Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsCereal vs Booger-10
-
fine, ill will go till i need your reaction for something, and just answer when you have the time. Im in no hurry.
-
USA:
Buys:
1 Battleship 20 IPC
1 Carrier 16 IPC
1 Destroyer 8 IPC
1 Transport 7 IPC
Total: 51
Saves: 1Non Combat Moves:
1 Destroyer and 1 Sub from z35 to z23
1 Fighter from Phi to Gua
All the stuff in z26 to z10
Fighter from Haw to z10 (landing on carrier being build)
Figther from Wus to z10 (same as above)
1 Tank and 2 Mech from Cus to WusPlacement:
Battleship and Carrier in z10
Destroyer and Transport in z101USA collects 52 IPC + 1 saved. 53 for Next turn.
-
forgot map here it is.
-
China:
Buys 5 Inf saves 1
CM
(Yun 2 Inf, 1 Art)
5 inf and figt. from sze
2 inf from kweAttack
Rolls: 7@1 1@3; Total Hits: 07@1: (4, 4, 2, 2, 4, 5, 4)1@3: (4)Def
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (3, 1, 2) -
Round 2:
Attack
Rolls: 5@1 1@3; Total Hits: 35@1: (5, 6, 1, 1, 3)1@3: (2)Def
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 3, 1) -
Yun Round 3
Attack
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 03@1: (3, 6, 5)1@3: (5)Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) -
Yun Round 4
Attack
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (1, 4, 1)1@3: (5)Def
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
Finally ;)
China Takes Yun wlo: 5 inf.
NCM
Figther lands in Sui
1 inf from She to Suiplacement:
5 inf in Yun -
China Collects
9 IPC + 6 for Burma road and saved 1 for a total of 16 next Turn.
Onwards to the brits.
-
UK London Buys:
9 Inf and saves 1 IPCUK Cal buys:
1 Transport
3 Inf Saves 1 IPCUK Combat Moves:
London
1 Carrier (1 Tac), 1 Cruiser, 1 Destroyer from z98 to z97
1 Fighter from Malta to z97
1 Fighter from Gibraltar to z97
2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 tank from Alx to Tob
1 Mech from Egy to Tob
Transport from z98 with 1 Inf and 1 Art to Tob (z96)
India
1 inf from Wind to Epr
Transport from z39 to z41 (with 2 inf from ind) -
Battle of Tobruk
Attack
Rolls: 2@1 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 22@1: (6, 1)4@2: (6, 6, 5, 4)1@3: (2)Def
Rolls: 5@2 1@3; Total Hits: 25@2: (2, 1, 5, 5, 3)1@3: (5) -
Tobruk Round 2
Attack
Rolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 1, 4, 3)1@3: (4)Def
Rolls: 3@2 1@3; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 1, 4)1@3: (5) -
Tobruk Round 3
Attack
Rolls: 3@2 1@3; Total Hits: 23@2: (2, 4, 1)1@3: (6)Def
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)1@3: (5) -
Tobruk Round 4
Attack
Rolls: 3@2 1@3; Total Hits: 33@2: (2, 2, 4)1@3: (2)Def
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2) -
Tobruk taken wlo: 3 Inf, Mec
Epr: taken without combat
Sum: taken without CombatSo its all about the battle in Z97
Scramble 1 Fighter?
-
no scramble for Italy
-
Does UK and UK Pacific have to buy their units and declare CM at the same time I don’t think you do it individually. Not a big deal but I think that is how it works.
-
The russian sub moves turns out to be ok. For some reason I thought that you could not move a ship into a sea zone that you do not have a land territory adjacent too without declaring war. But I am wrong, this will not be the first time I am wrong so be prepared.
-
Can you place new units on a newly taken territory even if you are China? I thought China could place any where they want seeing they do not have industries but I didn’t think they could place on newly taken territories? We will need to check this one out, see if I am wrong again.
-
China can place units anywhere, even newly taken territories yes, and and it its ruled somewhere that UK London and India has seperate eco but moves and attacks as one country. i will see if i cant find the source and link it. The China part is in the rulebook Pacific page 9.
The UK dillema:
“United Kingdom Europe and United Kingdom Pacific are not separate powers. They are separate economies within the same power. As such, the only things that they do separately are collect and spend IPCs. This means that the Purchase & Repair Units, Mobilize New Units, and Collect Income phases of the United Kingdom turn are conducted separately for each economy, but all other phases of the turn are conducted together in the same manner as any other power, with no regard to map boundaries. Once units are mobilized, there is no such thing as a “United Kingdom Europe unit” or a “United Kingdom Pacific unit”. They are all just United Kingdom units, and they move and fight together as one.”
harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=4278And keep asking questions :) I make mistakes to, so its better to clear out any doubts so we actually play by the rules :)
Cheers,
Cereal, who will now fight the last UK battle and start on Anzac





