@cwglee51 no scramble thanks.
do you play v2.5 or 2.7? I have both so checking which version I need to boot up for my turns.
Russia1
Buy 4Art(16) 7Inf(21).
Non-combat as per map.
Place 2Art, 1Inf in Nov, 2Art, 1Inf in Sukr, 5Inf in Rus
Map.
Pl remember to update the turn sequence and IPCs in the table on the top left corner, thanks
OK I will remember to update the IPCs.
JAPAN 1
PURCHASE & REPAIR
2 armor
2 transports
26 total
COMBAT MOVES
Siberia (swim in)
2 inf from Japan via TT z19 to z5
Chahar (walk in)
1 inf from jehol
Anhwe (walk in)
1 inf, 1 art from jehol
3 inf, 1 art from Shantung
1 inf, 1 art from Kiangsu
1 mech from Manchuria
Yunnan (4 inf)
3 inf, 1 art from Kwangsi
1 fig, 1 tac from Kiangsu
2 bmb from japan
a
Rolls: 2@1, 2@2, 1@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 52@1,: (2, 3)2@2,: (1, 3)1@3,: (2)3@4: (2, 4, 3)
d
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (6, 5, 6, 4)
Yunnan crushed without loss!
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Kwangsi
3 inf, 1 art from Kiangsi
1 inf, 1 armor from japan via tt z6 to z36
1 fig, 1 tac from z33
2 tac from Manchuria
1 fig from Formosa
Kiangsi
2 inf from Kiangsu
1 fig from Korea
Jehol
1 AA, 5 inf from Manchuria
Manchuria
2 inf from Korea
Korea
1 inf, 1 art from Japan via tt z20 to z6
z36
1 sub, 1 destroyer, 1 battleship from z19
1 cruiser from z20
1 carrier, 2 tac from z6
z6
1 destroyer, 1 carrier from z33
2 fig from Manchuria
Japan
1 fig from Okinawa
MOBILIZE UNITS
1 transports in z6
2 armor in japan
COLLECT INCOME
Japan2 = 30(territories) +10(USA trade) -0(convoy raids) = 40IPCs
US1
52 IPCs buy 2CV 2SS 1TT save 1.
Non-combat as per map.
Collect 52+1=53IPCs.
Map.
China1.
Buy 4Inf.
Combat:
2Inf Hun >> Yun
2Inf Kwe >> Yun
2Inf, 1Fig Sze >> Yun
Att
Rolls: 6@1 1@3; Total Hits: 26@1: (3, 5, 4, 5, 1, 6)1@3: (1)
def
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (3, 6, 1, 1)
R2:
Att
Rolls: 4@1 1@3; Total Hits: 14@1: (2, 3, 2, 1)1@3: (5)
Def
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
R3
Att
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (5, 1, 3)1@3: (3)
Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Non-combat as per map. Place 4 Inf Sze.
Collect 16IPCs.
Map.
UK1
London buys 1CV, 1Des save 4.
India buys 2TT save 3.
Combat
z39 >> z37 load 1Inf >> z41 unload Sum
1Des z109 >> z106
Att
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
1Fig Mal >> z96
1Tac Egy >> z96
Att
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (1)
Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
1Cru z110 >> z112
1Des z111 >> z112
2Fig, 1Sbr UK >> z112
1Fig Sco >> z112
Do you scramble?
z106 R2:
Att
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (3, 5, 1)
Def
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 1, 3)
come on! this is ridiculous!
I’ll roll for z112 assuming you don’t scramble
Att
Rolls: 1@2 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)4@3: (4, 1, 2, 6)1@4: (6)
Def
Rolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)1@3: (1)1@4: (4)
non-combat as per map.
Place 2TT in z39, Place 1CV, 1Des z109.
Lon collect 31+4=35IPCs.
Ind collects 21+3=24IPCs.
Map.
The new alpha rules want us to roll for convoy raids in our “collect income” phase instead of just taking $2/sub. I will roll that for you and adjust UK’s income by $1 up or down for the sub in z106.
Rolling 1d6:
(2)
ITALY 1
PURCHASE & REPAIR
save $10
COMBAT MOVES
Kenya (walk in)
1 inf from Italian Somaliland
1 art from Ethiopia
Sudan (walk in)
2 inf from Ethiopia
Alexandria (walk in)
1 inf from Tobruk
Tunisia (1 inf)
1 inf, 1 art from Libya
1 mech, 1 armor from Tobruk
a
Rolls: 1@1, 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 21@1,: (4)2@2,: (2, 4)1@3: (1)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
Greece (4 inf)
2 inf, 1 armor from Albania
1 inf, 1 armor from Northern Italy via tt in z97
1 Bmb from Northern Italy
a
Rolls: 3@1, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 43@1,: (5, 5, 1)2@3,: (1, 2)1@4: (1)
d
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 2, 4)
z93 (1 destroyer, 1 cruiser)
1 destroyer, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship from z75 and 97
a
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)1@3,: (2)1@4: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (5)1@3: (6)
z94 (1 destroyer)
1 sub from z95
2 fig from Southern Italy
a
Rolls: 1@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)2@3: (1, 2)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Algeria (1 inf)
1 cruiser from z95 to z94 for bombardment
1 inf, 1 art from northern Italy via tt z95 to z94
will roll after z94 sea battle
OK no adjustment to UK IPCs.
Algeria
Bombard
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
a
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Southern Italy
2 fig from z94 battle
1 Bmb from Greece battle
Yugoslavia
1 armor from Northern Italy
Northern Italy
3 inf from Souther Italy
Alexandria
1 inf from Tobruk
MOBILIZE UNITS
none
COLLECT INCOME
French convoy in z72
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
(but it can only be a 1 because Kenya is worth 1)
ITALY 1 = 16(territories) +0(NOs) - 1(convoy raid) +10 saved = 25IPCs
PS I made a mistake with the UK convoy raid roll because subs are supposed to get 2 dice. Rules rules rules…. whatever.
No wait a second. Only convoy rolls 3 or less count, so the Kenya convoy raid failed. Italy has 26 IPCs. This new convoy rule is baffling me.
z94 has sea battle, so your cruiser can’t bombard.
you rolled for 2arm in Greece, but I see an arm and an arti there instead, and you moved a armor from Nita which is already in Greece to Hun?
OK I got the armor and art in Greece mixed up. Both tanks are now in Greece where they should be, and the art is left in Northern Italy. Sorry about that. I changed my mind at the last minute and forgot to change the roll.
The cruiser didn’t fight in the z94 sea battle; I saved it for the bombardment.
you can’t choose not to fight. Once there is a sea battle, there can’t be any bombardment. Unless the rule has been changed in Alpha3?