Game History
Round: 1 Purchase Units - Russians Russians buy 8 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Russians 4 infantry moved from Caucasus to Karelia S.S.R. 1 armour moved from Soviet Far East to Novosibirsk 1 infantry moved from Soviet Far East to Yakut S.S.R. 2 infantry moved from Evenki National Okrug to Yakut S.S.R. 1 fighter moved from Russia to Karelia S.S.R. 1 submarine and 1 transport moved from Karelia Sea Zone to North Sea Zone Combat - Russians Trigger Russians Can Move: Setting movementRestrictionTerritories cleared for rulesAttachment attached to Russians Trigger Russians Can Move: Setting movementRestrictionType to disallowed for rulesAttachment attached to Russians Non Combat Move - Russians 2 armour and 4 infantry moved from Russia to Karelia S.S.R. Place Units - Russians 8 infantry placed in Karelia S.S.R. Turn Complete - Russians Russians collect 24 PUs; end with 24 PUsGargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test
-
LOL my gut told me that was going to happen.
Damn, the Allies have lost every single battle in this game…
-
Map Attached.
-
Germany:
Buy(70)
- 10 Infantry
- 10 Artillery
DOW: Russia
Combat Moves:
Artillery from W. France to S. France…(empty)
20 Infantry, 5 Artillery, 3 Armor to E. Poland. (3 AA Guns move as well during NCM, in case I forget to type it.)
Strategic from Holland to SZ 125
2 Submarines from SZ 91 to SZ 112
5 Fighters, 5 Tactical Bombers from Holland to SZ 111
Infantry to Karelia
Infantry to Baltic
9 Infantry to Norway
(Transport to SZ 113 to get the Danes who failed to report to Frankfurt as ordered last round. They are issued mock rifles and put on the front lines…the jerks!)Combat:
SZ 112:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (1)
In case of a tie, the submarines survive, of course.
-
Norway:
Attacker:
Rolls: 9@1; Total Hits: 19@1: (3, 5, 4, 6, 6, 2, 2, 6, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
-
Norway:
Attacker:
Rolls: 7@1; Total Hits: 17@1: (6, 1, 3, 3, 6, 4, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
SZ 112 cleared without loss, sneak shot.
SZ 125 cleared without loss, undefended transport
Baltic twol, mt
S. France twol, mt
E. Poland twol, mt
Karelia twol, mt
Norway taken with loss of 3 infantry…told you those first two had fake weapons!I need scramble orders for SZ 111. I have 5 Fighters, 5 Tactical Bombers attacking, Destroyer, Cruiser and maybe 2 fighters from Scotland.
-
Note, you cannot put a submarine in SZ 6, we are not at war. I don’t think you can put ships by territories I control either, so I’ll move the submarines back out of my sea zones.
In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it’s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories.
Page 4
Yes, my screw up with Italy made W. France at least a good idea to try!
I moved your destroyer to SZ 35 (Philippines) and your SZ 6 submarine to SZ 7. Feel free to change that within the scope of the rules as you see fit. (Note, Mantlefan will be calling you a cheater for ever now. You broke a rule, it wasn’t on purpose, but you did it!)
-
And dont forget the scramble orders.
-
Ah Damnit,
I read the rules and missed the part where the Yanks couldn’t put units off the coast of Japanese territories. 1 sub stays in Sz7. The PHI sub and DST in Sz35 can go to Sz54 as an alternate. Thank you for clearing that up.
Also, you can’t declare war on me, and then just PASS through my Russian ships… Your transport get’s blocked by oh I don’t know, that damn BATTLESHIP on the front line.
-
No Scramble… but now we have a problem…
-
You rolled 2 extra dice is Norway for your attacking infantry - that could NOT have made it into the battle.
Now NORMALLY, the way I’ve done it in the past, which fortunately, I explained in a post yesterday to Stalingradski, is that any “extra dice” IE the last dice, are the ones that get removed.
If I rolled 10 dice at 2 and only had 8 units, the last 2 dice get dropped.
Unfortunately, in this example, your last dice was a HIT. :S
Assuming you are ok with this? The dice would continue as follows…
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
For the unit that was NOT killed on the first round.
-
In the second round, we drop the last two dice again that were misses anyways. As was my second dice for unit that survived from the first round.
Thus in the second round, we both still score a single hit.
This takes us to the third round.
A
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 04@1: (3, 4, 4, 4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Please continue or retreat at your leisure, I suppose I shouldn’t have even rolled the last set of dice… your call if you want to retreat that round instead of press.
-
If anybody REALLY cares…
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=24740.30
2) Mediterranean CLEARED !!
Ok I rolled 2 dice too many… typo.Normally in this instance we just count the last valid dice, IE the first dice rolled. extra dice are ignored.
-
Wait: 7 Infantry from Finland + 2 Infantry from Denmark = 9 Infantry for the battle at Norway. I rolled 9 infantry, I did not roll 11.
Transport from SZ 115 to SZ 113 is perfectly legal as well.
I’ll get to the SZ 111 in a min, kinda in the middle of something.
-
To clarify:
Finland had 8 Infantry.
Denmark had 2 Infnatry.1 Infantry from Finland went to Karelia.
7 Infantry from Finland went to Norway
2 Infantry from Denmark (via Transport in SZ 115 moving to SZ 113) went to Norway10 Infantry were moved around Scandinavia.
9 Went to Norway
1 Went to Karelia -
Krieg has said in the past that the German transport may ignore the Russian fleet on the round war was declared…if that’s what you were thinking.
-
Need your confimation before rolling the SZ 111 fight, because if there is an issue, I need to amend that fight (as in call it off and use the planes in Norway) instead. And remember, you got 2 extra dice in the Med! :lol:
-
You can’t amend fights mid stream??? Sorry….
If your dice hadn’t been total crap, and you had won say, with two of your dice being ones in the first round, you wouldn’t be asking to shuffle your aircraft.
NO WAY that is happening.
Krieg has said in the past that the German transport may ignore the Russian fleet on the round war was declared…if that’s what you were thinking.
That’s a bunch of horse dung, I’ll ask it again, But I’ve heard Kreig saying it the other way around. It’s the same reason I can block you with a destroyer in Hawaii, if you are going to attack it.
-
My no scramble order in Sz110 against TEN of your planes stands.