G40 anchovy(Axis) vs Spoox(Allies)


  • egy rnd3
    A: 2 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)2@2: (1, 3)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • egy twol.

    NCM
    1 inf nita > sita
    1 inf, 1 rtl nita > yug
    2 inf yub > rom
    1 inf, 1 arm gre > syr via 1 trn z98 > z99 > z98
    1 inf trj > iraq
    2 trn z98 > z97
    2 ftr, 1 tac alex > sita

    Place
    3 inf sita
    1 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm nita

    Collects
    19 + 12 NO = 31

    anchovy_Spoox_03Hitaly.AAM


  • Egy is twlo 1 INF, but I think you put it right on the map :-)


  • France turn 3:

    –> Combat move:

    DOW Japan
    Lib: 1 INF --> Tob (walk-in)
    z39: 1 DD --> z42

    –> Combat

    z42:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)


  • z39 cwlo of 1 DD

    –> NCM:

    Alg: 1 INF --> Tun
    Fea: 1 INF --> Sud
    Mor: 1 Fig --> Gib

    anchovy_Spoox_03ZFrance.AAM


  • G4
    IPC=49
    Purchases: 5 inf, 4 mec, 2 arm, 1 ss

    Combat

    z91
    1 dd, 1 ca, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac z112

    mor
    1 inf, 1 rtl wger via 1 trn z112 > z91

    nov
    1 inf kar
    1 inf bal
    2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac pol
    1 bmr wger

    vyb
    1 inf fin

    nukr
    1 inf epl

    z91
    A: 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac

    need scramble orders…


  • doh, forgot to use a blocker there :(

    no scrambling


  • actually, can I rethink that?
    I hadn’t noticed you did not send the Cruiser along with it. That is correct right?

    And the carrier, it has 0 attack points, does it have to be taken last concerning casualties or can it just soak hits during the fight? (Sorry, at work and don’t have the rules here) I’ll  take a definitive decision after this if that is allowed?


  • I did send the cruiser - “ca”.  I did not send the carrier - “cv”.  If I had sent the carrier, I could soak hits at any point in the battle I chose.  And, yes, they have no attack value.


  • my apologies for the confusion

    This is probably a stupid decision but I wish to scramble 1 French fighter and 2 UK Fighters if that is ok for you. I can pick the fighters of my choice right?


  • One French, 2 Uk ftrs it is.

    z91
    A: 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bb
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (5)2@3: (3, 1)2@4: (3, 4)
    D: 3 ftr
    DiceRolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 23@4: (1, 5, 2)


  • z91 cwlo 1 ftr, 1 hit on bb.

    mor
    A: 1 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 4)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • mor rnd2
    A: 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Figures.  mor holds w 1 inf.

    nukr twol (mt).

    nov
    A: 2 inf, 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
    DiceRolls: 4@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 24@1: (3, 3, 4, 3)1@3: (2)2@4: (6, 4)
    D: 4 inf
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 2, 4, 5)


  • nov rnd2
    A: 1 inf, 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (5, 1, 5)1@3: (2)2@4: (6, 3)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)


  • nov twlo 2 inf.
    vyb twol (mt).

    NCM
    1 cv z112 > z91
    1 ftr wger > z91
    1 inf wger > ger
    1 inf nita > z97 (on Italian trn)
    4 inf fin > kar
    6 inf ger > pol
    5 mec, 5 arm ger > epl
    1 inf pol > bal
    3 inf, 8 rtl pol > epl
    1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr nov > epl

    Place
    1 ss z105
    1 mec wger
    5 inf, 3 mec, 2 arm ger

    Collects
    48 + 10 NO = 58

    anchovy_Spoox_04Agermany.AAM


  • Russia Turn 4:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    available: 33 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 11 INF (33) = 33 ipc
    left: 0

    –>Combat move
    /

    –>NCM
    Bry: 15 INF, 6 ART, 1 AA --> Sukr
    Rus: 7 INF–> Bry
    Bel: 22 INF 6 ART, 1 AA, 2 Mech, 2 ARM, 1 TacB, 2 Fig --> Bry
    Bel: 2 INF --> Arch

    –>Placement

    Rus: 4 INF
    Sukr: 7 INF

    –>Income:

    territories: 24
    no’s: 0

    total: 24 ipc in treasury

    anchovy_Spoox_04BRussia.AAM


  • You can’t place 7 inf in sukr - it’s a minor ic; the maximum is 3 units.  You also didn’t place any inf in rus.  Let me how you want to change it.


  • oh I really should stop doing quick posts whilst my boss doesn’t see it, once again my sincere apologies

    8 INF in Rus
    3 INF in Sukr

    I hope this map is correct

    anchovy_Spoox_04BRussia.AAM


  • I also kinda forgot to move the fleet

    moves would be:

    z127: 1 SS –> z 125 (i don’t think that is resulting in an actual combat)
    z115: 1 BB, 1 SS --> z112

    Now I let you decide about this, I know that in theory it is too late. So if you decline this, just put them back in their original sea zones when you post Japan 4.

    thanks

    anchovy_Spoox_04BRussia.AAM

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

37

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts