Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
YUN
ATK
Rolls: 2@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 2)1@3: (5)2@4: (5, 5)
def
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (6, 2, 6)
YUN
ATK
Rolls: 1@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (6)1@3: (4)2@4: (2, 1)
def
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)
HUN
ATK
Rolls: 1@1 4@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (3)4@3: (1, 4, 2, 6)2@4: (5, 5)
def
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
NCM
Fleet z19 art sha inf oki -> z 36 kwa
tt z 20 z6 inf arm jap -> kor
3 inf art man -> jeh
all inf kor -> man
ftr oki -> ksu
2 ftr 2 tac jap -> Kwa
tt art inf fleet leave 1 dd jap z6 -> z 36
ftr z6 -> Kor
ftr 2 tac z 6 -> ksu
fleet car -> z 36 -> air kwa
cr z 20 -> z 36
air hun -> kwa
air yun -> kwa
Place
2tt z6
min ic ksu
Collect
40 ipc
I believe you can only purchase an IC on a territory you orginally control. So if you’d like to revise the japanse turn, then you may.
I originally control ksu so it is legal
I think it’s the same as AA50, and I’m working on a confirmation… but I do believe that territory, although under Japanese control at the start of the game, is considered originally Chinese.
would it change that much that I couldn’t continue with my turn?
One can build a MINOR Industrial Complex on any territory they control so long as it is worth at least 2 IPC. It does not matter if the territory is green, red, grey, orange, tan or neutral as long as it is worth 2 IPC.
One can only build a MAJOR Industrial Complex on territories that are their own color. (Japan could build one on Manchuria, Germany in Romania, etc). Territories must be worth at least 3 IPC to support a major complex.
Stirling is building a minor complex in KSU, if I am reading correctly. KSU is worth 3 IPC and as this is Japan 1, it is certainly controlled by Japan. Therefore, it can support a minor complex.
Should China liberate KSU (or anyone else for that matter) the complex is destroyed and removed from the board. China is not permitted to own complexes and no allied nation can take temporary control of Chinese territories.
fantastic, thanks! Onto the Allies.
Thanks
US1:
Purchase:
2 cv bb
combat:
ncm:
ftr phi -> gua
dd sub 35 -> 54
2 ftr haw, dd ca cv bb 10 -> 26
trn 10 load inf art -> 26 unload haw
bmb cus -> haw
ftr wus, ftr eus -> 10
trn 101 load inf art ->11
ca 101 -> 11
aa eus -> cus
inf 3 mech arm cus -> wus
mobilize:
2 cv bb 10
collect:
52+0=52, has 52
China1:
Purchase:
4 inf
combat:
3 inf ftr sze -> yun
yun
a
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 03@1: (3, 3, 2)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
yun2:
a
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 6)1@3: (5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
yun3
a
Rolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (2)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
yun twlo 2 inf.
ncm:
inf she, 2 inf kwe -> sze
2 inf sui -> she
mobilize:
4 inf sze
collect:
9+6=15, has 15
UK1:
Purchase:
trn 7 inf
combat:
dd ca tac 58, ftr gib, ftr mal-> 97
trn 98 load art egy -> 96 load inf mal unload tob
ca 91 -> 96 support tob
2 inf art arm alx, mec egy -> tob
scramble orders for 97?
No scramble
@Cmdr:
One can build a MINOR Industrial Complex on any territory they control so long as it is worth at least 2 IPC. It does not matter if the territory is green, red, grey, orange, tan or neutral as long as it is worth 2 IPC.
One can only build a MAJOR Industrial Complex on territories that are their own color. (Japan could build one on Manchuria, Germany in Romania, etc). Territories must be worth at least 3 IPC to support a major complex.
Stirling is building a minor complex in KSU, if I am reading correctly. KSU is worth 3 IPC and as this is Japan 1, it is certainly controlled by Japan. Therefore, it can support a minor complex.
Should China liberate KSU (or anyone else for that matter) the complex is destroyed and removed from the board. China is not permitted to own complexes and no allied nation can take temporary control of Chinese territories.
Looks like I’m late - I’m here by SouL’s request.
This is an excellent answer, and I concur. SouL was thinking of the rule against major IC’s in non-original territories. Japan can never build a major on Ksu, but a minor on J1, as she said, is perfectly legal.
Have a fun game, guys.
oh, that was Western UK, UK purchase is trn 2 inf art.
97
a
Rolls: 1@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (1)3@3: (5, 1, 1)1@4: (3)
d
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (4)
Also, I didn’t realize it wasn’t listed until I already rolled–dd 109, 2 ftr gbr, ftr wfra -> 110. Seems obvious and elementary.
If you want to put a stop to it, that’s fine. For the record, as long as you haven’t finished combats and it isn’t directly affected by a battle already rolled, then I don’t mind if you go back and add a forgotten combat.
sz 97 cwlo ca
110
a
Rolls: 1@2 3@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)3@3: (6, 2, 5)
d
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)
Tob
a
Rolls: 2@1 4@2 2@3; Total Hits: 32@1: (3, 2)4@2: (2, 2, 4, 6)2@3: (1, 6)
d
Rolls: 5@2 1@3; Total Hits: 25@2: (3, 1, 6, 5, 1)1@3: (5)