TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition
Game History
Round: 1 Purchase Units - British British buy 1 airfield, 1 artillery and 3 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;Combat Hit Differential Summary :
z25
aRolls: 4@3, 2@4; Total Hits: 34@3,: (1, 1, 5, 5)2@4: (6, 4)
dRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
NONCOMBAT MOVES
z104: 1 DD from z101
z103: 1 cruiser from z64
z91: 2 cruisers from z101; 1 DD, 1 cruiser from z64
Pan: 3 inf, 1 art, 2 armor from Eus via 3 TTs from z101 to z 64
z64: 1 carrier, 2 fig, 1 sub from z101
Eus: 3 bmb from UK
Mid: 2 fig, 1 tac from z25 battle
MOBILIZE UNITS
Eus: 3 bmb
z101: 1 DD
Wus: 4 subs
USA 6 COLLECT INCOME 70 + 2 saved = 72IPCs
Remember AAGuns can only be moved on Non Combat movement only.
So how do you unload them?
If I’m not allowed to unload the AA, you can move it back to Smx and put 1 more inf from Pan on Gibraltar instead. I’m just unclear how they are unloaded in an amphibious assault if they can only move in ncm but transports can only unload once. Seems like a gap in the rules?
OK how about if there were 2 transports with 4 inf as a combat move, and then a 3rd transport with the 5th man and the AA as a NCM. I guess that must be how it is done.
CHINA 6
China does nothing
UK 6
PURCHASE & REPAIR (25 Europe; 3 Pacific)
europe
5 inf @3
1 fig @10
pacific
1 inf @3
COMBAT MOVES
none
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Eastern persia
1 inf, 2 art from Cpr
7 art, 3 fig, 2 tac from Wind
India
7 inf from Wind
Gibraltar
2 fig from UK
MOBILIZE UNITS
2 inf, 1 fig in UK
3 inf in Cpr
1 inf in Ind
UK 6 COLLECT INCOME 20(London); 3 (Calcutta)
@Vance:
OK how about if there were 2 transports with 4 inf as a combat move, and then a 3rd transport with the 5th man and the AA as a NCM. I guess that must be how it is done.
This is correct. In this situation though it did not matter as they all eneded up in Gibraltar anyway. I was simply clarifying it so as when you play another person you knew the rules around the movement of AAGuns.
Yeah thanks. Under the right circumstances, I suppose it could be important (e.g. doing a swim in with just 1 transport - you would have to leave the AA gun behind)
I6
Purchase Units 34 IPCs
2 art @ 8
2 m.inf @ 8
2 tanks @ 12
1 ss @ 6
CM
BES (1 inf)
2 art, 1 inf from ROM
SUKR – SBR
1 bmb from SYR SBR mIC
NPR (3 tanks)
1 inf, 1 art from IRQ
4 fig from SYR
CC
SUKR - SBR
D - AAGun
Rolling 1d6:
(4)
A - bmb+2
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
SUKR hit with 5 damge
BES
A
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (4, 4, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
BES rnd 2
A
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (6, 5, 2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
BES twol
NPR
A
Rolls: 2@2 4@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 3)4@3: (4, 5, 3, 5)
D
Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 23@3: (1, 1, 6)
NPR dwlo 1 inf, 1 art
retreat figs in NCM
NCM
TRJ
4 fig from NPR
YUGO
1 bmb from SUKR
1 tank from ROM
1 tank, 1 inf, 2 art, 1 m.inf, 1 AAGun from NITA
sz 92
1 ss from sz 95
EGY
2 inf from MAL via 1 trns in sz 94
2 inf, 2 art from NITA via 2 trns in sz 95
sz 91
1 CA from sz 95
Mobilize Units
2 art, 2 m.inf, 2 tanks in NITA
1 ss in sz 95
Collect Income
18(territories)+17(NOs)= 35 IPCs
ANZAC 6
PURCHASE & REPAIR (19IPCs)
1 bmb @14
1 art @ 4
save 1
COMBAT MOVES
none
NONCOMBAT MOVES
1 inf from Nsw to Sau
1 fig from Nsw to Que
1 carrier from z62 to z54
2 fig from Que to z54
MOBILIZE UNITS
1 Bmb, 1 art in Nsw
ANZAC 6 COLLECT INCOME 15 + 1 saved = 16
France does nothing. go germany
G7
Purchase Units 50 IPCs
3 ss @ 18
2 m.inf @ 8
6 art @ 24
CM
MAD – walk in
1 inf from EGY, 1 inf from TRJ via 1 trns in sz 98
Sz 103 (1 CA)
1 ss from sz 109
1 bmb from FRA
Sz 91 (3 CA, 1 DD, 3 trns)
3 ss from sz 93
2 fig, 2 tac from sz 105
1 fig from FRA
Sz 104 (1 DD)
1 tac, 1fig from FRA
SUKR – walk in
1 tank blitz from ROM
KEN – walk in
1 inf from ETH
-Scramble orders for sz 91-
SCRAMBLE!!!
CC
sz 103
A - sneak attack
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)1@4: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)