@cwglee51 no scramble thanks.
do you play v2.5 or 2.7? I have both so checking which version I need to boot up for my turns.
So again, feel free to reroll the Calcutta bombing if you’d like to intercept (any surviving bombers just go to KWA).
Max scrambles in sz112 and 36.
No, I wouldn’t have intercepted … I very rarely consider intercepting against Axis under A3 rules unless I have a better chance of knocking out a bomber than they do a fighter.
I may not get a chance to get through UK2 tonight (my schedule is easier to play in the daytime) … I will do it tomorrow though.
US2
Buy (71/71)
2 trans
3 sub
2 inf
3 tact
CM:
SZ13
1 sub SZ10
2 fig wus
SZ12
1 sub SZ10
1 fig, 1 tact SZ10
SZ27
1 sub SZ10
2 fig SZ10
SZ13
A 1 sub, 2 fig
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)2@3: (5, 6)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
SZ13 r2
A 2 fig
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (5, 2)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
SZ12
A 1 sub, 1 fig, 1 tact
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (6)1@3: (5)1@4: (1)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
SZ27
A 1 sub, 2 fig
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)2@3: (3, 4)
D 1 dest
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
sz13 cwlo 1 sub, 1 fig
sz12, sz27 cwol
NCM:
2 fig SZ27 >> SZ10
1 fig SZ13 >> SZ10
1 fig SZ12 >> SZ10
1 tact SZ12 >> wus
1 tank yuk >> wus
1 inf, 1 art bra load trans SZ86 >> SZ89 unload wei
1 cru SZ123 >> SZ125
Mobilize:
2 trans, 3 sub SZ10
2 inf, 3 tact wus
Collect 51 + 15 = 66 IPC
China 2
Buy (16/16)
4 inf
1 art
CM:
FIC
3 inf, 1 art, 1 fig yun
FIC
A 3 inf, 1 art, 1 fig
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 42@1: (5, 1)2@2: (1, 2)1@3: (1)
D 2 art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 3)
fic twol
NCM:
1 fig fic >> kwe
5 inf, 2 art yun >> kwe
1 inf sze >> kwe
2 inf she >> kwe
Mobilize:
4 inf, 1 art kwe
Collect 18 IPC
UK2
UKE Buy (36/36)
repair 17 damage to UK major IC
5 inf
1 art
UKP Buy (16/17)
repair 5 damage to IND major IC
1 trans
1 art
CM:
SZ38
1 fig ind
SZ99
1 fig, 1 tact sud
SZ99
A 1 fig, 1 tact
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (2)1@4: (1)
D 1 dest, 1 cru
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (1)
sz38 cwol
sz99 cwlo 1 tact
NCM:
1 fig, 1 tact yun >> ind
1 fig SZ38 >> ind
1 fig SZ99 >> cyp
1 fig ice >> uk
1 strat que >> ice
1 bsh SZ123 >> SZ109
1 dest, 1 cru SZ106 >> SZ109
1 carrier SZ80 >> SZ79
1 cru SZ39 >> SZ37
1 dest SZ39 >> SZ43
1 inf, 1 tank que load trans SZ106 >> SZ109 unload uk
1 art eth load trans SZ76 >> SZ79 unload wind
1 mech eth >> sud
2 inf yun >> shn
2 inf bur >> shn
1 inf epr >> wind
1 inf bur >> ind
1 mech ind >> bur
2 inf saf >> rho
UKE Mobilize:
repairs
5 inf, 1 art uk
UKP Mobilize:
repairs
1 art ind
1 trans SZ39
UKE Collect 28 IPC
UKP Collect 14 IPC (15 total)
feel free to skip ANZAC and France, they shouldn’t do anything that impacts Germany
I was playing under the misunderstanding that I needed to clear all damage to use my ICs. But after it coming up in another game, I went back to the A3 rules on Larry Harris Game design and that particular rule doesn’t exist (not sure if it was altered since last time or if I’m crazy or what).
Obviously I wouldn’t bother repairing all damage if I knew it wasn’t necessary to mobilize.
If you don’t want to let me amend this turn, that’s fine. Just letting you know I’m why I played in a way which appears silly. The rule I thought was in effect must have been removed among the many amendments to A3 since it came out.
UKE Buy (36/36)
repair 14 damage to UK major IC
6 inf
1 art
UKP Buy (11/17)
1 trans
1 art
///////
UKE Mobilize:
14 points of repairs to UK
6 inf, 1 art uk
UKP Mobilize:
1 art ind
1 trans SZ39
UKE Collect 28 IPC
UKP Collect 14 IPC (20 total)
Up to you which map you want to use.