@cwglee51 no scramble thanks.
do you play v2.5 or 2.7? I have both so checking which version I need to boot up for my turns.
No wait a second. Only convoy rolls 3 or less count, so the Kenya convoy raid failed. Italy has 26 IPCs. This new convoy rule is baffling me.
z94 has sea battle, so your cruiser can’t bombard.
you rolled for 2arm in Greece, but I see an arm and an arti there instead, and you moved a armor from Nita which is already in Greece to Hun?
OK I got the armor and art in Greece mixed up. Both tanks are now in Greece where they should be, and the art is left in Northern Italy. Sorry about that. I changed my mind at the last minute and forgot to change the roll.
The cruiser didn’t fight in the z94 sea battle; I saved it for the bombardment.
you can’t choose not to fight. Once there is a sea battle, there can’t be any bombardment. Unless the rule has been changed in Alpha3?
No, you are right. I looked up the rule and I can’t bombard if there was a sea battle. the cruiser would have had to take part in the sea battle. I thought I could save it, but I was wrong. So……
Algeria 2
a
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
OK so nothing changes with that. I again apologize for being unclear on the rules.
Anzac1
NOn-combat as per map.
Map.
Sorry forgot to move France. See this map instead.
GERMANY 2
PURCHASE & REPAIR
8 art
11 inf
1 sub
71 total
COMBAT MOVES
Southern France (1 inf, 1 art)
2 inf, 2 art from West France
2 tac from West Germany
a
Rolls: 4@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 24@2,: (3, 4, 1, 4)2@3: (1, 4)
d
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)
z92 (1 carrier, 1 cruiser, 1 fig, 1 tac, 1 transport)
1 sub from z91
1 fig, 1 tac, 2 Bmb from Southern Italy
2 fig, 2 tac from West Germany
a
Rolls: 1@2, 3@3, 5@4; Total Hits: 31@2,: (3)3@3,: (6, 6, 5)5@4: (3, 5, 5, 4, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (4)2@3,: (4, 1)1@4: (4)
South France twlo 1 inf
z92 2
I lose 2 figs because your cruiser might not have hit my sub; the hit @3 could have been the tac and you have no destroyer, I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt.
I assume you take 2 hits on carrier and 1 on cruiser because you can land on Gibraltar. My sub survives but can only hit the transport in round 2.
a
Rolls: 1@2, 3@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (3)3@3,: (4, 5, 2)3@4: (1, 5, 6)
d
Rolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3,: (6)1@4: (3)
NONCOMBAT MOVES
West Germany
2 Bmb from z92 battle
2 mech from West France
Algeria
3 tac from z92 battle
Hungary
8 inf, 4 armor from Hungary
2 tac from battle of Southern France
Romania
5 inf from Bulgaria
2 art from Yugoslavia
Yugoslavia
4 armor from France
Norway
2 inf, 2 art from Germany via 2 tts in z113
Poland
2 art from Germany
5 inf from Hungary
France
2 inf from West Germany
z119
1 sub from z113
MOBILIZE UNITS
5 inf, 5 art in Germany
6 inf, 3 art in West Germany
1 sub in z113
COLLECT INCOME
Germany 2 = 44(territories) +5(Swedish iron) +5(USSR nonaggresion) -0(convoy raids) =54IPCs
IPCs updated for Italy here.
R2:
37IPCs buy 7Inf, 4Art.
Non-combat as per map.
Collect 36IPCs.
Map.
Japan 2
PURCHASE & REPAIR
1 transport
3 armor
5 inf
40 total
COMBAT MOVES
Soviet Far East (walk in)
1 inf from Siberia
Hopei (walk in)
1 inf from Chahar
Kweichow
5 inf, 3 art from Anhwe
Hunan (walk in)
2 inf from Kiangsi
Yunnan (3 inf, 1 fig)
4 inf, 1 art, 1 armor, 3 fig, 4 tac, 2 Bmb from Kwangsi
1 fig from Kiangsi
a
Rolls: 3@1, 2@2, 4@3, 6@4; Total Hits: 63@1,: (5, 5, 4)2@2,: (3, 6)4@3,: (6, 2, 5, 2)6@4: (1, 1, 4, 2, 5, 5)
d
Rolls: 3@2, 1@4; Total Hits: 03@2,: (6, 3, 3)1@4: (6)
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Yunnan
1 mech from Anhwe
Kwangsi
4 fig, 4 tac, 2 Bmb from battle of Yunnan
2 tac from Japan
1 inf from Korea; 2 inf, 1 art, 2 armor from Japan via 3tt z6 to z36
Chahar
1 AA, 5 inf from Jehol
Korea
1 inf from Siberia via tt z5 to z6
z6
1 empty tt from z36
MOBILIZE UNITS
1 transport in z6
5 inf, 3 armor in Japan
COLLECT INCOME
JAPAN2 = 34(territories) + 10(USA nonaggression) - 0(convoy damage) = 44IPCS
Sorry forgot to land the chinese fighter, it should be in Sze.
Let me know if you want to reroll
No that’s OK; put the fighter back.
Realised I didn’t place China and US purchase last round either. Have done so.
US2
53IPCs buy 3SS(18), 1Des(8), 1CV(16), 1Tac(11) spend all.
non-combat as per map.
place all z10.
Map.
China2
16IPCs buy 5Inf save1.
Combat:
9Inf, 1Fig Sze >> Yun
Att
Rolls: 9@1 1@3; Total Hits: 29@1: (2, 6, 6, 1, 6, 2, 5, 3, 5)1@3: (3)
Def
Rolls: 6@2 1@3; Total Hits: 26@2: (2, 3, 4, 6, 2, 3)1@3: (6)
R2:
Att
Rolls: 7@1 1@3; Total Hits: 27@1: (6, 5, 2, 2, 4, 1, 5)1@3: (1)
Def
Rolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 6, 1)1@3: (4)