G40 anchovy(Axis) vs Spoox(Allies)


  • ok, my mistake there :)


  • I4
    IPC=31
    Purchases: 7 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm

    Combat

    egy
    2 inf sita, 1 arm nita via 2 trn (1 German inf) z97 > z98
    1 inf, 1 mec, 1 rtl, 1 arm alex
    2 arm syr
    2 inf syr via 1 trn z98
    2 ftr, 1 tac sita
    2 ca, 1 bb z98 bombard

    egy
    aa fire 2 ftr, 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6)1@1: (5)


  • 1 ftr down.

    egy
    A: 5 inf, 1 mec, 1 rtl, 4 arm, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 2 ca, 1 bb
    DiceRolls: 5@1 2@2 7@3 2@4; Total Hits: 105@1: (5, 1, 3, 2, 1)2@2: (4, 1)7@3: (1, 5, 3, 3, 5, 1, 1)2@4: (1, 2)
    D: 7 inf, 1 mec, 3 rtl, 1 arm
    DiceRolls: 11@2 1@3; Total Hits: 311@2: (1, 6, 4, 3, 2, 4, 3, 1, 3, 5, 6)1@3: (5)


  • Wow, guns blazing!

    egy rnd2
    A: 2 inf, 1 mec, 1 rtl, 4 arm, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 2 ca, 1 bb
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 7@3 2@4; Total Hits: 52@1: (5, 5)2@2: (6, 6)7@3: (2, 6, 6, 6, 2, 3, 4)2@4: (3, 4)
    D: 1 rtl, 1 arm
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)1@3: (4)


  • Whoops, I rolled for the 2 ca and bb by accident, but that was enough hits anyway.  egy twlo 3 inf.

    NCM
    2 inf sita > nita
    1 mec nita > rom
    1 inf, 1 rtl yug > rom
    2 inf rom > epl
    1 ftr, 1 tac egy > alex
    2 inf syr > trj

    Place
    7 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm nita

    Collects
    17 + 10 NO = 27

    anchovy_Spoox_04Hitaly.AAM


  • ok, I have to admit that I hoped you somehow wouldn’t try that. You pulled it off with nice rolls there…the whole med and middle east is kinda lost now :(

    Anyways.

    France round 4:

    France does absolutely nothing

    anchovy_Spoox_04ZFrance.AAM


  • Yeah, I had to give that attack a shot, but the dice helped me out, for sure.

    G5
    IPC=58
    Purchases: 10 inf, 1 mec, 2 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 ss

    Combat

    z104
    1 ss z105
    1 ftr, 1 tac z112
    1 ftr, 1 tac wger

    arc
    2 mec nov
    1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr epl

    bel
    10 inf, 10 rtl epl

    z104
    A: 1 ss, 2 ftr, 2 tac
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)2@3: (4, 3)2@4: (6, 2)
    D: 1 dd
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • z104 cwol.

    arc
    A: 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 5)1@3: (2)2@4: (4, 3)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 1)


  • Well, there’s 2 more inf for you to build.  arc cleared, not taken wlo 2 mec.

    bel
    A: 10 inf, 10 rtl
    DiceRolls: 20@2; Total Hits: 620@2: (1, 2, 4, 4, 5, 5, 5, 2, 5, 2, 5, 4, 5, 6, 5, 6, 1, 2, 4, 4)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • bel twlo 1 inf.

    NCM
    1 trn, 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 cv, 1 bb z91 > z105
    1 ftr, 1 tac z104 > z105
    1 ftr, 1 tac z104 > wger
    1 mec wger > pol
    6 inf ger > pol
    3 mec, 2 arm ger > epl
    6 inf pol > epl
    13 inf, 5 mec, 3 rtl, 12 arm, 1 aa epl > bel
    1 inf vyb > nov
    4 inf kar > nov
    1 inf bal > bel
    1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr arc > nov
    1 inf z98 > egy

    Place
    1 ss z105
    1 inf, 1 rtl wfra
    2 inf, 1 rtl nov
    2 inf, 1 ftr wger
    5 inf, 1 mec ger

    Collects
    49 + 15 NO - 3 convoy = 61

    anchovy_Spoox_05Agermany.AAM


  • Russia turn 5: 'Till the end!

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 24 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 8 INF (24) = 24
    0 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    none

    –>NCM:

    Bry: 27 INF, 6 ART, 2 Mech, 2 ARM, 2 Fig, 1 TacB, 1 AA --> Rus
    Bry: 1 INF --> Smo
    Npr: 2 INF --> Irq
    z125: 1 SS --> z110
    Rus: 1 INF --> Volo
    Sukr: 20 INF, 6 ART, 1AA --> Ros

    –>Placement

    Rus: 8 INF

    –>Income:
    territory: 21
    no’s: 5
    total: 26

    anchovy_Spoox_05BRussia.AAM


  • J5
    IPC=53
    Purchases: 9 inf, 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 2 ss

    Combat

    ind
    4 inf, 3 rtl kwa; 1 inf fic via 4 trn z36 > z39
    1 rtl shn via 1 trn z36 > z38 > z39
    2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr kwa

    she
    1 rtl kwe

    tim
    1 arm eve, blitzes ura

    ind
    A: 5 inf, 4 rtl, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 8@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 71@1: (3)8@2: (4, 2, 2, 6, 1, 3, 1, 5)2@3: (3, 6)4@4: (5, 1, 2, 5)
    D: 7 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 78@2: (2, 1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 1, 1)


  • Wow, that was pretty close to impossible on defence!  :-o

    ind rnd2
    A: 2 rtl, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr
    DiceRolls: 2@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (6, 2)2@3: (6, 4)4@4: (1, 5, 5, 2)
    D: 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • ind twlo 5 inf, 2 rtl.
    she, ura, tim twol (mt).

    NCM
    1 mec tak > tim
    2 ftr, 2 tac ind > z39
    2 bmr ind > kwa
    2 mec, 1 arm hon > kwa
    1 inf, 1 rtl jeh > kwa via 1 trn z19 > z36
    1 inf phi, 1 inf pau > kwa via 1 trn z35 > z34 > z36
    1 dd, 2 cv z36 > z39
    2 dd, 1 ca, 1 cv, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac z35 > z36
    1 ss z6 > z36
    2 ftr, 2 tac z36 > kwa
    1 ss z45 > z36

    Place
    1 inf mal
    2 ss z37
    2 inf, 1 rtl hon
    6 inf, 1 ftr jpn

    Collects
    59 + 5 NO + 11 from UKP = 75

    Sheesh, forgot to get the free sink on the trn in z26.  Ah well…

    anchovy_Spoox_05Cjapan.AAM


  • a question: when passing through a sea zone only containing subs. If you pass there with ships but none of them is a destroyer, can you pass free there? Or can the owner of the subs say during your movement: “hey, i’m not longer submerged” so that a combat occurs?


  • During combat movement, transports and subs may be ignored by the attacking player. (This is true for all  attacking Naval warships) If you end your combat move in a territory with a sub or transport the ATTACKER may choose to attack or not. Its explained better on page 30 of the 1940 Europe rule book. If transports are passing through a seazone containing a sub then the must be accompanied by warships. You may not bombard from a seazone that is also having a seabattle in it. Hope this helps.


  • that helps, thank you Sir


  • sorry I have another question: If one would decide to do an amphibious assault in an empty territory via an empty sea zone with a kamikaze symbol, would this trigger the possibility to do a kamikaze strike? Because in the rules it says: “Kamikaze strikes are now triggered by combat, not combat movement” and there is not going to an actual combat, so can you kamikaze?


  • kamikazees can’t target transports so no they cannot jamikazee the transport if you bring other war ships in for bombardments they can kamikazee those


  • if the territory is empty and there are warships in the zone then yes they can kamikazee you… so instead send the transport in alone and then non combat your ships into the sea zone

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 59
  • 98
  • 124
  • 91
  • 29
  • 32
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

19

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts