5, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 6@2; Total Hits: 26@2: (4, 2, 6, 1, 3, 6)
-
NCM:
3 Fig, 3 Tac to SZ 36
2 Inf from Siam to Kwangsi
5 Inf from Jehol to Kwangsi
Inf from Okinawa to Kwangsi
2 Artillery from Japan to Kwangsi
4 Transports, Destroyer to SZ 36
8 Fig, 5 Tac, 2 Strat to KwangsiBuild: 2 Infnatry, Artillery in Japan
Build: Airbase in Kwangsi
Build: Naval Base in HainanCollect: 42 IPC
-
ok, USA
-
I am guessing that you picked up those two guys in thailand?
USA buy
cv, trn, 3dd, ss,ncm
fleet moves to 16
other ships to haw
ss to 18
fleet in Eus comes around
place
cv, dd, trn in 10 the rest on east coast
collect
52CHina
buy 5 infCm
kwe(1inf)
2inf from sze w/ftrA
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (3, 3)1@3: (4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
A
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 3)1@3: (4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
A
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (3)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
boy, dice are not my friend. :oops:
ncm
ftr to tsi
inf from sze to yun
3inf from she to tsiplace
inf in kan
2inf in sze
2inf tsicollect 6+6no=12
-
-
ok, UK.
I am going to have to think about this… critical turn
-
***I see I forgot to move ftr from Philippines to sz16 on US turn, which was partial reason why moved there. If its ok, I will go ahead and move with ftr from cv back to haw as I don’t think it had much bearing on any other move/battle. But obviously you can object. If so, just move back, not a big deal.
UK
Buy
ukw: 7inf, art
uke, 7inf, save 2CM
gib (inf)
2inf from alg on trn
bomb from uk, ftr from cv in 92sz91(trn)
tacb from cv in 92gib
A
Rolls: 2@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (6, 5)1@3: (5)1@4: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
gib twol
sz 91 auto clear (that was before landing as trn move to 91 to drop in into gib)
ncm
bomber in gib to mor
fleet to 109
army in egy to sud
trn w/inf from jav to cel, land
inf from bur to ind, inf from shn to bur
inf from ind to wind
dd from 58 to 79
bb, cc from 39 to 79place
7inf in uk
art in saf
7inf in indcollect
uke 27
ukw 24 -
whoops ukw is 26 w/2 saved
-
So you plannin to wrap up so I can crush some pesky Allied tanks like little squishy grasshoppers?
-
-
you cannot put the British fleet in SZ 109, I owned Gibraltar at the start of England’s turn, so they’re trapped in the Med.
Redeploy as you see fit, but they’re stuck in there. Ground units too that were in Africa.
-
my understanding was that after I took back Gib, I could then use the harbor on my ncm. Looking at the Euro rulebook it says I can use facilities once taken, even that turn…. was that change? I didn’t land any units in Uk.
-
boy I can’t read, say “turn after…” duh
ok, will change
-
corrected map
that is the second time I have gotten screwed up on Gibralter… I guess I should learn by now
-
It’s not a matter of the harbor, you don’t get to move out of the Med Sea, past Gibraltar unless you owned Gibraltar at the start of your turn. Â That’s why I moved an infantry to take it, it locked your British fleet up and it cannot get out (even the transport) to pose a threat to Germany.