Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test
-
uh… for the third time, I did post that both it and the destroyer were assigned to Sz54… Do you need me to quote?
-
uh… for the third time, I did post that both it and the destroyer were assigned to Sz54… Do you need me to quote?
No, I need you to put them in that sea zone on the map. I already said you can put them in any legal zone on your turn since they can do nothing to harm me or block me for at least 2 more rounds (unless I decide they are annoying and attempt to “liberate” the crew from the oppressive capitalist pigdogs."
-
Could use a map though!
Now that’s just silly. Can’t you read my mind and KNOW where I put my Non-Combat movements? Sheesh! Men. Substandard examples of the species, I’m tellin ya!
(We so need a sarcasm font!)
I moved your puny little boats. The skipper and giligan were not pleased!
-
United States 2
Purchase Units:
52 IPC’s1 inf = 3
1 trn = 7
1 dst = 8
2 acc = 322 IPC’s remaining
NCM and Placement as per map
China 2
Purchase Units:
16 IPC’s5 inf = 15
1 IPC remaining
Combat Moves:
- 4 inf SZE 1 fgt BUR to YUN vs 1 art
1) Battle of the BURMA Road! R1!!!
FIX BAYONETS!
A
Rolls: 4@1 1@3; Total Hits: 24@1: (1, 5, 3, 2)1@3: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Also, it looks like you forgot to place… so I’m putting the units on the board FOR you. :P
-
I’m asking a LEGITIMATE question regarding my chinese fighter… if I can land it in Yunnan or not.
Until I recieve word, I am putting it as shown on the map… likely that’s where it will stay, unless Krieghund says I can land in YUN.
UK 2
DOW - JAPS!
Purchase Units:
LONDON 36 IPC’s1 art = 4IPC’s
1 sub = 6 IPC’s
1 fgt = 10 IPC’s
1 acc = 16 IPC’s1 IPC remaining
CALCUTTA 16 IPC’s
4 inf = 12 IPC’s
1 art = 4 IPC’sCombat Moves
- KSI TWOL 1 inf HON
- KWA TWOL 1 inf HON
- CEL TWOL 1 inf 1 art IND via trn
- 1 inf 1 art 1 mec ETH vs 1 inf SOM
- 3 inf SHM 2 fgt 1 tac IND vs 2 inf SIA
4) LIBERATION of Somalia R1!!!
The African RISE UP! And help the British! Italian SCUM are decimated…
A
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 21@1: (3)2@2: (1, 2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
5) Siam CRUSHED R1!!!
The Japanese Squints his eyes Didn’t see this coming! LOL!
A
Rolls: 3@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 43@1: (4, 6, 1)2@3: (3, 2)1@4: (4)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)
-
NOTE
I didn’t record it earlier but China collectes 13.
NCM and Placement as per map
Collect:
LONDON = 28 + 1 saved = 28
CALCUTTA = 20 +5 No’s = 25
Map Attached…
-
ANZAC 2
Purchase:
14 IPC’s1 minor = 12
2 IPC’s saved
No Combat
NCM and Placement as per map
Collect:
18 + 2 saved + 10 NO’s = 30 IPC’sMap Attached…
Also CHINA saved + 1 dollar, so 14 total.
-
Wow, UK Europe, UK Pacific and Anzac are getting pretty powerful!
-
I don’t
****(mess) around.This is Axis and Allies.
I’ll say more about strategy later… :P
-
I don’t
****(mess) around.This is Axis and Allies.
I’ll say more about strategy later… :P
I disagree with Jen’s tactics entirely…
Yes Russia will have a hard time, but won’t be enough to win the game! Japan will get wacked and the brits will knock at Germany’s door way before the Germans get to moscow…
I guess we’ll see, I’m following this one closely.
-
Yea IMO she’s done. But she’ll disagree… time will tell :P
-
Garg, is there a reason why you collected 16 IPC instead of 17 on UK 1 (India) ?
-
uh yea, isn’t west india part of the Europe income? or is it vice versa?
Maybe I screwed it up… It’ll be 1 IPC each way, UK HAS an extra unspent IPC…
hmm, yea, the battlemap sent me for a toss…
I guess india is +1 and uk -1… We can just fix that now! No harm no foul!
-
Without being at war or taking any territories, India collects 17 IPC.
-
NOTE
I didn’t record it earlier but China collectes 13.
Lotsa mistakes… :roll: Maybe you need to calm down on all your “rules” and be a bit more forgiving, no?
-
Yes, well there is also some luck on his part. It’s nowhere near as bad as others claim it is - yet. Not defending the Italian fleet was a little bad, but eh, I dont need Africa, I need England fucking around in the Med and not round England.
Anyway, given all the screw ups you had, I dont see why my 7 Artillery from Germany shouldnt be allowed to be in Hungary…. Perhaps you should ponder that and see if you think it is okay or not… :P They are not moved, but if you move them on France’s turn, I’ll assume you see no problem with it.
Italy:
Buy(3 Inf)
3 Inf, 2 Art, Mech, Arm to Tun
Cruiser, 2 Fig, Strat to SZ 02
2 Inf, 2 Art, Mech, 3 Arm to YugoSZ 92:"
Attacker:
Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 33@3: (2, 3, 1)1@4: (6)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (4)
-
Yugo:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 3@3; Total Hits: 41@1: (1)4@2: (4, 1, 1, 3)3@3: (4, 2, 4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Land in S. France
NCMs on board.
Build: 3 inf S. Italy
Collect: 12
-
Well my “Screw ups” are nye unchangeable, IE the money one receives, as it was the freaking BATTLEMAP that lead me wrong!
I’m not asking to move pieces, or change strategies, purchases, dice, anything. I for the purpose of clarity, simply intended to set the record straight.
Much like your transport, the cause was a must, and undeniable. I cannot change how many IPC’s I earned, or didn’t earn, or saved. I have never asked to move a piece on the board, I have simply clarified what one has collected. This situation was also CORRECTED, before the opposing players turn, leaving the falliabilities of thier strategies, unchangeable.
THAT SAID, I will grant your pathetic request. Unless I see (when I look at the battlemap) a conflict with how I moved any of my pieces. I expected you might ask for this favour as early as R2.
I WILL NOTE THOUGH that by granting you this request, it is a move you “NEED” in order to have a chance at winning. This is the same discipline you have held me to, and it thereby nullifies any other previous claims on previous moves that “I needed” any mistakes to be made on your part, where I denied your said changes, as they were going to do willful harm to the fair flow of the game.
I WILL ALSO NOTE!
On every German turn you have asked for a movement favour, AFTER DICE. Not Cool.