Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test
-
I proceed with Stalin’s attack of Retribution!
Sure. By retribution you mean trip over themselves and shoot themselves in the foot.
I think I moved the tranny back to SZ 115, but I might not have hit save on the map. (Went to change maps and it asked if I wanted to save or not.)
-
Oh, and please post any other rules you use so we can discuss them BEFORE you use them next time. Like, you assume Artillery before Mechanized (or reversed) or you do carriers a different want than everyone else, etc.
-
I think (not sure) the German transport in sz115 is sunk during German’s turn.
-
I think (not sure) the German transport in sz115 is sunk during German’s turn.
He sent it back, but it’s rather a moot issue, he’ll sink it with the BB or SS probably anyway.
-
NOTE
Germany loses -2 for Norway InterdictionRussia 2
AT WAR!!!
Purchase:
9 inf = 27 IPC’s
1 art = 4 IPC’s
1 arm = 6 IPC’s0 Remaining
Combat Moves:
- Sz115 CWOL
- 3 inf 1 fgt NOV to KAR vs 1 inf
- 1 inf 1 fgt 1 tac NOV to BST vs 1 inf
- 2 inf BUY to JEH vs 1 inf
2) PEOPLES LIBERATION OF KARELIA! R1!!!
THE RUSSIAN PEOPLE RISE UP! HITLER’S FASCISM IS REMOVED FROM KARELIA!!!A
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (2, 6, 1)1@3: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
3) The Battle for the Baltic States! R1!!!
German Recon is OBLITERATED, by superior air forces, of the Soviet Union of Socialist Republics!
A
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
4) Jehol is SURROUNDED! R1!
Russians charge in, the Japs are out of ammo! It’s a fight to the DEATH.
A
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 3)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
4) Jehol is SURROUNDED! R2!!
The Jap commander draws his SWORD and exposes himself… he is the last one left.
Good thing for the Russians, they produce their commanders PISTOL and a bottle of VODKA!!!
A
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 2)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Russians retreat :(
-
Russians retreat :(
Guess that’s what happens when you expose your commander….you said it! My guys just capitolized on it!
-
NCM per Map
Placement
1 inf NOV
8 inf 1 art 1 arm RUSCollect:
35 + 5 NO’s = 40 IPC’sMap Attached…
-
Japan:
Buy(41)
- 7 Infantry
- 1 Armor
- 1 Minor Complex
- Save 2
Combat Moves:
2 Infantry, Arillery, 3 Fighters, 3 Tactical Bombers, 2 Strategic Bombers to Yunnan
Armor from Korea to Buy
Infantry, Artillery, 4 Fighters, 3 Tactical Bombers from Manchuria to Buy
Infantry form Jeh to Cha
4 Fighters, 2 Tactical Bombers from Man to Cha
Infantry from ANH to Cha
3 Infantry, 2 Artillery from ANH to KWE
Infantry from ANH to Hop
Infantry from Amur to Siberia
Infantry frm Amur to Sak
Infantry from Amur to Ula
9 Infnatry, 3 Artillery, from Amu to Bury
Mech from Amu to BuyCombat:
Yunnan:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 5@4; Total Hits: 71@1: (4)2@2: (2, 4)3@3: (3, 3, 1)5@4: (2, 1, 1, 6, 6)
Defender:
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (4, 2, 2, 3)
-
Cha:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 4@3 2@4; Total Hits: 62@1: (3, 2)4@3: (2, 3, 1, 1)2@4: (4, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Buy:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 5@3 3@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (3)2@2: (6, 2)5@3: (3, 1, 6, 4, 4)3@4: (3, 6, 4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Non Combats per map.
Build: Minor complex in KSU
Build: 7 Infantry, Armor in JapanCollect: 10 FIC + 36 TT + 2 Saved = 48 IPC
You are aware that America cannot attack Japan, right? Wondering because of the aircraft and base in the Aleutians and the Submarines up by SZ 7…
-
I am acutely aware of the problem :P
-
Could use a map though!
-
Also, you DID see my post where I correct the movement of the Destroyer and Submarine from Sz35, that should appear in Sz54 right?
This was based on your presentation of the rule that the Americans could not be positioned off of Japanese territory - I was unaware of this before hand Despite looking.
-
lol the sub from Sz35 couldn’t have even made it to Sz7 anyways ! LOL.
-
lol the sub from Sz35 couldn’t have even made it to Sz7 anyways ! LOL.
Put it 18 or 21 then.
-
uh… for the third time, I did post that both it and the destroyer were assigned to Sz54… Do you need me to quote?
-
uh… for the third time, I did post that both it and the destroyer were assigned to Sz54… Do you need me to quote?
No, I need you to put them in that sea zone on the map. I already said you can put them in any legal zone on your turn since they can do nothing to harm me or block me for at least 2 more rounds (unless I decide they are annoying and attempt to “liberate” the crew from the oppressive capitalist pigdogs."