G40 anchovy(Axis) vs Spoox(Allies)


  • NCM changes are fine.  The z125 move is legal.  The z112 move is not - you can’t get past the strait of Denmark, plus it is a 3 move and you don’t own the naval base at nov.  Unless you meant z113…  Let me know how you want to change it.


  • leave the fleet in z115

    Only the SS from 127 to 125 then

    So sea straits use the same rules as canals then?

    thanks


  • @Spoox:

    So sea straits use the same rules as canals then?

    thanks

    Yes, except that subs can pass through the Strait of Gibraltar even if Gibraltar itself is in enemy hands.  That is the only exception.


  • J4
    IPC=57
    Purchases: 2 mec, 1 arm, 1 ftr, 1 ss, 1 minor ic, 1 nb

    Combat

    phi
    2 inf car via 1 trn z33 > z35
    1 ftr, 1 tac z55
    1 ca, 1 bb z55 > z35, bombard

    fic
    1 inf bor via 1 trn z43 > z36

    eve
    1 arm yak, blitzes yen

    kwe
    1 inf, 1 rtl hop
    3 ftr, 3 tac, 2 bmr kwa

    shn
    1 inf, 1 rtl mal
    1 ftr, 1 tac z37

    fic twol (mt).

    phi
    A: 2 inf, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 ca, 1 bb
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (6, 2)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (3, 2)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 6)


  • phi twol.
    yen, eve twol (mt).

    shn
    A: 1 inf, 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 3)1@3: (4)1@4: (1)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)


  • shn rnd2
    A: 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)1@3: (6)1@4: (3)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • shn twlo 1 inf.

    kwe
    A: 1 inf, 1 rtl, 3 ftr, 3 tac, 2 bmr
    DiceRolls: 2@2 3@3 5@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (5, 2)3@3: (3, 4, 6)5@4: (4, 5, 4, 5, 5)
    D: 5 inf
    DiceRolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 15@2: (3, 5, 5, 5, 2)


  • kwe
    A: 1 rtl, 3 ftr, 3 tac, 2 bmr
    DiceRolls: 1@2 3@3 5@4; Total Hits: 61@2: (3)3@3: (2, 4, 3)5@4: (6, 4, 1, 3, 2)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • kwe twlo 1 inf.

    NCM
    1 ftr, 1 tac shn > z36
    1 trn, 2 dd, 1 ca, 2 cv, 1 bb z37 > z36
    3 ftr, 3 tac, 2 bmr kwe > kwa
    1 aa hun > kwa
    1 ss z35 > z41
    2 dd, 1 cv z55 > z35
    1 mec sak > yak
    1 ftr, 1 tac phi > z35
    1 ss z54 > z42
    1 ftr, 1 tac car > z36
    1 ftr car > kwa
    1 dd z33 > z35
    1 inf sfe, 1 rtl sib > jeh via 1 trn z5 > z19
    4 inf, 2 rtl kor > kwa via 3 trn z6 > z36
    1 dd z6 > z36
    1 dd z6 > z16

    Place
    1 ftr jpn
    1 ss z6
    2 mec, 1 arm hon
    1 minor ic mal

    Collects
    53

    anchovy_Spoox_04Cjapan.AAM


  • Hmm, two NCM changes, if that’s OK:

    1 ss z35 > z36 (not z41)
    1 ss z54 > z45 (not z42)

    Thanks.

    anchovy_Spoox_04Cjapan.AAM


  • Also, I forgot to type out the placement of the naval base - Kwa.  :-P  It is on the map already.


  • np, noticed it :)
    It’ll probably be tomorrow that I post, need to think about it a while. I have the feeling you’ve basically won the game, need to think out all my options.


  • sorry for the delay, here’s the enxt one

    USA turn 4:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 77 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 3 ART (12) + 2 INF (6) + 2 SS (12) + 3 TT (21) + 3 DD (24)= 75
    2 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    Haw: 1 StratB --> z16
    Haw: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART --> 2TT --> Car (walk-in)

    –>Combat:

    z16
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • z16 cwol

    –>NCM:

    z16: 1 StratB: Wak
    z26: 4 CV with 6 Fig+2TacB, 2 BB, 2 SS, 2 Cru, 4 DD --> z33
    Wus: 1 AA – TT --> z26 --> Haw
    Wus: 1 INF --> Cus

    Cus: 1 INF --> TT
    Eus: 3 INF, 1 ART, 3 MECH, 1AA --> TT --> offload Ice
    z101: 1 DD --> z123
    z101: 1 CA --> z103
    Eus: 1 StratB --> Uk

    –> Placement

    z10: 2 SS
    z101: 3 TT, 3 DD
    Eus: 2 INF, 3 ART

    –>Income

    territories: 50
    no’s: 25
    total: 50+25+2 saved = 77 ipc in treasury

    anchovy_Spoox_04DUSA.AAM


  • the AA gun in Carolines gets destroyed automatically right?


  • China turn 4:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 9 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 3 INF (9) = 9
    0 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    none

    –>NCM

    none

    –>Placement

    Yun: 3 INF

    –>Income

    territories: 9
    no’s: 6
    total: 15

    anchovy_Spoox_04EChina.AAM


  • UK turn 4:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: UKe 28 ipc, UKp 10 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: UKe: 3 DD (24) = 24 , UKp: 2 INF (6) + 1 ART (4) = 10
    UKe 4 ipc and UKp 0 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    z119: 1 DD --> z125
    Sco: 3 Fig --> z125
    Ind: 3 Fig, 1 TacB --> Irq
    Cpr: 3 INF --> Irq
    Gib: 1 Fig --> z98
    Sud: 1 Fig, 1 TacB --> z98
    z76: 1 Fig, 1 TacB --> z98
    Sud: 5 INF, 1 ART --> Egy
    Saf: 1 ART, 1 INF --> TT --> Egy
    Eth: 1 ARM, 1 Mech --> Egy
    Eth: 1 INF, 1 ART --> TT --> Egy
    z76: 1 Cru --> z81 Bombard Egy

    –> Combat

    z125
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2 3@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)3@3: (5, 3, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)

    Irq:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 3@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (1, 4, 4)3@3: (4, 2, 4)1@4: (4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (5, 1, 6, 4)

    z98:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 23@3: (4, 6, 1)2@4: (6, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 2@2 2@2 1@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (1, 5)2@2: (1, 1)1@4: (3)

    Egy:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 5@1 6@2 2@3; Total Hits: 45@1: (4, 2, 1, 2, 4)6@2: (6, 6, 1, 3, 3, 1)2@3: (1, 6)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 2, 4)


  • z125 cwol
    Egy cwlo 1 INF

    Irq round2
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (6, 5)3@3: (5, 3, 5)1@4: (5)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

    z98 round2:
    I mistyped the defense of your 2 cruisers, but it are 2 hits of course.
    I take you pick the 2DD as first casualties?

    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (6, 1)1@4: (3)


  • Irq cwlo 1 INF

    z98 holds, but loses 2 DD, damn I’d hoped for a better outcome there. Please adjust the map if you wanted to save something else then your DD.

    –>NCM

    z76: 2 DD, 1 CV --> z81
    Irq: 3 Fig, 1 TacB --> Cpr
    Sud: 1 AA --> Egy
    z125: 3 Fig --> Uk
    z119: 1DD --> z104
    z119: 1DD -->z110

    –>Placement

    z109: 3 DD
    Ind: 2 INF, 1 ART

    –> Income:

    UKe: territories: 32 No’s: 0 damage: -2 Total: 30+4 saved = 34 ipc
    UKp: territories: 11 Total = 11 ipc

    anchovy_Spoox_04FUK.AAM


  • ANZAC turn 4:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 10 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 1 DD (8) = 8
    2 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    none

    –>NCM:

    Nsw: 1 AA, 7 INF, 5 Fig, 2 ART --> Que

    –>Placement:
    z62: 1 DD

    –> Income:
    territories: 14
    no’s: 0
    total: 14 + 2 saved = 16 in treasury

    anchovy_Spoox_04GAnzac.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 59
  • 70
  • 124
  • 91
  • 29
  • 32
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

64

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts