G40-2 Bigbadgoo (Axis) VS. Fighter pilot 48 (Allies)

  • '11

    you’re right there-bad luck-you by rights had London.Russia to follow

  • '11

    I don’t have the right map-please check which one you attached


  • Sorry

    02Ager.AAM

  • '11

    Russia turn 2(49)

    buy
    4bmb(save1)

    no combat

    ncm
    2inf,art Vol to Cau
    inf Rus to Bry
    ftr,tac Yak to Bury
    ftr Nov to Yen
    art,inf Bry to Nukr
    2mech,2arm Bry to Sam
    3art Sukr to Nukr
    4art Nov to Bel

    mobilize
    4 bmb to Rus

    collect
    36+1(saved)=37

    02Brussia.AAM


  • FP, just looking at the Jap turn I realized that the Chinese landed their fighter in Yunnan.  That’s not a legal landing place as you just took it back on the last round.  Where would you like to relocate it?

  • '11

    I think the Chinese have special rules as to placement of pieces-I could be wrong but the fighter landing in Yunnan is legal.I guess we need a clarification.

  • '11

    I checked the rules and the Chinese ftr in Yun is legal.

  • '10

    @Gamerman01:

    @fighter:

    Please help with a rule-China retook Yunan on turn two and I put my buy and landed the Flying Tigers back in Yunan-my opponent believes this is illegal as Yunan was just recaptured.

    Your opponent is correct.  You cannot land a fighter on a territory that you did not control at the beginning of your (China’s) turn.  You CAN put your new infantry on the newly captured territory (only China can do this), but still can’t put an existing fighter on a newly conquered (liberated) territory.

    FP, read that again.  Goo is right.

    C’mom, let’s keep the game moving.  :-P

  • '11

    I’ll go ahead and move the fighter but I’ve always played that the Cinese fighter could land anywhere in China even newly concurred -just like you can mobilize into newly concurred terirories. Map in a sec.

  • '11


  • @fighter:

    I’ll go ahead and move the fighter but I’ve always played that the Cinese fighter could land anywhere in China even newly concurred -just like you can mobilize into newly concurred terirories. Map in a sec.

    I confirme Goo is right. Chinese Ftr can’t land on newly conquered terrritory during Chinese’s turn.
    Which is way I always calculate how many infantry I send into battle as Chinese… and always keep planes in range for an opportunity to nail those Tigers (Chinese Ftr) when I play Japan. :evil:  :-D


  • Japan purchases with 42:
    2 TZ
    6 inf
    2 art

    COMBAT MOVES:
    SIB/SAK:
    1 armor from Amur taking both

    Sz 36:
    1 tac, 2 fighters from SZ 33

    FIC:
    2 inf from Siam
    5 inf, 1 art from Japan via 3 TZ moving to SZ 36 if battle is successful

    Yunnan:
    1 art from HUN
    2 tacs, 3 fighters from KSU
    4 fighters, 3 tacs, 2 bombers from KWA

    SUI:
    2 inf, 1 art from CHA, taking it

    HOP:
    1 inf from ANH, taking it

    Kwe:
    1 inf from ANH taking it.

    SZ 42:
    1 DD from SZ 33, clearing it.

    SZ 34:
    1 fighter, 2 tacs, 1 sub from 33

    SZ 41:
    1 fighter from KWA, clearing it.

    COMBAT RESOLUTION:
    SZ 36:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (2, 6)1@4: (2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)


  • SZ 36 taken with loss of 1 fighter

    FIC:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 6@1 2@2; Total Hits: 26@1: (3, 2, 1, 1, 4, 6)2@2: (6, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)2@4: (5, 6)


  • FIC Round 2:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 5@1 2@2; Total Hits: 15@1: (2, 3, 5, 6, 5)2@2: (6, 2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (1)


  • FIC taken with loss of 2 inf.

    SZ 34:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)2@3: (1, 6)1@4: (3)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • cleared without loss

    YUNNAN:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2 7@3 7@4; Total Hits: 71@2: (5)7@3: (5, 5, 5, 1, 2, 6, 6)7@4: (2, 5, 1, 4, 4, 2, 6)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 11@2; Total Hits: 711@2: (2, 3, 1, 3, 2, 2, 2, 3, 2, 2, 4)


  • Holy CRAP….3 HITS MORE THAN THE ODDS??? this game is screwing me… :? :? :? :?


  • lose 2 tacs, 4 fighters, should probably just resign at this point given that roll and the one in England…cant have ever big roll go that badly against me.


  • Yunnan rd 2:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 3@3 5@4; Total Hits: 53@3: (4, 3, 2)5@4: (1, 3, 6, 5, 2)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (6, 4, 1, 4)


  • 1 more fighter lost.

    NON COMS:
    4 inf, 2 art from anh to KWE

    1 carrier, 1 DD from 33 to 36
    2 carrier, 1 dd, 1 cruiser from 33 to 42
    2 tacs, 1 fighter from 34 to 42
    1 fighter from 41 to 42
    9 inf, 2 art, 1 mech, 1 AA gun from Amur to SAK
    1 inf, 1 mech from JAPan to Korea with TZ in 5
    1 TZ 1 BB fromi 5 to 6
    2 fighter, 3 mech, 2 bombers from Yunnan to KWA

    MOBILIZATION:
    2 TZ to SZ 6
    6 inf, 2 art to Japan.

    INCOME:
    JAPAN collects 37

    JAP2.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 111
  • 5
  • 59
  • 70
  • 98
  • 29
  • 43
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

24

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts