@j_stroyer cwglee51-v-j_stroyer ger1.tsvg
sorry missed you’d said no scramble above! been waiting for no reason!
R2:
Att
Rolls: 4@1 1@3; Total Hits: 14@1: (2, 3, 2, 1)1@3: (5)
Def
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
R3
Att
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (5, 1, 3)1@3: (3)
Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Non-combat as per map. Place 4 Inf Sze.
Collect 16IPCs.
Map.
UK1
London buys 1CV, 1Des save 4.
India buys 2TT save 3.
Combat
z39 >> z37 load 1Inf >> z41 unload Sum
1Des z109 >> z106
Att
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
1Fig Mal >> z96
1Tac Egy >> z96
Att
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (1)
Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
1Cru z110 >> z112
1Des z111 >> z112
2Fig, 1Sbr UK >> z112
1Fig Sco >> z112
Do you scramble?
z106 R2:
Att
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (3, 5, 1)
Def
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 1, 3)
come on! this is ridiculous!
I’ll roll for z112 assuming you don’t scramble
Att
Rolls: 1@2 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)4@3: (4, 1, 2, 6)1@4: (6)
Def
Rolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)1@3: (1)1@4: (4)
non-combat as per map.
Place 2TT in z39, Place 1CV, 1Des z109.
Lon collect 31+4=35IPCs.
Ind collects 21+3=24IPCs.
Map.
The new alpha rules want us to roll for convoy raids in our “collect income” phase instead of just taking $2/sub. I will roll that for you and adjust UK’s income by $1 up or down for the sub in z106.
Rolling 1d6:
(2)
ITALY 1
PURCHASE & REPAIR
save $10
COMBAT MOVES
Kenya (walk in)
1 inf from Italian Somaliland
1 art from Ethiopia
Sudan (walk in)
2 inf from Ethiopia
Alexandria (walk in)
1 inf from Tobruk
Tunisia (1 inf)
1 inf, 1 art from Libya
1 mech, 1 armor from Tobruk
a
Rolls: 1@1, 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 21@1,: (4)2@2,: (2, 4)1@3: (1)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Greece (4 inf)
2 inf, 1 armor from Albania
1 inf, 1 armor from Northern Italy via tt in z97
1 Bmb from Northern Italy
a
Rolls: 3@1, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 43@1,: (5, 5, 1)2@3,: (1, 2)1@4: (1)
d
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 2, 4)
z93 (1 destroyer, 1 cruiser)
1 destroyer, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship from z75 and 97
a
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)1@3,: (2)1@4: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (5)1@3: (6)
z94 (1 destroyer)
1 sub from z95
2 fig from Southern Italy
a
Rolls: 1@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)2@3: (1, 2)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Algeria (1 inf)
1 cruiser from z95 to z94 for bombardment
1 inf, 1 art from northern Italy via tt z95 to z94
will roll after z94 sea battle
OK no adjustment to UK IPCs.
Algeria
Bombard
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
a
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Southern Italy
2 fig from z94 battle
1 Bmb from Greece battle
Yugoslavia
1 armor from Northern Italy
Northern Italy
3 inf from Souther Italy
Alexandria
1 inf from Tobruk
MOBILIZE UNITS
none
COLLECT INCOME
French convoy in z72
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
(but it can only be a 1 because Kenya is worth 1)
ITALY 1 = 16(territories) +0(NOs) - 1(convoy raid) +10 saved = 25IPCs
PS I made a mistake with the UK convoy raid roll because subs are supposed to get 2 dice. Rules rules rules…. whatever.
No wait a second. Only convoy rolls 3 or less count, so the Kenya convoy raid failed. Italy has 26 IPCs. This new convoy rule is baffling me.
z94 has sea battle, so your cruiser can’t bombard.
you rolled for 2arm in Greece, but I see an arm and an arti there instead, and you moved a armor from Nita which is already in Greece to Hun?
OK I got the armor and art in Greece mixed up. Both tanks are now in Greece where they should be, and the art is left in Northern Italy. Sorry about that. I changed my mind at the last minute and forgot to change the roll.
The cruiser didn’t fight in the z94 sea battle; I saved it for the bombardment.
you can’t choose not to fight. Once there is a sea battle, there can’t be any bombardment. Unless the rule has been changed in Alpha3?
No, you are right. I looked up the rule and I can’t bombard if there was a sea battle. the cruiser would have had to take part in the sea battle. I thought I could save it, but I was wrong. So……
Algeria 2
a
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
OK so nothing changes with that. I again apologize for being unclear on the rules.
Anzac1
NOn-combat as per map.
Map.
Sorry forgot to move France. See this map instead.
GERMANY 2
PURCHASE & REPAIR
8 art
11 inf
1 sub
71 total
COMBAT MOVES
Southern France (1 inf, 1 art)
2 inf, 2 art from West France
2 tac from West Germany
a
Rolls: 4@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 24@2,: (3, 4, 1, 4)2@3: (1, 4)
d
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)
z92 (1 carrier, 1 cruiser, 1 fig, 1 tac, 1 transport)
1 sub from z91
1 fig, 1 tac, 2 Bmb from Southern Italy
2 fig, 2 tac from West Germany
a
Rolls: 1@2, 3@3, 5@4; Total Hits: 31@2,: (3)3@3,: (6, 6, 5)5@4: (3, 5, 5, 4, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (4)2@3,: (4, 1)1@4: (4)
South France twlo 1 inf
z92 2
I lose 2 figs because your cruiser might not have hit my sub; the hit @3 could have been the tac and you have no destroyer, I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt.
I assume you take 2 hits on carrier and 1 on cruiser because you can land on Gibraltar. My sub survives but can only hit the transport in round 2.
a
Rolls: 1@2, 3@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (3)3@3,: (4, 5, 2)3@4: (1, 5, 6)
d
Rolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3,: (6)1@4: (3)