Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsUKcommander vs. aarules–Revised
-
I place all 8 infantry in Caucasus.
Karelia: 3 inf 1 fighter
Archangel: 1 inf
W. Rus.: 4 inf 2 art 3 arm
Caucasus: 12 inf 1 arm
Buryatia: 6 inf
Russia: 4 inf 1 fighter -
Kindly note that in Revised you may only deploy new units in proportion to how much the territory you are deploying them into is worth IPC wise. This is true irregardless of the fact that you have had the industrial complex from the beginning of the game. Therefore you could only place 4 new infantry in Caucasus. I will therefore assume that you deployed 4 inf in Caucasus and 4 in Moscow. You now have 8 inf in both Caucasus and Moscow. Refer to page 22, “Restrictions on Placement”, in the rulebook for more.
Germany Turn 1
Purchase new units: 8 arm (40 I.P.C.'s)
Combat Phase:
SZ 1
1 sub (SZ 8) to SZ 1SZ 13
1 ftr (W. Eur) to SZ 13
1ftr (Ger) to SZ 13
1 bmb (Ger) to SZ 13Anglo-Egypt/SZ 15
1 trn (SZ 14) with 1 inf, 1 arm (S. Eur) to SZ 15 intended for amphibious assault in Aglo-Egypt, 1 BB (SZ 14) to SZ 15
1 inf, 1 arm from Libya to Anglo-Egypt
1 ftr (Balkans) to SZ 15
1 ftr (Ukr) to Anglo-EgyptKarelia
2 inf, 1 arm, 1 ftr from E. Eur to Karelia
1 inf, 1 ftr from Norway to Karelia
3 inf from Belorussia to Karelia
2 inf from Germany via trn in SZ 5, 2 arm from Germany to Karelia
1 arm from Balkans to Karelia
1 arm from Ukr to Karelia -
SZ 1
1 sub–came from SZ 8, accidently put emoticon there
Rolling 1d6:
(6)SZ 13
2 ftr
Rolling 2d6:
(2, 3)
1 bmb
:dice 1d6SZ 15
1ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
1 BB
Rolling 1d6:
(1)Karelia
8 inf
Rolling 8d6:
(1, 1, 2, 2, 4, 5, 5, 6)
5 arm, 2 ftr
Rolling 7d6:
(2, 2, 3, 4, 4, 5, 5) -
No hit in SZ 1, awaiting return fire from trn.
1 BB hit twice in SZ 13, awaiting return fire.
1 DD hit in SZ 15, awaiting return fire and for the beginning of the amphibious assault into Anglo-Egypt.
5 hits on 3 inf, 1 ftr (all units) in Karelia. Awaiting return fire.
-
SZ 1
Rolling 1d6:
(3) -
SZ 13
Rolling 1d6:
(5) -
SZ 15
Rolling 1d6:
(6) -
Karelia
Inf
Rolling 3d6:
(1, 6, 6)Fighter
Rolling 1d6:
(6) -
1 hit the entire turn in Karelia. You have 7 victory cities. Are we playing major, minor, or total victory?
-
SZ 1
1 sub
Rolling 1d6:
(3)1 trn (I’ll roll here for your return fire to speed things up if that’s ok)
Rolling 1d6:
(6)Anglo-Egypt
2 inf
Rolling 2d6:
(2, 2)
2 arm, 1 ftr
:dice 3d6 -
Anglo Egypt
2 arm, 1ftr
Rolling 3d6:
(2, 6, 6) -
SZ 1
1 sub
Rolling 1d6:
(6)
1 trn
Rolling 1d6:
(4) -
SZ 1
1 sub
Rolling 1d6:
(2)1 trn
Rolling 1d6:
(5) -
Transport in SZ 1 sunk.
1 hit in Anglo-Egypt, awaiting return fire (from now on we can do each other’s return fire, taking the weaker units first, unless one of us has specific units they won’t to choose to take out instead and that that is requested, if you agree)
Also, a major victory would be fine with me if you agree to it as well. It’s 10 victory cities right?
-
Ok. Let’s play major victory.
-
Ok, I’ll go ahead and roll your return fire in Anglo-Egypt
1 inf
Rolling 1d6:
(4)
1 arm
Rolling 1d6:
(2)
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(2) -
2 hits. That leaves 2 arm, 1 ftr vs. 1 arm, 1 ftr.
2 arm, 1 ftr
Rolling 3d6:
(1, 5, 5)UK
1 arm
Rolling 1d6:
(3)
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(6) -
1 hit a piece. Now 1 arm, 1 ftr vs. 1 ftr
Germ
1 arm, 1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(4)
UK
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(1) -
Sorry, only rolled one die on the last roll. This will be for the fighter:
Rolling 1d6:
(6) -
No hits for me and one for you. I removed my ftr. Now 1 arm vs. 1 ftr.
Germ
1 arm
Rolling 1d6:
(4)UK
1 ftr
Rolling 1d6:
(5)





