Vance(axis) vs Lemming (allies) G40a3


  • Russia1
    Buy 4Art(16) 7Inf(21).
    Non-combat as per map.
    Place 2Art, 1Inf in Nov, 2Art, 1Inf in Sukr, 5Inf in Rus
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_R1.AAM


  • Pl remember to update the turn sequence and IPCs in the table on the top left corner, thanks


  • OK I will remember to update the IPCs.

    JAPAN 1

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    2 armor
    2 transports
    26 total

    COMBAT MOVES

        • Japan declares war on USSR * * *

    Siberia (swim in)
    2 inf from Japan via TT z19 to z5

    Chahar (walk in)
    1 inf from jehol

    Anhwe (walk in)
    1 inf, 1 art from jehol
    3 inf, 1 art from Shantung
    1 inf, 1 art from Kiangsu
    1 mech from Manchuria

    Yunnan (4 inf)
    3 inf, 1 art from Kwangsi
    1 fig, 1 tac from Kiangsu
    2 bmb from japan
    aDiceRolls: 2@1, 2@2, 1@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 52@1,: (2, 3)2@2,: (1, 3)1@3,: (2)3@4: (2, 4, 3)
    dDiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (6, 5, 6, 4)


  • Yunnan crushed without loss!

    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Kwangsi
    3 inf, 1 art from Kiangsi
    1 inf, 1 armor from japan via tt z6 to z36
    1 fig, 1 tac from z33
    2 tac from Manchuria
    1 fig from Formosa

    Kiangsi
    2 inf from Kiangsu
    1 fig from Korea

    Jehol
    1 AA, 5 inf from Manchuria

    Manchuria
    2 inf from Korea

    Korea
    1 inf, 1 art from Japan via tt z20 to z6

    z36
    1 sub, 1 destroyer, 1 battleship from z19
    1 cruiser from z20
    1 carrier, 2 tac from z6

    z6
    1 destroyer, 1 carrier from z33
    2 fig from Manchuria

    Japan
    1 fig from Okinawa

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    1 transports in z6
    2 armor in japan

    COLLECT INCOME
    Japan2 = 30(territories) +10(USA trade) -0(convoy raids) = 40IPCs

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_J1.AAM


  • US1
    52 IPCs buy 2CV 2SS 1TT save 1.
    Non-combat as per map.
    Collect 52+1=53IPCs.
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_US1.AAM


  • China1.
    Buy 4Inf.
    Combat:
    2Inf Hun >> Yun
    2Inf Kwe >> Yun
    2Inf, 1Fig Sze >> Yun
    AttDiceRolls: 6@1 1@3; Total Hits: 26@1: (3, 5, 4, 5, 1, 6)1@3: (1)
    defDiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (3, 6, 1, 1)


  • R2:
    AttDiceRolls: 4@1 1@3; Total Hits: 14@1: (2, 3, 2, 1)1@3: (5)
    DefDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)


  • R3
    AttDiceRolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (5, 1, 3)1@3: (3)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Non-combat as per map. Place 4 Inf Sze.
    Collect 16IPCs.
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_C1.AAM


  • UK1
    London buys 1CV, 1Des save 4.
    India buys 2TT save 3.

    Combat

    z39 >> z37 load 1Inf >> z41 unload Sum

    1Des z109 >> z106
    AttDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    1Fig Mal >> z96
    1Tac Egy >> z96
    AttDiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (1)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    1Cru z110 >> z112
    1Des z111 >> z112
    2Fig, 1Sbr UK >> z112
    1Fig Sco >> z112
    Do you scramble?


  • z106 R2:
    AttDiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (3, 5, 1)
    DefDiceRolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 1, 3)


  • come on! this is ridiculous!

    I’ll roll for z112 assuming you don’t scramble
    AttDiceRolls: 1@2 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)4@3: (4, 1, 2, 6)1@4: (6)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)1@3: (1)1@4: (4)


  • non-combat as per map.
    Place 2TT in z39, Place 1CV, 1Des z109.
    Lon collect 31+4=35IPCs.
    Ind collects 21+3=24IPCs.
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_UK1.AAM


  • The new alpha rules want us to roll for convoy raids in our “collect income” phase instead of just taking $2/sub.  I will roll that for you and adjust UK’s income by $1 up or down for the sub in z106.

    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (2)

    ITALY 1

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    save $10

    COMBAT MOVES
    Kenya (walk in)
    1 inf from Italian Somaliland
    1 art from Ethiopia

    Sudan (walk in)
    2 inf from Ethiopia

    Alexandria (walk in)
    1 inf from Tobruk

    Tunisia (1 inf)
    1 inf, 1 art from Libya
    1 mech, 1 armor from Tobruk
    aDiceRolls: 1@1, 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 21@1,: (4)2@2,: (2, 4)1@3: (1)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    Greece (4 inf)
    2 inf, 1 armor from Albania
    1 inf, 1 armor from Northern Italy via tt in z97
    1 Bmb from Northern Italy
    aDiceRolls: 3@1, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 43@1,: (5, 5, 1)2@3,: (1, 2)1@4: (1)
    dDiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 2, 4)

    z93 (1 destroyer, 1 cruiser)
    1 destroyer, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship from z75 and 97
    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)1@3,: (2)1@4: (4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (5)1@3: (6)

    z94 (1 destroyer)
    1 sub from z95
    2 fig from Southern Italy
    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)2@3: (1, 2)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Algeria (1 inf)
    1 cruiser from z95 to z94 for bombardment
    1 inf, 1 art from northern Italy via tt z95 to z94
    will roll after z94 sea battle


  • OK no adjustment to UK IPCs.

    Algeria
    BombardDiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
    aDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Southern Italy
    2 fig from z94 battle
    1 Bmb from Greece battle

    Yugoslavia
    1 armor from Northern Italy

    Northern Italy
    3 inf from Souther Italy

    Alexandria
    1 inf from Tobruk

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    none

    COLLECT INCOME
    French convoy in z72
    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (6)  
    (but it can only be a 1 because Kenya is worth 1)

    ITALY 1 = 16(territories) +0(NOs) - 1(convoy raid) +10 saved = 25IPCs

    PS I made a mistake with the UK convoy raid roll because subs are supposed to get 2 dice.  Rules rules rules…. whatever.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_I1.AAM


  • No wait a second.  Only convoy rolls 3 or less count, so the Kenya convoy raid failed. Italy has 26 IPCs.  This new convoy rule is baffling me.


  • z94 has sea battle, so your cruiser can’t bombard.
    you rolled for 2arm in Greece, but I see an arm and an arti there instead, and you moved a armor from Nita which is already in Greece to Hun?


  • OK I got the armor and art in Greece mixed up.  Both tanks are now in Greece where they should be, and the art is left in Northern Italy.  Sorry about that.  I changed my mind at the last minute and forgot to change the roll.

    The cruiser didn’t fight in the z94 sea battle; I saved it for the bombardment.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_I1.AAM


  • you can’t choose not to fight. Once there is a sea battle, there can’t be any bombardment. Unless the rule has been changed in Alpha3?

Suggested Topics

  • 14
  • 80
  • 22
  • 61
  • 64
  • 56
  • 204
  • 411
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

56

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts