EM (Axis) vs. Botider (Allies) G40A2 +NO -Tech Gm3
- 
					
					
					
					
 yeah, i know. had some minor surgery yesterday… still getting my feet under me. i’ll post sometime today… 
- 
					
					
					
					
 okay… so the only question is if i fly the ftr to guam, would the japanese have attacked on J2? if not, then the ftr flies on to hawaii/sz26 on us 2 (already posted). if you will attack u.s. to kill that ftr, then we need to back up to the R2 map and you need to post J2 again (all dice can stand). but it will mean the u.s. / england / australia are at war with japan in the pacific at the start of US2. i will proceed with british move in a while if you do not change your J2 move. sorry for the confusing. appreciate you pointing that out. another question, somewhat related… - can a country that is at war sail into a sz containing a potential allie’s ships, i.e., can the british boats off nova scotia go to sz101?
- can a country that is at war fly plans into a the territory of a potential allie’s, i.e., can the britsh ftrs in nova scotia fly to e us?
 i’m pretty sure about the answer to #1, but not so sure about #2. i have been playing this all wrong (and so have a lot of my opponents), but the whole neutrality questions and where you can/can’t go is a bit fuzzy when it is clearly spelled out (like with the u.s. boats not being able to approach european coastlines). thanks for the inputs and clarifications. let me know if you want to change your J2 move. i will wait to proceed with britain and australia. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 okay… so the only question is if i fly the ftr to guam, would the japanese have attacked on J2? if not, then the ftr flies on to hawaii/sz26 on us 2 (already posted). if you will attack u.s. to kill that ftr, then we need to back up to the R2 map and you need to post J2 again (all dice can stand). but it will mean the u.s. / england / australia are at war with japan in the pacific at the start of US2. i will proceed with british move in a while if you do not change your J2 move. sorry for the confusing. appreciate you pointing that out. another question, somewhat related… It won’t change Japan’s move, I’m not ready to declare War. - can a country that is at war sail into a sz containing a potential allie’s ships, i.e., can the british boats off nova scotia go to sz101?
 Yes, Sea Zones are friendly unless hostile forces are present. Countries at war are free to go into any sea zone, if that sea zone contains ships from a country you are at war with Battle Time! - can a country that is at war fly plans into a the territory of a potential allie’s, i.e., can the britsh ftrs in nova scotia fly to e us?
 No, the US is Neutral, UK and US aren’t yet allied. i’m pretty sure about the answer to #1, but not so sure about #2. i have been playing this all wrong (and so have a lot of my opponents), but the whole neutrality questions and where you can/can’t go is a bit fuzzy when it is clearly spelled out (like with the u.s. boats not being able to approach european coastlines). thanks for the inputs and clarifications. let me know if you want to change your J2 move. i will wait to proceed with britain and australia. In addition to the General Rules, the US has additonal restrictions on where their ships can go. In the Atlantic they have to stay in SZ101 and 99, and 102, but 102 has some special restrictions, no transports and maybe subs, don’t remember. Really no point in moving to sz102 since you lose the 1 space bonus from the Naval Base. No Change to Japan’s move, you are free to continue. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 england 2 
 purchase 
 – europe
 11 inf… spend $33
 – pacific
 5 inf, 2 rtl… spend $23combat 
 ethiopia (2 inf, rtl)
 inf, mech, arm sudan
 tbmb sz80
 inf, rtl central persia via trn sz80 > sz76
 ca sz80 > sz76
 bb sz39 > sz76kenya (inf) 
 inf, rtl sudan
 ftr sz80celebes ( ) 
 inf sumatra via trn sz41 > sz44
- 
					
					
					
					
 ethiopia 
 2 inf @ 1, mech/rtl @ 2, arm/ca @ 3, tbmb/bb @ 4
  Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (5, 6)2@2: (6, 2)2@3: (6, 1)2@4: (4, 5) Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (5, 6)2@2: (6, 2)2@3: (6, 1)2@4: (4, 5)
 vs
 2 inf/rtl @ 2
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (5, 2, 2) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (5, 2, 2)
- 
					
					
					
					
 nice shootin’… 
 ethiopia taken w/ loss of 2 infkenya 
 inf/rtl @ 2, ftr @ 3
  Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 5)1@3: (3) Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 5)1@3: (3)
 vs
 inf @ 2
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
- 
					
					
					
					
 kenya taken w/ loss of inf 
 celebes taken w/out oppositiongreat defense! noncombat 
 bb, ca, trn sz117 > sz121
 2 ftr nova scotia > quebec
 tbmb ethiopia > sz76
 ftr kenya > tananyika
 cv, 2 dd sz 80 > sz76
 sub, ca sz39 > sz76
 dd sz39 > sz37
 5 inf, ftr burma > india
 3 inf sham state > burma
 3 inf, rtl west india > eastern persia
 2 inf rhodesia > tanganyikadeployment 
 – europe
 2 inf > quebec
 3 inf > south africa
 6 inf > england
 – pacific
 5 inf, 2 rtl > indiacollect 
 – europe
 $31
 – pacific
 $24
- 
					
					
					
					
 anzac 2 
 purchase 
 2 inf, arm… spend $12, save $3combat 
 nonenoncombat 
 trn sz42 > sz61
 3 inf, aa new south wales > queenslanddeployment 
 2 inf, arm new south walescollect 
 $14
- 
					
					
					
					
 I2 
 Purchase $24
 1TP
 1inf, 2art, 1tnkCM: 
 1inf Lib>Tun (mt)Alg (3inf) 
 1inf Nita; 1tnk Sfr via 1tp sz97>sz95>sz93>sz94
 1inf, 1art Alx via 1tp sz98
 1fgt, 1tac Sita
 1CA sz98>sz94 bombardmentTJ (1inf) 
 1inf Alx; 1inf Egypt via 1tp sz98
 1art Egypt
 1CA, 1BB sz98 bombardmentDice… 
 Alg rd1
 A: 2inf, 1art, 1tnk, 1fgt, 1CA, 1tac
  Rolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (5)2@2: (4, 3)3@3: (4, 5, 5)1@4: (2) Rolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (5)2@2: (4, 3)3@3: (4, 5, 5)1@4: (2)
 D: 3inf
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 4, 2) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 4, 2)
- 
					
					
					
					
 :x :x :x Alg rd2 
 A: 1inf, 1art, 1tnk, 1fgt, 1tac
  Rolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (6, 5)2@3: (3, 5)1@4: (1) Rolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (6, 5)2@3: (3, 5)1@4: (1)
 D: 2inf
  Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 4) Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 4)
- 
					
					
					
					
 TJ rd1 
 A: 2inf, 1art, 1CA, 1BB
  Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (6)2@2: (2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (2) Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (6)2@2: (2, 2)1@3: (4)1@4: (2)
 D: 1inf
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Results: 
 Tun taken (mt)
 Alg taken, 1inf lost.
 TJ taken, no losses.Activate Minors: 
 1mech, 1tnk Egypt>IrqNCM: Per Map Place Units: 
 1TP-SZ97
 1inf, 2art, 1tnk-NitaCollect 19+17=36 
- 
					
					
					
					
 france… 
 dd sz81 > sz80
 inf fca > feaproceed… 
- 
					
					
					
					
 france… 
 dd sz81 > sz80
 inf fca > feaproceed… Here’s the Map 
- 
					
					
					
					
 UK Europe shouldn’t have collected 5 NO for all territories, Germany held Gibraltar. UK should get 29-3 CRD= 26. I’ll adjust it on the next map. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 G3 
 Purchase $49
 1mIC
 2SS
 3inf, 1art, 2tnkDOW: Brazil CM: 
 1inf Fin>Vyb (mt)Brazil (3inf) 
 2inf Gib; 1inf, 1art Mor via 2tp sz91>sz86
 1fgt, 1tac sz91
 1CA, 1BB sz91>sz86 bombardmentBal (1inf) 
 3inf Pol
 1bmb RomBel (1inf) 
 2inf, 1art Epl
 1fgt, 1tac PolNukr (1inf) 
 1inf, 1art Epl
 1fgt, 1tac RomKar (1inf) 
 7inf FinDice… Brazil rd1 
 A: 3inf, 1art, 1fgt, 1tac, 1CA, 1BB
  Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (4, 6)2@2: (4, 1)2@3: (2, 6)2@4: (6, 6) Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (4, 6)2@2: (4, 1)2@3: (2, 6)2@4: (6, 6)
 D: 3inf
  Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 6, 2) Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 6, 2)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Brazil rd2 
 A: 1inf, 1art, 1fgt, 1tac
  Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3)1@3: (6)1@4: (6) Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3)1@3: (6)1@4: (6)
 D: 1inf
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Grrrr…. Brazil rd3 
 A: 1inf, 1art, 1fgt, 1tac
  Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 5)1@3: (5)1@4: (1) Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 5)1@3: (5)1@4: (1)
 D: 1inf
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Bal rd1 
 A: 3inf, 1bmb
  Rolls: 3@1 1@4; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 3, 4)1@4: (1) Rolls: 3@1 1@4; Total Hits: 13@1: (4, 3, 4)1@4: (1)
 D: 1inf
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
- 
					
					
					
					
 Bel rd1 
 A: 2inf, 1art, 1fgt, 1tac
  Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@2: (3, 2)1@3: (5)1@4: (5) Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@2: (3, 2)1@3: (5)1@4: (5)
 D: 1inf
  Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)



 
		 
		






