Thanks @VictoryFirst , it’s our loss that we can’t play with you for awhile.
Thanks for the go ahead on the G40, and don’t worry about the tournament because the other guys were cool
I wish the best to you, and will be great when you come back
ok, I have to admit that I hoped you somehow wouldn’t try that. You pulled it off with nice rolls there…the whole med and middle east is kinda lost now :(
Anyways.
France round 4:
France does absolutely nothing
Yeah, I had to give that attack a shot, but the dice helped me out, for sure.
G5
IPC=58
Purchases: 10 inf, 1 mec, 2 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 ss
Combat
z104
1 ss z105
1 ftr, 1 tac z112
1 ftr, 1 tac wger
arc
2 mec nov
1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr epl
bel
10 inf, 10 rtl epl
z104
A: 1 ss, 2 ftr, 2 tac
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)2@3: (4, 3)2@4: (6, 2)
D: 1 dd
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
z104 cwol.
arc
A: 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
Rolls: 2@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 5)1@3: (2)2@4: (4, 3)
D: 2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 1)
Well, there’s 2 more inf for you to build. arc cleared, not taken wlo 2 mec.
bel
A: 10 inf, 10 rtl
Rolls: 20@2; Total Hits: 620@2: (1, 2, 4, 4, 5, 5, 5, 2, 5, 2, 5, 4, 5, 6, 5, 6, 1, 2, 4, 4)
D: 1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
bel twlo 1 inf.
NCM
1 trn, 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 cv, 1 bb z91 > z105
1 ftr, 1 tac z104 > z105
1 ftr, 1 tac z104 > wger
1 mec wger > pol
6 inf ger > pol
3 mec, 2 arm ger > epl
6 inf pol > epl
13 inf, 5 mec, 3 rtl, 12 arm, 1 aa epl > bel
1 inf vyb > nov
4 inf kar > nov
1 inf bal > bel
1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr arc > nov
1 inf z98 > egy
Place
1 ss z105
1 inf, 1 rtl wfra
2 inf, 1 rtl nov
2 inf, 1 ftr wger
5 inf, 1 mec ger
Collects
49 + 15 NO - 3 convoy = 61
Russia turn 5: 'Till the end!
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 24 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 8 INF (24) = 24
0 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
none
–>NCM:
Bry: 27 INF, 6 ART, 2 Mech, 2 ARM, 2 Fig, 1 TacB, 1 AA --> Rus
Bry: 1 INF --> Smo
Npr: 2 INF --> Irq
z125: 1 SS --> z110
Rus: 1 INF --> Volo
Sukr: 20 INF, 6 ART, 1AA --> Ros
–>Placement
Rus: 8 INF
–>Income:
territory: 21
no’s: 5
total: 26
J5
IPC=53
Purchases: 9 inf, 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 2 ss
Combat
ind
4 inf, 3 rtl kwa; 1 inf fic via 4 trn z36 > z39
1 rtl shn via 1 trn z36 > z38 > z39
2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr kwa
she
1 rtl kwe
tim
1 arm eve, blitzes ura
ind
A: 5 inf, 4 rtl, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr
Rolls: 1@1 8@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 71@1: (3)8@2: (4, 2, 2, 6, 1, 3, 1, 5)2@3: (3, 6)4@4: (5, 1, 2, 5)
D: 7 inf, 1 rtl
Rolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 78@2: (2, 1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 1, 1)
Wow, that was pretty close to impossible on defence! :-o
ind rnd2
A: 2 rtl, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (6, 2)2@3: (6, 4)4@4: (1, 5, 5, 2)
D: 1 rtl
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
ind twlo 5 inf, 2 rtl.
she, ura, tim twol (mt).
NCM
1 mec tak > tim
2 ftr, 2 tac ind > z39
2 bmr ind > kwa
2 mec, 1 arm hon > kwa
1 inf, 1 rtl jeh > kwa via 1 trn z19 > z36
1 inf phi, 1 inf pau > kwa via 1 trn z35 > z34 > z36
1 dd, 2 cv z36 > z39
2 dd, 1 ca, 1 cv, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac z35 > z36
1 ss z6 > z36
2 ftr, 2 tac z36 > kwa
1 ss z45 > z36
Place
1 inf mal
2 ss z37
2 inf, 1 rtl hon
6 inf, 1 ftr jpn
Collects
59 + 5 NO + 11 from UKP = 75
Sheesh, forgot to get the free sink on the trn in z26. Ah well…
a question: when passing through a sea zone only containing subs. If you pass there with ships but none of them is a destroyer, can you pass free there? Or can the owner of the subs say during your movement: “hey, i’m not longer submerged” so that a combat occurs?
During combat movement, transports and subs may be ignored by the attacking player. (This is true for all attacking Naval warships) If you end your combat move in a territory with a sub or transport the ATTACKER may choose to attack or not. Its explained better on page 30 of the 1940 Europe rule book. If transports are passing through a seazone containing a sub then the must be accompanied by warships. You may not bombard from a seazone that is also having a seabattle in it. Hope this helps.
that helps, thank you Sir
sorry I have another question: If one would decide to do an amphibious assault in an empty territory via an empty sea zone with a kamikaze symbol, would this trigger the possibility to do a kamikaze strike? Because in the rules it says: “Kamikaze strikes are now triggered by combat, not combat movement” and there is not going to an actual combat, so can you kamikaze?
kamikazees can’t target transports so no they cannot jamikazee the transport if you bring other war ships in for bombardments they can kamikazee those
if the territory is empty and there are warships in the zone then yes they can kamikazee you… so instead send the transport in alone and then non combat your ships into the sea zone
allright, think I got it, thanks
USA turn 5:
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 77 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 2 INF (6) + 2 ARM (12) + 1 CV (16) + 1 Fig (10) + 1 TacB (11) + 3 TT (21) = 76
1 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
Ice: 1 INF, 1 Mech --> TT --> Nor
Car: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART–> TT --> Kor
Haw: 1 INF, 1 AA --> TT --> Kor
z101: 1 DD --> z104
Uk: 1 StratB --> z104
–>Combat:
z104:
A:
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (2)
D:
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)
Hmm, actually, I have 3 ftrs in jpn that can scramble in response to the amphibious assault on kor. I understand that you’re new to the rules, so if you want to rejig that combat movement, I’ll OK it, even though dice have already been rolled.
gosh, I’m really messing this up, hold on a moment so I can think things over.
So basically:
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor without warships, you can scramble your fighters on Japan and basically kill the TT+cargo for free?
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor with escort of my fleet, you can also scramble if you wish and you can use Kamikaze strikes immediately before the actual landing?
Am I right in this?
Thanks for your understanding, I am indeed still relatively new to the game, it was really not my intention to make so many mistakes throughout our game.
So basically:
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor without warships, you can scramble your fighters on Japan and basically kill the TT+cargo for free?
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor with escort of my fleet, you can also scramble if you wish and you can use Kamikaze strikes immediately before the actual landing?Am I right in this?
Yes, that is correct.
thanks
ok, here goes, I hope I have everything correct now:
Orders for the Europe side of the map remain the same. I take it it’s ok not to reroll that one fight, as it does not influence my moves in the Pacific at all. I’d understand it if you want it to be rerolled.
I do the exact same landing, but I will do it in Manchuria
Car: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART –> TT --> Man
z33: 6 Fig, 2 TacB, 1 SS --> z35 (can’t be the target of a Kamikaze right?)
z33:
A:
Rolls: 1@2 6@3 2@4; Total Hits: 51@2: (1)6@3: (1, 1, 4, 1, 1, 4)2@4: (6, 6)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)