@dawgoneit pretty good opening for Germany…
EM (Axis) vs. Botider (Allies) G40A2 +NO -Tech Gm3
-
Hop rd1
A: 2inf, 1art, 1fgt, 1tac
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)2@2: (5, 2)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Kwe rd1
A: 2inf, 2fgt, 2tac
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 4)2@3: (6, 5)2@4: (5, 5)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
<sigh>Does the madness never end? :x :x
Kwe rd2
A: 2inf, 2fgt, 2tac
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (5, 1)2@3: (6, 5)2@4: (3, 4)
D: 1inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)</sigh>
-
Yun rd1
A: 2inf, 1art, 4fgt, 4tac, 2bmb
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 4@3 6@4; Total Hits: 61@1: (3)2@2: (6, 3)4@3: (6, 2, 1, 4)6@4: (6, 3, 3, 6, 3, 4)
D: 4inf
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (3, 4, 5, 5)
-
Results:
SFE, Sak, Bury taken (mt)
Sui taken, 1inf lost.
Hop taken, 1inf lost.
Kwe taken, no losses.
Yun taken, no losses.NCM: Per Map
Place Units:
1nb-Hai
1CV-SZ6
1inf, 1art, 1mech-ManCollect 38+10=48
-
the dice gods toy with us… :lol:
cheer up… at least you didn’t LOSE a battle -
I just noticed something, you landed your US fighter from Philippines in Que, you can’t do that, the US is still neutral.
-
really? neutrals can’t land on neutrals? hmmm… interesting. i’ve been doing that exact move for months with the u.s. ftr,… you’re the first one to point that out. i am still a long ways from understanding all the nuances of this new game. but it is a lot of fun… especially f2f with that ridiculous board.
i’ll put him on gilbert island… i think he can get there. and i know it’s my move. perhaps tonight. it’s zany around here right now…
-
us 2
purchase
4 inf, arm, ftr, 4 sub… spend $52movement
sub, dd sz54 > sz26
ftr gilbert is > hawaii
2 inf, rtl, arm w us > hawaii via 2 trn sz10 > sz26
bb, 3 ac, 2 ca, 2 dd, 2 sub, 5 ftr, tbmb sz10 > sz26
bmb w us > hawaii
mech w us > e usdeployment
4 inf, arm, ftr > e us
4 sub > sz101collect
$52
china 2
purchase
5 inf… spend $15combat
yunnan (2 inf, rtl)
4 inf szechwan
ftr burmadice…
yunnan
4 inf @ 1, ftr @ 3
Rolls: 4@1 1@3; Total Hits: 14@1: (6, 4, 4, 2)1@3: (3)
vs
2 inf/rtl @ 2
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (3, 1, 1)
-
the dice strike again… :x
china pretty much doomed…yunnan
2 inf @ 1, ftr @ 3
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (3, 1)1@3: (3)
vs
inf/rtl @ 2
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
-
yunnan taken w/ loss of 3 inf
noncombat
ftr > sikangdeployment
4 inf > sikang
inf > kansucollect
$12 -
really? neutrals can’t land on neutrals? hmmm… interesting. i’ve been doing that exact move for months with the u.s. ftr,… you’re the first one to point that out. i am still a long ways from understanding all the nuances of this new game. but it is a lot of fun… especially f2f with that ridiculous board.
i’ll put him on gilbert island… i think he can get there. and i know it’s my move. perhaps tonight. it’s zany around here right now…
Gilbert is a British Possesion, well at least it’s not US, you need to find a dark green Island, I believe your only option is Guam.
-
Still waiting for UK & ANZ to move.
-
yeah, i know. had some minor surgery yesterday… still getting my feet under me. i’ll post sometime today…
-
okay… so the only question is if i fly the ftr to guam, would the japanese have attacked on J2? if not, then the ftr flies on to hawaii/sz26 on us 2 (already posted). if you will attack u.s. to kill that ftr, then we need to back up to the R2 map and you need to post J2 again (all dice can stand). but it will mean the u.s. / england / australia are at war with japan in the pacific at the start of US2.
i will proceed with british move in a while if you do not change your J2 move. sorry for the confusing. appreciate you pointing that out. another question, somewhat related…
- can a country that is at war sail into a sz containing a potential allie’s ships, i.e., can the british boats off nova scotia go to sz101?
- can a country that is at war fly plans into a the territory of a potential allie’s, i.e., can the britsh ftrs in nova scotia fly to e us?
i’m pretty sure about the answer to #1, but not so sure about #2. i have been playing this all wrong (and so have a lot of my opponents), but the whole neutrality questions and where you can/can’t go is a bit fuzzy when it is clearly spelled out (like with the u.s. boats not being able to approach european coastlines). thanks for the inputs and clarifications. let me know if you want to change your J2 move. i will wait to proceed with britain and australia.
-
okay… so the only question is if i fly the ftr to guam, would the japanese have attacked on J2? if not, then the ftr flies on to hawaii/sz26 on us 2 (already posted). if you will attack u.s. to kill that ftr, then we need to back up to the R2 map and you need to post J2 again (all dice can stand). but it will mean the u.s. / england / australia are at war with japan in the pacific at the start of US2.
i will proceed with british move in a while if you do not change your J2 move. sorry for the confusing. appreciate you pointing that out. another question, somewhat related…
It won’t change Japan’s move, I’m not ready to declare War.
- can a country that is at war sail into a sz containing a potential allie’s ships, i.e., can the british boats off nova scotia go to sz101?
Yes, Sea Zones are friendly unless hostile forces are present. Countries at war are free to go into any sea zone, if that sea zone contains ships from a country you are at war with Battle Time!
- can a country that is at war fly plans into a the territory of a potential allie’s, i.e., can the britsh ftrs in nova scotia fly to e us?
No, the US is Neutral, UK and US aren’t yet allied.
i’m pretty sure about the answer to #1, but not so sure about #2. i have been playing this all wrong (and so have a lot of my opponents), but the whole neutrality questions and where you can/can’t go is a bit fuzzy when it is clearly spelled out (like with the u.s. boats not being able to approach european coastlines). thanks for the inputs and clarifications. let me know if you want to change your J2 move. i will wait to proceed with britain and australia.
In addition to the General Rules, the US has additonal restrictions on where their ships can go. In the Atlantic they have to stay in SZ101 and 99, and 102, but 102 has some special restrictions, no transports and maybe subs, don’t remember. Really no point in moving to sz102 since you lose the 1 space bonus from the Naval Base.
No Change to Japan’s move, you are free to continue.
-
england 2
purchase
– europe
11 inf… spend $33
– pacific
5 inf, 2 rtl… spend $23combat
ethiopia (2 inf, rtl)
inf, mech, arm sudan
tbmb sz80
inf, rtl central persia via trn sz80 > sz76
ca sz80 > sz76
bb sz39 > sz76kenya (inf)
inf, rtl sudan
ftr sz80celebes ( )
inf sumatra via trn sz41 > sz44 -
ethiopia
2 inf @ 1, mech/rtl @ 2, arm/ca @ 3, tbmb/bb @ 4
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (5, 6)2@2: (6, 2)2@3: (6, 1)2@4: (4, 5)
vs
2 inf/rtl @ 2
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (5, 2, 2)
-
nice shootin’…
ethiopia taken w/ loss of 2 infkenya
inf/rtl @ 2, ftr @ 3
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 5)1@3: (3)
vs
inf @ 2
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
kenya taken w/ loss of inf
celebes taken w/out oppositiongreat defense!
noncombat
bb, ca, trn sz117 > sz121
2 ftr nova scotia > quebec
tbmb ethiopia > sz76
ftr kenya > tananyika
cv, 2 dd sz 80 > sz76
sub, ca sz39 > sz76
dd sz39 > sz37
5 inf, ftr burma > india
3 inf sham state > burma
3 inf, rtl west india > eastern persia
2 inf rhodesia > tanganyikadeployment
– europe
2 inf > quebec
3 inf > south africa
6 inf > england
– pacific
5 inf, 2 rtl > indiacollect
– europe
$31
– pacific
$24